Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2022, 11:11 am

Fellers here too hypocritical and obvious.
Imagine justifying 2013 salaries based on work performance. So what happened to those who joined the public service in 2014 or those that do their jobs properly? How about if you fall into both categories?
Perks? Perks apparently cost nothing in la la land :roll:
Methinks if it were a different GORTT, some of them would be more union than Duke.

death365

Postby death365 » May 23rd, 2022, 12:23 pm

"well wha yuh go do, thats all the money it have"

that is what the government fanatics saying, in quiet hush tones. if it was unc or pp saying 2 % over 8 years, the whole ah town woulda be mash up.

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 12:42 pm

death365 wrote:"well wha yuh go do, thats all the money it have"

that is what the government fanatics saying, in quiet hush tones. if it was unc or pp saying 2 % over 8 years, the whole ah town woulda be mash up.
Meanwhile government busy paying themselves and seeing about crapnival.... the money we wasting on carnival yearly could cut back since we don't see any returns on that. Always spending more than we earning that's how this government does business

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 12:44 pm

Hover how much allyuh was realistically expecting?

Total of 20% when everything added up?

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 12:53 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hover how much allyuh was realistically expecting?

Seeing as they sorting out from 2014 to 2021

Tbh I wanted 10 percent for 2014 to 2017 and 9 percent for 2018 to 2021 ....give ppl back some form of spending power na

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2022, 1:02 pm

Hoover -- you can resign the public service and join the private sector where wage with performance based incentives and bonuses very prevalent. The nice thing about a free market country like ours is that there is freedom to move jobs.

Why stay and tote when you can be free of the 1% increment? LinkedIn is awash with jobs based on what I am seeing-Trading and Distribution and Banking/Insurance have lots and lots of jobs.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 1:06 pm

lol hovie cud never survive in private sector

you hadda remember that is someone who was glad for the pandemic and shutdown as it meant less traffic for him to get to work.

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 1:39 pm

Alright so nobody supposed to strike or take industrial action when the majority of the employees disgruntled and demotivated....industrial relations is a lie and BS study ,got it.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 23rd, 2022, 1:40 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Hoover -- you can resign the public service and join the private sector where wage with performance based incentives and bonuses very prevalent. The nice thing about a free market country like ours is that there is freedom to move jobs.

Why stay and tote when you can be free of the 1% increment? LinkedIn is awash with jobs based on what I am seeing-Trading and Distribution and Banking/Insurance have lots and lots of jobs.
Private sector is very biased.
Therefore merit increase and bonus are subjective.
Well for the oil and gas sector.

Postby bluefete » May 23rd, 2022, 1:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hover how much allyuh was realistically expecting?

Seeing as they sorting out from 2014 to 2021

Tbh I wanted 10 percent for 2014 to 2017 and 9 percent for 2018 to 2021 ....give ppl back some form of spending power na

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

When I was in the private sector, back in the days of Moses, I remember offering the union 0%, 0%, 1%.

Union come with guff up chest howling like a gorilla in the forest - dey want 50% wage increase.

I gave the audited accounts to the union and told them if they could make blood from stone let me know.

We settled at about 5% for the 3 years which was quite realistic.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2022, 1:52 pm

hover11 wrote:Alright so nobody supposed to strike or take industrial action when the majority of the employees disgruntled and demotivated....industrial relations is a lie and BS study ,got it.

Public Servants living in a special bubble?
I am looking back at the Govnt account and since 2012 there has not been a balanced budget.
An increase is permanent and not some one off payment. How will any proposed increase be sustainably funded?

Capture.JPG

GDP also tells a sorry state for our economy
123.JPG

Industrial Relations cannot trump hard facts and economic realities

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 1:52 pm

start the riot and strike na hovie

yuh always calling for coup and revolution

be the change the country needs

chain yuhself to parliament gate tonight

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 2:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:start the riot and strike na hovie

yuh always calling for coup and revolution

be the change the country needs

chain yuhself to parliament gate tonight
Paper pusher. With the alpha male now banned, all the free thinking evaporated. Just another sheep following the PG command. What he doesn't understand is the same PG that driving in German luxury and living in luxury funded by union dues, knocking glass with the politicians and the 1%. What about a reduction in union dues, with the savings going back to the workers?

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2022, 2:10 pm

Nononono, other people will do it. "Why they eh protest?" not realizing that you are part of they and doing the same thing as everyone else.

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 2:48 pm

Hear what, the government is doing an EXCELLENT job with the economy, everybody hadda take what they get while ministers' pensions increasing and seeking their own interests such as rental agreements....NOBODY Supposed to be complaining and disgruntled

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2022, 2:48 pm

hovie when yuh starting the strike?

Postby MaxPower » May 23rd, 2022, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:Hear what, the government is doing an EXCELLENT job with the economy, everybody hadda take what they get while ministers' pensions increasing and seeking their own interests such as rental agreements....NOBODY Supposed to be complaining and disgruntled

Jason,

Trinis asses are still too happy

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:Hear what, the government is doing an EXCELLENT job with the economy, everybody hadda take what they get while ministers' pensions increasing and seeking their own interests such as rental agreements....NOBODY Supposed to be complaining and disgruntled
Gimme gimme. Blame Rowley. I'm sad. No respect. Yet I remain in the same situation, every three years having to beg for an increase... sounds like a typical PNM voter. Hoover are you PNM all along? Don't worry, the alpha male banned and can't do u anything.

Postby The_Honourable » May 23rd, 2022, 3:01 pm

No strike? so just hem and haw and walk around ringing dis bell? Maybe Rowley will change his mind.

ka-dang! ka-dang! ka-dang!

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2022, 3:42 pm

Shoulder to the wheel, eat one fig..
Farris get $100m to clean up the country and using corporation equipment and workers.

Cummings have million dollar deposit in credit union...

#Take bull

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 3:52 pm

Jason,

Max,

X10000

The government know how to treat their citizens like conts and they will put their tails between their legs and bend their heads like the dogs they are. Fact remains , if kamla took God out she out she thoughts and did half the shite this government did this country would have burnt to the ground

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2022, 4:02 pm

sMASH wrote:Shoulder to the wheel, eat one fig..
Farris get $100m to clean up the country and using corporation equipment and workers.

Cummings have million dollar deposit in credit union...

#Take bull

Careful yuh eh go get a case from the only black people could say fig squad.

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2022, 4:20 pm

Fixored
FB_IMG_1653335697471.jpg
2Q%3D%3D(35).jpg

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 4:45 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Max,

X10000

The government know how to treat their citizens like conts and they will put their tails between their legs and bend their heads like the dogs they are. Fact remains , if kamla took God out she out she thoughts and did half the shite this government did this country would have burnt to the ground
Fact remains, Kamla not in power or important at this stage. Why are you fixated on what if, instead of the reality that public servants asking for increases that cannot be sustained at least until 2025. You yourself said the PNM is too incompetent and corrupt to increase revenue, so where the money coming from? Oh yeah, u said we should tax the population some more. Gimme gimme mentality, dependency syndrome, keep voting for union leaders who fail to deliver salary increases, tax the population to increase revenue to pay themselves, union leader living in luxury.... public service = PNM. If only Kamla was in power....

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 4:56 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Max,

X10000

Fact remains, Kamla not in power or important at this stage. Why are you fixated on what if, instead of the reality that public servants asking for increases that cannot be sustained at least until 2025. You yourself said the PNM is too incompetent and corrupt to increase revenue, so where the money coming from? Oh yeah, u said we should tax the population some more. Gimme gimme mentality, dependency syndrome, keep voting for union leaders who fail to deliver salary increases, tax the population to increase revenue to pay themselves, union leader living in luxury.... public service = PNM. If only Kamla was in power....
Kams gave 15 percent vs imbert 2 percent...no competition yet they voted her out....as I was saying trinis are conts....more importantly, they will continue to vote red knowing fully well red don't care about them. I swear the only reason it dont have another coup is due to high levels of decadence in this country, everything trinis take for joke. Politicians know this is the only thing saving them.

Max was right , trinis asses too happy

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 5:09 pm

The average home in T&T costs approximately 1.2 million to 1.5 million dollars.

At TTMF, a 20 year mortgage on the salary of a Clerk 1 qualifies you for a little over $400,000. One of the entry level positions in the service

The PAYE tax bracket starts at $84,000 or $7,000 a month. Public servants salaries are so low that it doesn't qualify them to pay PAYE.

A vehicle traveling from Princes Town to Port of Spain daily needs to refill gas 2 times a week, at $250 per refill. That's $2000 per month in gas...a third of a public servant's monthly salary

Meanwhile wing could come on here and say I pauperizing the public servants , you in the service you know what ppl going through then shut yuh cont

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 5:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Jason,

Max,

X10000

Kams gave 15 percent vs imbert 2 percent...no competition yet they voted her out....as I was saying trinis are conts....more importantly, they will continue to vote red knowing fully well red don't care about them. I swear the only reason it dont have another coup is due to high levels of decadence in this country, everything trinis take for joke. Politicians know this is the only thing saving them.

Max was right , trinis asses too happy
How is this relevant to public servants getting salary increases? You need to consult with the shop steward to clarify your thinking. You also don't need to repeat phrases and words from banned users, they not online or important at this stage.

Postby hover11 » May 23rd, 2022, 5:16 pm

The same workers they were clapping for during the height of the pandemic.. now they're insulting us with 2%? Typical Red government behaviour

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 5:22 pm

hover11 wrote:The average home in T&T costs approximately 1.2 million to 1.5 million dollars.

At TTMF, a 20 year mortgage on the salary of a Clerk 1 qualifies you for a little over $400,000. One of the entry level positions in the service

The PAYE tax bracket starts at $84,000 or $7,000 a month. Public servants salaries are so low that it doesn't qualify them to pay PAYE.

A vehicle traveling from Princes Town to Port of Spain daily needs to refill gas 2 times a week, at $250 per refill. That's $2000 per month in gas...a third of a public servant's monthly salary

Meanwhile wing could come on here and say I pauperizing the public servants , you in the service you know what ppl going through then shut yuh cont
How many clerk 1s are there in the public service? Are they all clerk 1s? A clerk 1 will be able to qualify for TTMF 2% mortgage program with 100% financing up to 1million up to age 70. Unfortunately, a clerk 1 probably won't be able to afford a million dollar mortgage and a vehicle. But will they remain a clerk 1 all their careers? Or like 99% of all public service jobs, they will be progressed and have the chance to be promoted as vacancies arrive? As someone who has worked in both private and public sector, I actually know what I am talking about. Like I said, talk to the shop steward and read the collective agreement to get your facts straight.

wing

Postby wing » May 23rd, 2022, 5:24 pm

hover11 wrote:The same workers they were clapping for during the height of the pandemic.. now they're insulting us with 2%? Typical Red government behaviour
The real heroes are the medical professionals and the Frontline workers in retail , transport and manufacturing. The rest of you were home being paid fully, on time every single month.