Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 3:40 pm

Letting stupid people die simply because they are stupid.

That does not sit right with me

A society is judged by how they treat the weakest

Right now the feeble minded are the weakest among us

They seem incapable of making a simple decision that is likely to save their lives.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 3:46 pm

PariaMan wrote:Letting stupid people die simply because they are stupid.

That does not sit right with me

A society is judged by how they treat the weakest

Right now the feeble minded are the weakest among us

They seem incapable of making a simple decision that is likely to save their lives.
A society is judged by how they treat the weakest....going by your words eh....so why we have so much homeless ppl in our country , nobody helping them and everybody going about their business scorning them especially in POS. Save the self righteous BS trinis were never compassionate, everybody does be for themselves and look our for numero uno. Let the who dead dead continue

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 3:54 pm

Nobody helps them? You never see the numerous groups that feeds them everyday? Many of them refuse help and prefer their life on the streets.

Come out of your bubble hover.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 3:55 pm

All very good points . But the first enemy to fight is the one closest to you

That my good friend is covid

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » January 22nd, 2022, 3:59 pm

England ends all covid restrictions and mandates including mask wearing due to the boosters working

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 4:02 pm

Good on boris anything for political survival ...happy ppl means more votes in his direction

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 4:11 pm

So you cannot see that vaccination is the only reason this is possible ?

Are you carrying your friends and family to be vaccinated today?
hover11 wrote:Good on boris anything for political survival ...happy ppl means more votes in his direction

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 4:30 pm

I don't like it but I'm still not on the side that you all are on.

Freedom cannot be gradated IMO. Nor can it be selective.
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Don't be fooled though. I am very much pro vaccines.

I am not however bereft of free thought on the matter. And at this time the draconian ideas some tuners have do not sit right with me.
hover11 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Public healthcare is still free to smokers and drinkers though
st7 wrote:if you smoke and drink, insurance premiums are high.

should be the same for covid unvaxxed
Lmao let the jackarse bray na
How the body count and the continuous suffering of your fellow trinis sitting with you?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 4:47 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I don't like it but I'm still not on the side that you all are on.

Freedom cannot be gradated IMO. Nor can it be selective.
Phone Surgeon wrote:

I am not however bereft of free thought on the matter. And at this time the draconian ideas some tuners have do not sit right with me.
hover11 wrote:

How the body count and the continuous suffering of your fellow trinis sitting with you?
We really need more freedom

Freedom to fire unvaccinated workers who endanger their colleagues lives

Freedom to charge the unvaccinated for their healthcare

Freedom to give vaccinated preferential care since they are more likely to survive

Freedom to mandate vaccines to save lives

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 4:47 pm

Freedom is freedom?
What about pedophiles who say their condition is medical and they should be allowed to love who they want?

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 4:49 pm

How does that have any equivalence to not choosing to inject yourself with an experimental vaccine ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 4:52 pm

Freedom of choice must go hand in hand with consequences

Those who choose not to vaccinate must start having consequences for their actions which are preventing the entire nation from moving forward

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 4:54 pm

Look at England

The evidence is clear that the vaccines are working

You calling it experimental is spreading bad information

Spreading bad information that can result in people dying should be banned from this forum

hover11 wrote:How does that have any equivalence to not choosing to inject yourself with an experimental vaccine ?

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 5:04 pm

hover11 wrote:How does that have any equivalence to not choosing to inject yourself with an experimental vaccine ?
You can't have freedom to do whatever you want especially if its dangerous to others.

You not taking the vaccine makes you a danger to others.

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2022, 5:19 pm

Allyuh sounding like some Nazis.

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 5:20 pm

Redman wrote:Allyuh sounding like some Nazis.

dais d vibe

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 5:23 pm

Freedom of speech has limitations that's why we have libel laws

We all so have laws like seat belt and drunk driving to save people from themselves and injuring others

Nothing Nazi about that

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 5:26 pm

For an actual medical equivalence and not some sexual deviancy it is proven that there are links to smoking and cancer.

So you saying we should end all tax payer funded treatments for cancer if you smoked?

