Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2024, 7:14 pm

pressure to splice back them fibers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2024, 7:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:News say a truck pull down a set of wires on Chan Ramlal street, like it have a Digicel PBX/Networking switch around that area.

Yeah Medford pumps weren't accepting cards at the pump earlier today - the staff said a truck pulled down the lines

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2024, 10:35 am

maj. tom wrote:News say a truck pull down a set of wires on Chan Ramlal street, like it have a Digicel PBX/Networking switch around that area.

yeah i believe there's a digicel noc in the bad road between fair n square and the main one that everyone takes to the highway

sachin

Postby sachin » January 25th, 2024, 7:08 pm

trintee wrote:cant load tiktok facebook youtube or anything on home wifi the past two days now..

Did you find a solution to this? My TikTok haven't been working for the past couple weeks also.

Postby maj. tom » January 25th, 2024, 7:13 pm

Try a VPN and see if you can access it. If yes, then Digicel blocking you from accessing the website.
You will have to contact them and let them check your Digicel internet profile settings.

Postby redmanjp » January 25th, 2024, 9:10 pm

since when they allowed to block sites?

Postby maj. tom » January 25th, 2024, 9:37 pm

Possible it's just a mistake if the VPN works and some security settings was applied inadvertently to that account. But Digicel celebrated when Trump's government repealed Net Neutrality and adopted the same FCC stance. In case nobody remembers why Net Neutrality was a good thing that Conservatives wanted gone.

Postby paid_influencer » January 25th, 2024, 9:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:Possible it's just a mistake if the VPN works and some security settings was applied inadvertently to that account. But Digicel celebrated when Trump's government repealed Net Neutrality and adopted the same FCC stance. In case nobody remembers why Net Neutrality was a good thing that Conservatives wanted gone.

capital wanted it gone

slymester

Postby slymester » January 28th, 2024, 5:57 am

Internet down for the Barataria area? Was working fine about 2am before I went to sleep.
Woke up about 5 and no Internet.

death365

Postby death365 » January 28th, 2024, 8:50 am

Aranguez good full speed ...

Maybe gey cut yub

slymester

Postby slymester » January 28th, 2024, 9:30 am

death365 wrote:Aranguez good full speed ...

Maybe gey cut yub
Seems like yuh get away cause I just contacted them over whatsapp and the assistant said there is an outage and the technicians are aware of it and working to resolve it in the shortest possible time, normal BS lol

EDIT: Internet is now back

Postby redmanjp » January 29th, 2024, 11:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:doh know about DNS, but since this morning i cant connect to either my work email or vpn web interface from my digi connection - but can connect to both from my bmobile phone when i take off wifi :roll: . all other websites working over digicel except those 2.

like digi did some route changes and screw up something?

This is happening again! Can only get to the sites via mobile data not wifi on digicel.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 12th, 2024, 3:45 pm

Digicel internet down?

killercow

Postby killercow » March 11th, 2024, 11:51 am

Seems like there's an outage. Reports of no service in Princes Town, Sangre Grande, Cunupia, Couva, Moruga, Arima. Can anyone confirm?

SRASC

Digicel Internet Thread

Postby SRASC » March 11th, 2024, 11:53 am

killercow wrote:Seems like there's an outage. Reports of no service in Princes Town, Sangre Grande, Cunupia, Couva, Moruga, Arima. Can anyone confirm?

Just got a notification from an app I have that told me there was a brief outage for 5 mins.

(Though last time it reported an outage it was much longer than it claimed)

Since then got another notification that said it 15 mins.

zorced

Postby zorced » March 11th, 2024, 11:54 am

killercow wrote:Seems like there's an outage. Reports of no service in Princes Town, Sangre Grande, Cunupia, Couva, Moruga, Arima. Can anyone confirm?
Yep. Central.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » March 11th, 2024, 11:57 am

Confirmed in Cunupia. Any comms from Digi?

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » March 11th, 2024, 12:17 pm

"Thank you, we are aware that you may be experiencing issues with your Digicel+ services. Our technicians are working to restore service to the affected areas. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused." Whatsapp Support

Postby redmanjp » March 11th, 2024, 2:34 pm

2 ppl on my neighborhood WhatsApp group for arima say it down. i'm at work in POS but i cant connect remotely to my laptop at home.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 23rd, 2024, 6:55 pm

Anyone experiencing throttling at night with Digicel. If you do a Speedtest it is unaffected but as soon as you stream you can't tell it's capped, 4k streams take longer to load.

Postby redmanjp » March 23rd, 2024, 8:17 pm

The speed test was to local or foreign servers?

Could be an issue with demand for overseas bandwidth at peak times.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 2nd, 2024, 7:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:The speed test was to local or foreign servers?

Could be an issue with demand for overseas bandwidth at peak times.

Local.

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » April 8th, 2024, 7:57 pm

Anyone else notice or experiencing not be able to run speed tests from the Digicel Chag or flow chag server? Even Amplia fails. It gets directed to TSTT which always has very high latency for whatever reason.

death365

Postby death365 » April 15th, 2024, 4:17 pm

In Aranguez now no internet ... no tv . LOS light red. Did a quick unplug and turn back on ... same thing

20240415_161357.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 16th, 2024, 4:07 pm

death365 wrote:In Aranguez now no internet ... no tv . LOS light red. Did a quick unplug and turn back on ... same thing

20240415_161357.jpg

Check and see if your fibre line is broken or bent. But on a real Digi is having a lot of issues these days.

Their bandwidth seems to be limited but you won't really notice until you have multiple streams running.

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2024, 12:02 am

juswil868 wrote:Their bandwidth seems to be limited but you won't really notice until you have multiple streams running.

It's noticable. even browsing the net on devices
pages load slow until you speedtest an outside server.
it will start at 2Mb, then jump up, and run ok for a while.

W2J

Postby W2J » April 24th, 2024, 9:50 am

anyone have issues with the public IP being cycled more daily, any work arounds?

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 26th, 2024, 5:45 am

W2J wrote:anyone have issues with the public IP being cycled more daily, any work arounds?

Well for me it's about every 48hrs, and that's their IPV4 addresses, IPV6 addresses don't cycle that much. I called and asked about it and the rep seem clueless as he said that's not supposed to happen that often. And you know he is from Jamaica so their internet experience probably way better than ours

Postby maj. tom » April 26th, 2024, 7:10 am

I want to believe that the TT customers modems have a default setting from Digicel's modem programming for renewing the external ip address lease every 24/48 hours, likely it needs an elevated admin permission from a technician to access it. Why they have it set like that in Trinidad is probably because for the customers who would notice it for their own settings, they want you to pay an extra fee to retain a static ip address.

So I bet if u ask them for that it can be solved for an additional monthly fee.

Postby bluefete » May 1st, 2024, 3:01 pm

Bwwahahahahahahahahah.

I am waiting for FLOW to follow.

EDIT: Not laughing again. Flow is bussing a 5% increase from June 1st.

Anyone say cartel?