Postby Phone Surgeon » January 24th, 2023, 10:21 pm
wo..its me again...have some time to kill tonight so i say let me give allyuh fellas the latest scores
since last year i decide to step back from going out of my way to stop conmen/fraudsters/bandits on the whole..because life too busy and it dont have any real benefit to me and the sheit i does be doing is a major risk....so i've been just ignoring all attempts/requests for help that came to me.
in the past several months ive had dozens of people ask for help because alot of police point them my way...from random persons coming to my store and offering to pay thousands to help recover phones lost in home break ins....
to other electronic stores offering tens of thousands to help track hundreds of thousands in goods
been refusing everyone...because as i said.....it eh worth the headache to me
anyway......last week sometime someone sent me some vids and pics on whatsapp of some items they were selling...approximately 40k in items....for 16k cash
the videos....were very expensive cellphones and new laptop and tablets...on a old couch...on a old vest....obviously stolen items
that was before i saw the stickers on it of the store they robbed.
i called the store and asked for the manager, they confirmed they were victims of a armed robbery early january.....
the 4 bandits had a shoot out with the ERP somewhere and escaped.....the owner ask if i could help him out because the police they dealing with say they dont have any leads and cant really do anything.....
turn out the owner and i have several mutual friends so i agree.
lined up with my ppl in chaguanas station, they tell me to just organise the meeting place wherever and give them a hour notice and they have a crew ready to roll, whether it be at my store or another point in central
spoke to the sellers a few times on the phone,
they wanted 16k...i tell them the most i could make is 13k...they say na its a package deal and they hadda get the full 16.
call them back a hour after and tell them i could make 15k....they say yeah...they guh bring it down by my store the same evening if i want.
I didnt really want any shoot out at my store so i told him i have to get the cash from the bank and we could organise the next day for somewhere central like price plaza or anywhere around there
we agreed
he call me back the evening and said they end up selling one of the samsung fold phones but he guh take 10k for everything else
i tell him he on real set up thing, how i had sales for everything already.....and it eh make sense offering me items and then selling them elsewhere after we agree....
we end up agreeing on 9k for the remaining items...and to meet at 11:30 am the next day at price plaza outside scotia bank...
when i call him back the next morning at 10 to organise to meet...he say he real sorry but his padnas end up selling off the rest of the items and next time he get a set he wud contact me for sure......i say okay no scene..doh 4get me
so that was that...failure on that one
but the team in chag done activate and looking for action..so they tell me how they trying to firetruck up as much of these social media bandits as possible because alotttt of persons getting robbed/killed and anything i get to bring it their way
by coincidence....thursday evening , a guy who i have save on my phone as "suspicious delivery" call again to purchase...
for months he always calling and saying he living west moorings and dont have transport and need two phones urgently..i use to give him real random extravagant prices and he always agreeing to it
like 17k for a iphone 13 pro max( worth 9k). he want two.
or 8k for a s21 (worth 5k maximum) , he guh take 3. i always use to tell him come by the store because i know the flabbergastery he on.
so.....i rope him in....he call to ask what iphones i have...he looking for the best of the best
told him all i have is a iphone 11 pro max right now....5k...but i have some samsung s21 for 3500.....
he say okay he guh take a 11 pro max and 2 s21.....i tell him the store open 8-5...he say he hadda get it delivered....how he working by the RC school in morvant. but he would meet me by simpsons funeral home.
and the language he using is "yeah papa.....i guh take 2...." "yeah daddy....yeah that price nice" "yeah dogga i guh take the gold "
so i tell him i dont really know up that side, he wud have to meet me grand bazaar...he say nah he cant leave work but he really need the phones. i tell him okay i would organise a delivery around 11am.
called my ppl in chag....he say the POS location would have to be a different team...POS CID. that he would organise someone with the resources up there who he trust to line up things.....to set the timing for after lunch and he would call me early in the morning (friday morning) to let me know who i going to in POS......
**part two coming soon