Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers (Poll up)

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2023, 7:29 am

All that means, it was political and had NO SCIENCE to support banning it.

Same with using vaxed status to mitigate transmission. No science to demonstrate it stops transmission, therefore the regulations based on premise that vaxed populations stop transmission is only political, and drawing on the experience of past vaxes, not the science of this vax.

Politics, not science

Postby adnj » August 12th, 2023, 8:26 am

sMASH wrote:All that means, it was political and had NO SCIENCE to support banning it.

Same with using vaxed status to mitigate transmission. No science to demonstrate it stops transmission, therefore the regulations based on premise that vaxed populations stop transmission is only political, and drawing on the experience of past vaxes, not the science of this vax.

Politics, not science

Ivermectin has not been banned. It's still on the shelves after 50 years.

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2023, 8:46 am

Doctors were prevented from prescribing it.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 12th, 2023, 9:33 am

It’s amazing what a lil bit of money can do. You can sell your sheit, coerce a few doctors, hire the best lawyers , and though you may be “guilty”, still get away..Heck you might make money off a netflix series a few years later too.

Check out “Painkiller” on Netflix

https://www.netflix.com/us/title/810950 ... p=81701606

Postby adnj » August 12th, 2023, 9:59 am

sMASH wrote:Doctors were prevented from prescribing it.

You're misinformed, again. If there was a restriction on prescriptions, the FDA had nothing to do with it. That is why the case that you posted was dismissed and is now in the Fifth Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals. The FDA is a federal agency. Any limitations on ivermectin prescriptions would be made by state law or local ordinance.

In the United States, professional malpractice is decided by state licensing authorities, and professional criminality is prosecuted by county prosecutors.

The FDA does not limit or control how the medications are prescribed by physicians once the medications are available on the market. By definition, OLDU is prescribing for an indication, or employing a dosage or dosage form, that has not been approved through the FDA process.

https://www.google.com/search?q=can+the ... l+&gs_lcrp

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2023, 10:54 am

Many doctors would be able to attest to being subject to penalties if they DID prescribe it.

drchaos

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby drchaos » August 13th, 2023, 11:07 am

sMASH wrote:Many doctors would be able to attest to being subject to penalties if they DID prescribe it.

Deyalsingh did say he was going to quote on quote "deal with us". But never did anything ...
During the pandemic for prescribing it.

I personally wasn't against or for it.
Once the patient was using it safely, if they wanted to use it they could have at it.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2023, 12:09 pm

D ting is, if its not hazardous, then why block doctors from prescribing it?
I mean, thry used EMERGENCY USE LICENSE to use the vax, that means it was a hail Mary shot, snd anything is better than nothing.
So why go so hard against horse paste?

Laff st us for using it, but don't stop doctors

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2023, 2:23 pm

sMASH wrote:D ting is, if its not hazardous, then why block doctors from prescribing it?
I mean, thry used EMERGENCY USE LICENSE to use the vax, that means it was a hail Mary shot, snd anything is better than nothing.
So why go so hard against horse paste?

Laff st us for using it, but don't stop doctors

The adverse reaction reports of deaths, life-threatening events and hospitalizations due solely to ivermectin use happens to be higher than the deaths, life-threatening events and hospitalizations due to COVID-19 vaccinations.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2023, 2:44 pm

But not less than the covee vaxes.

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2023, 3:06 pm

adnj wrote:The adverse reaction reports of deaths, life-threatening events and hospitalizations due solely to ivermectin use happens to be higher than the deaths, life-threatening events and hospitalizations due to COVID-19 vaccinations.

sMASH wrote:But not less than the covee vaxes.

COVID-19 vaccine adverse reaction reports of deaths, life-threatening events and hospitalizations are lower than the adverse reaction reports due solely to ivermectin use.

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2023, 3:30 pm

Seems investigations are showing the reports sre at best 2% of actual incidents.

The fabric is unraveling as time wears on.

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2023, 4:25 pm

hold up, we need to differentiate between animal ivermectin (horse paste) and human ivermectin. of course the animal version should never be prescribed for humans, but the human version can and is endorsed by WHO for treating certain infections besides covid.

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2023, 5:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:hold up, we need to differentiate between animal ivermectin (horse paste) and human ivermectin. of course the animal version should never be prescribed for humans, but the human version can and is endorsed by WHO for treating certain infections besides covid.

Ivermectin for humans is the same drug as ivermectin for animals. Ivermectin, given at the same dosage, is used for some of the same parasites, when treating both humans and dogs.

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2023, 5:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:hold up, we need to differentiate between animal ivermectin (horse paste) and human ivermectin. of course the animal version should never be prescribed for humans, but the human version can and is endorsed by WHO for treating certain infections besides covid.

Correct.

Animal ivermectin is of higher concentration and the different types is according to other active or inactive ingredients. Higher concentrations and other ingredients can cause adverse reactions to the human body.

Human ivermectin is safe. The danger is not using it correctly which is usually overdosing yourself.

I know a few persons who took human ivermectin when they had Covid. Did it work? I don't know but all I can say is that they fully recovered, didn't have bad reactions and swear by it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2023, 5:30 pm

Guys covid not bad (anymore), vaccine is mostly safe (but also useless now) and ivermectin doesn't work for covid.....can we stop arguing.

New topics we need to explore properly is:
- Did lockdowns cause more harm than good?
- Is covid leaving lasting health problems (or is the vaccine)?
- Was covid spread from a lab leak?
- How politicising pandemics spread misinformation and false beliefs on both sides.

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2023, 7:44 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Correct.

Animal ivermectin is of higher concentration and the different types is according to other active or inactive ingredients. Higher concentrations and other ingredients can cause adverse reactions to the human body.

Human ivermectin is safe. The danger is not using it correctly which is usually overdosing yourself.

I know a few persons who took human ivermectin when they had Covid. Did it work? I don't know but all I can say is that they fully recovered, didn't have bad reactions and swear by it.

Other than getting rid of lice, mites and roundworm, those doses of ivermectin did nothing.

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2023, 12:24 pm

^in the case of some patients with coinfections (covid plus another infection) yes. because the covid treatment to suppress the immune system would prevent the immune system from dealing with the other infection- this is where the ivm comes in.

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2023, 5:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:^in the case of some patients with coinfections (covid plus another infection) yes. because the covid treatment to suppress the immune system would prevent the immune system from dealing with the other infection- this is where the ivm comes in.
There have been many high quality studies completed and none of them have shown any COVID-19 treatment benefits from ivermectin. Even the manufacturer's study of ivermectin showed no benefits with respect to COVID-19 treatment.

There has been a meta-analysis of prior studies that showed that ivermectin's benefit was limited to places with lots of intestinal parasites.

There has been no independent analysis to show that ivermectin provides a benefit to those with both a COVID-19 infection and an intestinal parasite infestation.

There has been no high quality study that shows that elevated dosages for a longer duration provided any COVID-19 treatment benefit. Those studies all showed no benefit.

There has been no high quality study that shows that an elevated dosage, elevated duration prophylactic regimen was of any benefit. Those studies all showed no benefit.

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2023, 7:22 pm

Funded by big pharma, so obviously not.

And take ur triple demic vax when it come out...

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2023, 9:40 pm

sMASH wrote:Funded by big pharma, so obviously not.

Funding was provided by Arnold Ventures, The Audacious Project, The Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, John Collison, Patrick Collison, Crankstart, Jack Dorsey, Kim and Scott Farquhar, Paul Graham, Reid Hoffman, Fiona McKean and Tobias Lütke, Yuri and Julia Milner, Elon Musk, Chris and Crystal Sacca, Schmidt Futures, and others.

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2023, 6:36 am

And others

Postby redmanjp » August 17th, 2023, 12:21 pm

covid, flu & rsv?

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2023, 4:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:

covid, flu & rsv?
Yup... All in one

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2023, 8:15 pm

With the new covid variant about, cdc says if ur not boosted ur not vaxed

U dont want to be an anti vaxer now do you...
Screenshot_2023-08-18-20-11-36-472_org.mozilla.firefox.jpg
IMG_20230818_201215.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 19th, 2023, 9:03 am

We will always be sheep. If you are not ...you jus fooling urself.

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2023, 9:33 pm

adnj wrote:

Ivermectin for humans is the same drug as ivermectin for animals. Ivermectin, given at the same dosage, is used for some of the same parasites, when treating both humans and dogs.
I have had my Ivermectin, did u guys take ur Pfizer boosters?
A new strain of covee is afoot.
Remember, if ur not boosted, ur not vaxed, and if ur not vaxed, ur an anti vaxer. U dont want to ve labeled an anti vaxer, now do u...

Postby The_Honourable » August 20th, 2023, 6:38 pm

Allyuh boost yet?

Highly mutated COVID variant BA.2.86 has been detected in the U.S. Why the CDC and WHO are monitoring it

The World Health Organization and the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention are tracking a newly identified, highly mutated strain of COVID experts warn could be the next big leap in viral evolution—if the variant takes off.

The WHO on Thursday announced that it had declared BA.2.86—formerly referred to as BA.X and dubbed “Pirola” by variant trackers, after an asteroid—a “variant under monitoring,” the lowest of three levels of alert. “High flying” variants EG.5, XBB.1.5, and XBB.1.16 have been designated as “variants of interest,” of greater concern. “Variant of concern” persists as the highest level of alert.

Later in the day, the CDC announced that it, too, was tracking the variant, and that it had been detected in the U.S.—in Michigan, in addition to Israel and Denmark, where it had first been reported earlier in the week.

And on Friday, the U.K. Health Security Agency (HSA) said that the variant had been identified in England, and that it was “assessing the situation.” The patient ill with BA.2.86 is elderly and hospitalized, Raj Rajnarayanan—assistant dean of research and associate professor at the New York Institute of Technology campus in Jonesboro, Ark., and a top COVID-variant tracker—told Fortune. They have no recent travel history, according to a risk assessment for the variant published Friday by the agency.

More: https://fortune.com/well/2023/08/18/ba2 ... anization/

Postby sMASH » August 26th, 2023, 9:18 pm

Sooo this the official figure?
Thought it was higher given that they say the death rate wss 3.5%.

But 4400 of 1.5m is 0.26% or sumting.

Whole country went in disarray for dat?

Normal death rate is 12,000 a year.
But 4400 over 3 years... So like 1460 per year...

Jokey
IMG_20230826_202747.jpg
IMG_20230826_211530.jpg

Postby adnj » August 26th, 2023, 9:43 pm

sMASH wrote:Sooo this the official figure?
Thought it was higher given that they say the death rate wss 3.5%.

But 4400 of 1.5m is 0.26% or sumting.

Whole country went in disarray for dat?

Normal death rate is 12,000 a year.
But 4400 over 3 years... So like 1460 per year...

Jokey
IMG_20230826_211530.jpg
IMG_20230826_202747.jpg
Nearly everything you write is incorrect.

COVID vaccinations helped to lower the crude case mortality rate to what it is now - about 1%.

Trinidad would be expected to have less than 2000 total COVID-19 deaths, but the recorded number is more than twice that. It seems as if Trinidad suffered more deaths than was necessary. Maybe anti-vaccination sentiment and misinformation caused it.

It seems as if the data and the reports on the site that your screen shots are from just didn't make any sense to you at all - because all of what I have just written is right there.