COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

KM_2NR

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby KM_2NR » March 4th, 2022, 3:05 pm

By April covid will be an after thought. I still wearing my mask and taking my precautions regardless

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2022, 3:07 pm

Man “lifting” restrictions that Trinis never even followed.

What an irresponsible population that is in need of a cutass.

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2022, 3:08 pm

that 21 days quarantine was ridiculous. glad to not have to mask with family in the car again. but outdoor masking should be lifted as long as u not in a crowd, as well as outdoor dining outside of safe zone status- leaving indoor masking.
Last edited by redmanjp on March 4th, 2022, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » March 4th, 2022, 3:08 pm

Is covid over guys?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 4th, 2022, 3:09 pm

So apart from the measures announced wtf was up with Keet threads today?
IMG-20220304-WA0023.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2022, 3:15 pm

KM_2NR wrote:By April covid will be an after thought. I still wearing my mask and taking my precautions regardless

Same

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2022, 3:22 pm

but BA2 omicron now starting to spread, and especially after taste of carnival we should expect another bump in cases

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2022, 3:23 pm

Penguin wrote:Is covid over guys?

when we reach more than 90% immune (vaxxed + infection) then maybe.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 4th, 2022, 3:53 pm

KCR ent even touch on vaccines and mandates.
redmanjp wrote:

Postby hover11 » March 4th, 2022, 4:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:KCR ent even touch on vaccines and mandates.
redmanjp wrote:

He said the public servant vaccine mandate is not important at this time due to a change from December to now....hard luck to all the men that vaccinate for nothing

Postby Country_Bookie » March 4th, 2022, 4:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:but BA2 omicron now starting to spread, and especially after taste of carnival we should expect another bump in cases
Yes this reminds me of Easter last year when the PM told everyone Tobago was the place to go..... and then cases spiked.

He could have waited until next weekend and see if there's a spike from all the fetes and parties where people forgot about masks and distancing.

Postby Les Bain » March 4th, 2022, 4:27 pm

I know the short answer is employers eh give a sheit, but baldy say anything about daycare? Some people might feel uneasy about returning to work Monday and telling their 1 or 2 year old to not open the door for anyone who's not their parent.

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2022, 4:27 pm

Covid never even started for most Trinis.

They simply don’t care.

Postby aaron17 » March 4th, 2022, 4:30 pm

We eh no fools Rowley!
We know what happened Easter..

Postby alfa » March 4th, 2022, 4:51 pm

Covid never even started for most Trinis.

They simply don’t care.

Look on the bright side Max, there weren't any burning pyres in the streets and the last bed the MOH keep mentioning wasn't taken. Despite Trinis lack of care they weren't as bad as other places. Give your country men a lil round of applause they

Postby matr1x » March 4th, 2022, 4:53 pm

It was never really an issue.

Postby matr1x » March 4th, 2022, 4:54 pm

MaxPower wrote:Man “lifting” restrictions that Trinis never even followed.

Venes know it have a border but come over. He without sin cast the first stone

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2022, 5:15 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
redmanjp wrote:but BA2 omicron now starting to spread, and especially after taste of carnival we should expect another bump in cases
Yes this reminds me of Easter last year when the PM told everyone Tobago was the place to go..... and then cases spiked.

He could have waited until next weekend and see if there's a spike from all the fetes and parties where people forgot about masks and distancing.

What? Waited until next weekend? We already taking too long to lift restrictions. Safe zones need to be stopped completely and most restrictions need to be gone. The entire world is moving on.

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2022, 5:33 pm

he has a crystal ball which says no more bad variants

Country_Bookie wrote:

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2022, 5:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

What? Waited until next weekend? We already taking too long to lift restrictions. Safe zones need to be stopped completely and most restrictions need to be gone. The entire world is moving on.

not the entire world. a few countries, mostly first world who have high vaccination rates as well as out patient treatments for covid (monoclonals, Paxlovid, merck's pill, etc.) and vax for 5-11 yr olds. we have none of that yet.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2022, 5:58 pm

distract allyuh from the 4 dead divers that paria murdered. or as it declared endemic they will stop publishing figures so you will never know the jackarse move it was to have a taste of carnival when the numbers spike no one will know the truth to fork up the pnm and failed MOH

Postby adnj » March 4th, 2022, 6:15 pm

daring dragoon wrote:distract allyuh from the 4 dead divers that paria murdered. or as it declared endemic they will stop publishing figures so you will never know the jackarse move it was to have a taste of carnival when the numbers spike no one will know the truth to fork up the pnm and failed MOH
One worker at Pariah flipped that switch.

Postby aaron17 » March 4th, 2022, 6:48 pm

I wonder if he will say to go to Tobago for Easter again?
Last edited by aaron17 on March 4th, 2022, 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 4th, 2022, 6:55 pm

is the safe zones over? do people still have to present vaxxed cards to enter bars an such?

Postby K74T » March 4th, 2022, 6:56 pm

daring dragoon wrote:is the safe zones over? do people still have to present vaxxed cards to enter bars an such?
Yes, safe zones still in effect.

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2022, 7:03 pm

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

How the recovery?

You test back negative?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 4th, 2022, 7:09 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

That's why he lifted restrictions today. So when the spike comes he will blame it on the population going mad with the now lifted restrictions.

Postby matr1x » March 4th, 2022, 7:26 pm

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

How the recovery?

You test back negative?

Always positive. Except for covid.

Tell your venes to stop begging on the road. One day they will get flatten into a venn diagram

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2022, 7:52 pm

aaron17 wrote:I wonder if he will say to got to Tobago for Easter again?

this time around tobago should require negative test for easter travel

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2022, 7:58 pm

DTAC wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

That's why he lifted restrictions today. So when the spike comes he will blame it on the population going mad with the now lifted restrictions.

Exactly. One Trick Pony JUHN Scarfy strikes again :roll: