OFFICIAL Alcohol discussion & review thread

death365

Re: OFFICIAL Alcohol discussion & review thread

Postby death365 » December 17th, 2023, 4:39 pm

always and i mean always drink in styrofoam... them glass is for show ...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 18th, 2023, 3:49 pm

A better idea is to use plastic cups when having guests over. Remember attending a lime once and breeze blow way about 6 JW green drinks in styro cups even with ice, though it was outside. I got some smaller sized ones like this from excellent stores.
sterilite%20lg%20ex.stores.jpg
sterilite%20lg%20ex.stores.jpg (8.22 KiB) Viewed 7739 times

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 18th, 2023, 4:09 pm

^ The drink cups blowing away is part of the vibes tho...

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2023, 4:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ The drink cups blowing away is part of the vibes tho...

Not if you are the one paying for the drinks!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 18th, 2023, 5:14 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:^ The drink cups blowing away is part of the vibes tho...

Not if you are the one paying for the drinks!

small ting, once a year kinda thing uncle

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 21st, 2023, 6:31 pm

Checking in, though nothing of substance to contribute,.....as it is much too much to even begin to share...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 21st, 2023, 10:15 pm

Tease we ah lil bit self nuh. Is only zoom with he seal bottles studying to hoard it till he getting ah square million for them.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 24th, 2023, 6:46 pm

Treated myself to a Sodastream/drinkmate this year. Hooked up a larger CO2 tank.

Unlimited fizzy alcohol goodness this Christmas.

I’m on a gin and fruit juice craze since last year so I Bought a ton of calorie and sugar free flavored water packets and gin, throw it in the machine and ting nice.

I buy regular cheap wines as well and make them fizzy for the wife.

https://streamable.com/k89dgc

Totally worth it if you’re a seltzer or soda water addict

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2023, 7:55 pm

After saving up all year I finally could afford a bottle of bw for xmas eve
20231224_195438.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 25th, 2023, 11:43 am

Lewwe macco alyuh Xmas stock nah... all them fancy engrave Blue and ting

Only one eh crack open is the Dewars, had it about 11yrs now, evaporation take it just till the end of the neck, so I bussin' de seal today

Cardhu only come out because a fave uncle passing later and he is ah JWBlack pyong. Smallie have she jack honey and Malibu and caramia and wayeva.
IMG_20240229_00911.jpg

sachin

Postby sachin » December 25th, 2023, 12:47 pm

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20231225/9a92d1ef92374cf0d796d69f46c424fa.jpg[/img]

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 25th, 2023, 6:57 pm

How do you deal with persons who become a nuisance after they drink alcohol?

Postby maj. tom » December 25th, 2023, 6:59 pm

Play jing-ah-ling on a loop.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 29th, 2024, 5:06 pm

For all alyuh forres park warriors, show we Yuh skills nah. STR some dese barrels and put some Angostura Puncheon rum and age for ah ten years and see what you get.
Screenshot_2024-06-29-11-35-45-362_com.facebook.katana-edit.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » July 21st, 2024, 3:11 pm

Anybody know where I could get grey goose night vision to buy locally?

Postby SMc » July 26th, 2024, 8:25 am

This thread has reminded me that need to go through my alcohol cupboard as I a cant even remember what in there

kyle115

Postby kyle115 » July 29th, 2024, 5:15 pm

I understand the struggle with finding a balance when it comes to alcohol and smoking. One effective approach to reduce dependence on both is to focus on moderation and explore healthier alternatives. Setting clear limits for your drinking and considering methods to replace smoking can help you create a more balanced lifestyle.

I used to smoke, but I switched to vaping as a way to cut back. Vaping has several advantages over traditional cigarettes, including less harmful chemicals and the ability to control nicotine intake more easily. It also doesn’t have the same lingering smell, which can be a nice bonus. By using vape products, you can gradually reduce your nicotine consumption while still enjoying the act of smoking without the harsh effects. This could complement your goal of finding moderation with alcohol as well, giving you a healthier outlet. If you're considering alternatives, exploring brands like Nexus Smoke might be beneficial for you.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 9th, 2024, 1:44 pm

Weather bad, bess ah try and get mih head bad too
IMG_2024100_1.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 24th, 2024, 7:47 am

How the Xmas shaping up alco wise? Plans to decrease the amount of stocks this year?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2024, 7:27 am

Tru value got this Speyburn single malt scotch whisky line up on sale all Christmas, very decent price too. Now it eh no Macallan etc, but it good enough to pass Johnnie black and grab one or more of these instead. I done get my three bottles 10yr... at that price ah couldn't resist.
FB_IMG_Speyburn-smsw.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2024, 7:51 am

Also Briarend has some not-often-found whiskies. I'd ignore the jap bottles (even that damn Nikka From the Barrel too pricey for my liking) but they got Glengoyne SMSW(natural coloured/no artificial colouring used ) 750ml 43%abv 10yr, 12yr... $605.00, $775.00 Isle of Skye 12yr, 18yr (a blended scotch, like Johnnie and dem so) $395.00, $765.00

As well the Laphroaig 10yr is the 'Merican bottling, so 750ml @43%abv compared to the UK specced 700ml40abv $8something closer to 900 I think

Alexander Murray got two bottles; the 12yr bourbon cask 40abv 750ml and the 10yr sherry cask finish 46abv 750ml and suggested natural coloured but then again them is the same folks that supply the Pricesmart Member Select budget blended scotch whisky and Kirkland Signature etc. both $660.00
Screenshot_briarend_whiskies.jpg
FB_IMG_Briarend_alco.jpg

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2024, 5:40 pm

Not much of a drinker anymore.I chinksin on some Absinthe these days.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 4th, 2024, 2:55 pm

Some stocks to check out... Ent sure that is xmas sale price nah, but available for the now
FB_IMG_sookhoos-xmas2024.jpg

Postby eliteauto » December 5th, 2024, 3:51 pm

Went to Solera today to buy some wines, they have a good sale going on, lots of Tito's vodka and Japanese whiskeys being bought

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2024, 4:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:Went to Solera today to buy some wines, they have a good sale going on, lots of Tito's vodka and Japanese whiskeys being bought

How much for Tito's there?

Postby eliteauto » December 5th, 2024, 5:45 pm

The 750ml was $237 or thereabouts and the 1L is $287 IIRC. And you can get them with cute sweaters
20241205_144501.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2024, 6:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:The 750ml was $237 or thereabouts and the 1L is $287 IIRC. And you can get them with cute sweaters
20241205_144501.jpg
not a bad price but UWI Supermarket is 230.
I'll stick to there.
They cheaper than even Pricesmart with their prices on a lot of the hard stuff.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 21st, 2024, 9:43 am

In case any South folks interested in the Speyburn line of Single Malts, Stackhouse on Point-a-Pierre Rd has in stock, a few dineros more but reasonable enough

Postby K74T » December 21st, 2024, 4:13 pm

Who try Kartel Angostura rum yet?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 21st, 2024, 10:46 pm

^if the price same as Ten to One rum, doh waste time with that tootoo kartel wayeva. The 'celebrity' gimmicks alcohol line is just overpriced nonsense