COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 9:49 am

i will remain ever vigilant to ensure the liberal herds dont want to FORCE jab en mass again.
if allyuh want to take any chemical the world powers deem necessary, allyuh go ahead. but leave the freeethinkers alone.

Postby st7 » August 19th, 2022, 9:55 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
st7 wrote:iz how a man beating up over vaccines more than one year later LOL

dunno if daz level beat up or level smash
I have a ex family member still running around taking about micro chip and gov tracking.....

Actually nobody deals with him again even his wife...

wear ur masks, take ur boosters, save the world!!! lol
Seems like the truth hurts.

#UnvaxedUnded

have u taken ur latest jab within the last 4 months? if not u may be undervaxed and ur immunity subscription may expire...

contact ur nearest microsoft dealer to find out how to maintain ur protection.

oh look - he doing that 'lemme make a joke of everything because i dunno how to sound logical with my "wokeness" against facts that defeated the sheit i been spewing' again

Postby gastly369 » August 19th, 2022, 9:57 am

gastly369 wrote:

I have a ex family member still running around taking about micro chip and gov tracking.....

Wait, ent we found out recently that me and you related?

You see what I saying now.....is crazy people we dealing with.
XD

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 10:11 am

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

#UnvaxedUnded

have u taken ur latest jab within the last 4 months? if not u may be undervaxed and ur immunity subscription may expire...

oh look - he doing that 'lemme make a joke of everything because i dunno how to sound logical with my "wokeness" against facts that defeated the sheit i been spewing' again

yes, taking that covee jab to prevent covee, IS a joke.... pls laff.
age played a bigger determinant than vax status, in susceptibility to covee.
fully vaxed and boosted people still getting infection leff ritee and center.
the proportion of covee deaths of fully vaxed people is more than the proportion of total covee deaths in the over all population...
comorbidites determined who lived or died, more than vax status, compared to average persons living life normal.
the change in death rates was more influenced by the advent of omicron, than the prevalence of the vaxes.

Postby j.o.e » August 19th, 2022, 10:37 am

Too much emotion in this vaccine discussion. Y’all could twist figures all how y’all want if you don’t want to get vaxxed just don’t. Hospitalizations and deaths still skewed one way.
Don’t get vaccinated if you want but the reality is more vaccinated people means less death and hospitalizations on a national/ global level which is a benefit.
Covid might not kill YOU or hospitalize YOU but this is a a numbers game and numbers don’t lie.

Postby adnj » August 19th, 2022, 10:57 am

I was reading that there may be proof that another person may have died in 2021 due to a COVID vaccination.

That would increase the worldwide COVID vaccination-related death toll to eleven.

Authorities have been keeping the eleven dead isolated on a small, uninhabited island due to fears of reanimation.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 19th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Quite a few people at work have been testing positive recently

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2022, 7:45 pm

hospitalizations are at the highest since around March, and increasing almost daily. BA5 not joking around.

Ms. Abdool-Richards said the hospitalization rate currently is about 6%.

Postby timelapse » August 19th, 2022, 7:54 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

#UnvaxedUnded

yes, taking that covee jab to prevent covee, IS a joke.... pls laff.
age played a bigger determinant than vax status, in susceptibility to covee.
fully vaxed and boosted people still getting infection leff ritee and center.
the proportion of covee deaths of fully vaxed people is more than the proportion of total covee deaths in the over all population...
comorbidites determined who lived or died, more than vax status, compared to average persons living life normal.
the change in death rates was more influenced by the advent of omicron, than the prevalence of the vaxes.
If you still don't understand how a vaccine works in 2022, google has failed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 19th, 2022, 8:10 pm

[/img]
redmanjp wrote:hospitalizations are at the highest since around March, and increasing almost daily. BA5 not joking around.

Great way to boost hospitalized numbers is to have people who are in hospital for other reasons test positive for covid :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 19th, 2022, 8:12 pm

The death rates are useless since most people test at home and they don't report.

Postby j.o.e » August 19th, 2022, 8:31 pm

drchaos wrote:[/img]
redmanjp wrote:hospitalizations are at the highest since around March, and increasing almost daily. BA5 not joking around.

Great way to boost hospitalized numbers is to have people who are in hospital for other reasons test positive for covid :lol:

So all this is a big plan to fudge the numbers ? Why?

Postby RedVEVO » August 19th, 2022, 9:36 pm

drchaos wrote:The death rates are useless since most people test at home and they don't report.

And is only when they "deading" they will call ambulance :wink:

The Minster of Obese fed up and the general consensus is "you on your own."
When last PM and doctors and Mrs Beauty Richardos come on radio and/or TV to advise w.r.t COVID ?

It's go forth and do what you want - wine , party , fete , boat ride - and do not bother me .
Like the Vagrants' Policy in T&T .
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 19th, 2022, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » August 19th, 2022, 9:37 pm

drchaos wrote:The death rates are useless since most people test at home and they don't report.

But here's a death rate comparison that you can use:

12x as many unvaccinated people died in the last 30 days when compared to those that did vaccinate.

Apparently, BA.5 isn't as deadly as delta. But it's a whole lot less deadly than delta, if a person chose to vaccinate.

Postby pugboy » August 19th, 2022, 9:49 pm

yeah but that 12x number is fudged

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 9:49 pm

adnj wrote:

But here's a death rate comparison that you can use:

12x as many unvaccinated people died in the last 30 days when compared to those that did vaccinate.

Apparently, BA.5 isn't as deadly as delta. But it's a whole lot less deadly than delta, if a person chose to vaccinate.

watch nah, is bodies alll over sando... this BA.5 doing it....

Postby adnj » August 19th, 2022, 10:35 pm

The sufferer's mantra:

COVID isn't real.
The vaccines kill.
The numbers are fudged.
Premium fuel and a loud muffler will cut my 0-60 times in half.

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 11:07 pm

adnj wrote:The sufferer's mantra:

COVID isn't real.
The vaccines kill.
The numbers are fudged.
Premium fuel and a loud muffler will cut my 0-60 times in half.

we suffer... its how we know we're alive

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 19th, 2022, 11:56 pm

The "wish covid was a dick so they could suck it" Mantra

Natural immunity is a myth
Everyone including groups with a risk of death = 0.0000007% should take the jab including the 4,5,6,7,8 and every jab they tell you to take
Take the shot to stop the spread :lol: :lol: :lol:
The doctored stats that make us extremely fearful should be accepted and never questioned
Stop questioning authority cause I'm scared.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 20th, 2022, 4:27 am

Who is really to blame? The unvaccinated or all these super spreader events like thwm jouvert feted in trinidad an tobago recently where you see no mask, things like the agri expo that have most without mask but everytime you see abdool richards she wearing a mask an the CMO also. If idiots continue to attend these events wont covid continue to rise as school will reopen in 2 weeks.

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2022, 6:58 am

daring dragoon wrote:Who is really to blame? The unvaccinated or all these super spreader events like thwm jouvert feted in trinidad an tobago recently where you see no mask, things like the agri expo that have most without mask but everytime you see abdool richards she wearing a mask an the CMO also. If idiots continue to attend these events wont covid continue to rise as school will reopen in 2 weeks.
See , the problem is that quite a large amount of the people that are at these superspreaders are unvaccinated.Is mostly religious folks with the whole vaccines are the devil mentality and party hood rats with the vaccines designed to kill black people mentality.
Ah end up in de hospital
We jamming still

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 20th, 2022, 1:51 pm

daring dragoon wrote:Who is really to blame? The unvaccinated or all these super spreader events like thwm jouvert feted in trinidad an tobago recently where you see no mask, things like the agri expo that have most without mask but everytime you see abdool richards she wearing a mask an the CMO also. If idiots continue to attend these events wont covid continue to rise as school will reopen in 2 weeks.

We want it to rise ... The more people exposed to a mild variant the better esp the un vaccinated.

Once they start omicon vaccines it's likely we will get worse variants due to the selective pressure we will be putting on the virus.

Postby sMASH » August 20th, 2022, 3:15 pm

drchaos wrote:

We want it to rise ... The more people exposed to a mild variant the better esp the un vaccinated.

Once they start omicon vaccines it's likely we will get worse variants due to the selective pressure we will be putting on the virus.

thats how immunity with seasonal viruses work!

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2022, 3:18 pm

drchaos wrote:

The more people that become infected, the more virus growth.

The more virus growth, the more virus mutations.

Vaccines do not cause mutations. Viral growth causes mutation.

Keep saying it to yourself so that you will seem smarter when you talk to others.

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2022, 3:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Hmmm. But if that worked, why do we still have seasonal viruses of different strains?

Postby j.o.e » August 20th, 2022, 4:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

And is only when they "deading" they will call ambulance :wink:

The Minster of Obese fed up and the general consensus is "you on your own."
When last PM and doctors and Mrs Beauty Richardos come on radio and/or TV to advise w.r.t COVID ?

It's go forth and do what you want - wine , party , fete , boat ride - and do not bother me .
Like the Vagrants' Policy in T&T .

The press conferences still happen. Seen parents watching to from time to time

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 4:23 pm

Hospitalizations all the way up
FB_IMG_1661026995615.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 20th, 2022, 4:33 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Hmmm. But if that worked, why do we still have seasonal viruses of different strains?

cause teh vaccinated keep on catching it and spreading it...

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 5:11 pm

From August 1st to 20th, there have been 42 COVID-related deaths and 5,311 new positive cases

matix

Postby matix » August 20th, 2022, 5:37 pm

The more the virus spreads, the greater chance of mutations.