Phone Surgeon wrote:Freedom is freedom?
What about pedophiles who say their condition is medical and they should be allowed to love who they want?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 5:34 pm

Smoking is slowly being eradicated. When I started working you could smoke by your desk. Smoking was also allowed in cinemas and public places .All that has stopped. No one complained about Nazism .

We know these actions kill the user as well as those around them re secondary smoke

I am not seeing much difference in making vaccines mandatory to save lives

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 5:37 pm

We didn't ban smokers from smoking, they can continue to if they choose. We didn't charge them differently for health care.

Common sense was left to prevail.
PariaMan wrote:Smoking is slowly being eradicated. When I started working you could smoke by your desk. Smoking was also allowed in cinemas and public places .All that has stopped. No one complained about Nazism .

We know these actions kill the user as well as those around them re secondary smoke

I am not seeing much difference in making vaccine mandatory to save lives

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 5:38 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:For an actual medical equivalence and not some sexual deviancy it is proven that there are links to smoking and cancer.

So you saying we should end all tax payer funded treatments for cancer if you smoked?

It proven that being unvaxxed means you have a much more likely chance of dying if you get sick.

If yuh want freedom then take total freedom.

Go into the mountains and live and don't benefit from a civilized society.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 5:44 pm

Civilized society means taking a balanced approach to issues.

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:For an actual medical equivalence and not some sexual deviancy it is proven that there are links to smoking and cancer.

It proven that being unvaxxed means you have a much more likely chance of dying if you get sick.

If yuh want freedom then take total freedom.

Go into the mountains and live and don't benefit from a civilized society.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 5:46 pm

We have not banned smoking but we have banned cocaine and a wide variety of drugs

By your logic people should be free to take all drugs

Freedom has limitations

We have science now which can save us from plagues and pestilences

We cannot allow the dim witted among us to prevent us from embracing this salvation

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 5:48 pm

weed protects from d covid prove me wrong

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2022, 5:50 pm

Lol,
Salvation.
The man said salvation.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 5:51 pm

Tell meh something
Hover is probably our strongest antivaxxer on tuner.

How balanced you think he is? Is he someone you should follow and listen to? You find he does talk as if he has his head on and knows what he doing?
He does sound like a overall smart or reasonable person who wouldn't get chain up and bamboozled?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 5:58 pm

We have the science right now to quickly develop vaccines

You know what the dim witted among us doing?

They are saying something is wrong because the vaccine was created too quickly and therefore labelling it experimental

To be honest if a movie was done before this pandemic about more than 50% of people unwilling to take a vaccine that is saving lives I would have said unbelievable

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 22nd, 2022, 5:59 pm

hover11 wrote:

Agreed, this vaccine not making them immortal but yet they getting on so, what if the day reach and immortality is achievable, that's the day when humanity will die. I for one wouldn't like to currently live in a world in which our children currently inhabit because technology is being used for the detriment of society. I wish we can somehow regain the trust of authority.
Whilst I still have freedom to choose, I will, and my choice is to remain unvaccinated because in every experiments there must be a control, my entire family is vaccinated and I absolutely have no problems with that, it should be something to consider on a case by case basis.
I also recently recovered from covid as my s/o had tested +ve recently and I had more mild symptoms than her.
Just had diarrhea, chills, cold sweats etc.
Fully recovered and why should I take a vaccine that still allows for transmission?
Time to go back to the drawing board.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 22nd, 2022, 6:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Tell meh something

How balanced you think he is? Is he someone you should follow and listen to? You find he does talk as if he has his head on and knows what he doing?
He does sound like a overall smart or reasonable person who wouldn't get chain up and bamboozled?

Hover is an obvious troll, I am glad he is there to make his opinion because that's what it is his opinion, we are not on a medical board to come up with the next covid vaccine, there is a reason why we are on an old talk forum. Unhealthy fat man wanna talk about saving peoples lives, save yours first, do some exercise. We here for the banter.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 6:05 pm

If one anonymous person on tuner is a significant decision making reference point for anyone thats a bigger problem for the person making the decision than the original problem.

Hover has his POV however skewed we think it is. It will be his decision to live with if him or his extended family gets COVID.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Tell meh something