Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby death365 » June 7th, 2023, 2:23 pm

Wow .... that's hot
Screenshot_20230607_142007_Weather.jpg

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2023, 2:27 pm

POS is usually hotter than piarco by at least 3C.

Postby aaron17 » June 7th, 2023, 3:09 pm

Ok Will Smith

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 8th, 2023, 10:29 am

DUST COMING TO KILL WE!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2023, 1:17 pm

A lot of heat and humidity

c509ca36-e39e-409f-b666-ef9636a7f096.jpg

Postby aaron17 » June 8th, 2023, 1:50 pm

That is next week? Dune tnt yes!

Postby redmanjp » June 8th, 2023, 3:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A lot of heat and humidity

c509ca36-e39e-409f-b666-ef9636a7f096.jpg

Daz nothing. Many times the ACTUAL temperature in POS was 35 or even 36C which means the feels like temperature would be a lot hotter!

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 8th, 2023, 4:20 pm

IMG_5325.JPG

Fuarkkk

death365

Postby death365 » June 9th, 2023, 6:17 am

Who say town flooding today ....

South/central/ far east people should not be in town today

Postby aaron17 » June 9th, 2023, 7:04 am

Shrugs..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 9th, 2023, 12:06 pm

death365 wrote:Who say town flooding today ....

Mad Sun up here in town again pa… you could apply to work met office for sure

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2023, 12:21 pm

nick639v2 wrote:IMG_5325.JPG

Fuarkkk

this is where tint comes in handy- even the best AC would be struggling at this temp or significantly increase fuel consumption

death365

Postby death365 » June 9th, 2023, 1:24 pm

who says i dont already ... i can be the mastermind behind all the bad- false weather reports

nick639v2 wrote:
death365 wrote:Who say town flooding today ....

Mad Sun up here in town again pa… you could apply to work met office for sure

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 10th, 2023, 10:05 am

HURRICANE!

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2023, 10:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:IMG_5325.JPG

Fuarkkk

this is where tint comes in handy- even the best AC would be struggling at this temp or significantly increase fuel consumption

red,

Tint helps alot, but its the type of tint. These $250 specials these Trinis have with their bubble breeding, dust trapping, excuse yapping tints not cutting it.

A good Ceramic tint is a noticeable difference but the prices men charging is ridiculous. Better to maybe order it and get a aspiring youth man to install it.

What is the latest with the Tint laws though? Can i G5 the front glass now?

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2023, 11:20 am

True that.
Order a nice ceramic nano tint from Amazon and them fellas will take a 200 or so to do the whole car. Labour. Tint might cost yuh a 400 to import. Amazing difference .

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 10th, 2023, 11:21 am

DMan7 wrote:HURRICANE!
Bro you know every week for the rainy season is either storm or flooding rainfall from this man. Where de flooding that we suppose to get this week.

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2023, 10:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:True that.
Order a nice ceramic nano tint from Amazon and them fellas will take a 200 or so to do the whole car. Labour. Tint might cost yuh a 400 to import. Amazing difference .
I looking for the clear one. Not seeing it on Amazon.

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2023, 11:21 pm

X3000

I running Xpel ceramic and love it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 3:26 am

Nice nice weather on my side

brickman

Postby brickman » June 11th, 2023, 3:31 am

Thunder and lightning in pos,it's coming!

eitech

Postby eitech » June 11th, 2023, 4:53 am

Freakish weather in d east. Current gone

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 5:07 am

brimstone

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2023, 5:15 am

I looking for the clear one. Not seeing it on Amazon.
Look for the 80% "clear blue" or blue

Daz d correct thing

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 8:06 am

those tints work real good, them fellas charge a lot for it.
I paid $600 in 2015 for my front glass alone. Heard they charging $900 now

Can this tint be applied over existing tint, eg on the side glass and would it help ?

I also want to install it on a glass door which faces west and has an existing tint on it, get real heat afternoon time.

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2023, 8:16 am

pugboy wrote:those tints work real good, them fellas charge a lot for it.

Can this tint be applied over existing tint, eg on the side glass and would it help ?

I also want to install it on a glass door which faces west and has an existing tint on it, get real heat afternoon time.

Pug,

Tint can go over tint but u have to look at the condition of the first layer. If it has bubbles, scratches, digs, tears, excessive fading/discoloring etc, it’s better to remove and apply new tint.

I also tinted my glass panels in the porch, it makes a big difference.

Check out ProTint, i had a good experience with them.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2023, 8:19 am

contact for Protint ?
which brand ceramic tint they carry ?

I guess it not hard to do over the side glass.
I am pretty sure the dealer supplied local tint on the side glass is cheapest quality and not heat blocking,
only blocking light.

pugboy wrote:those tints work real good, them fellas charge a lot for it.

Pug,

Tint can go over tint but u have to look at the condition of the first layer. If it has bubbles, scratches, digs, tears, excessive fading/discoloring etc, it’s better to remove and apply new tint.

I also tinted my glass panels in the porch, it makes a big difference.

Check out ProTint, i had a good experience with them.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 11th, 2023, 9:37 am

THE GOAT HAS SPOKEN!