Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:From Trinidad & Tobago Off Road Association website
http://ttora.rocks/wp-content/uploads/2 ... -TTORA.pdf
sanicup cars is not show carsmaj. tom wrote:Very strict inspection. Not to mention the physics of navigating the potholes these days.
But I really want to believe that this is some kind of show car and they towed it here for some tune up. Because nothing else can be legally possible.
Yuh see how allyuh is boigastly369 wrote:sanicup cars is not show carsmaj. tom wrote:Very strict inspection. Not to mention the physics of navigating the potholes these days.
But I really want to believe that this is some kind of show car and they towed it here for some tune up. Because nothing else can be legally possible.
*KRONIK* wrote:Yuh see how allyuh is boigastly369 wrote:sanicup cars is not show carsmaj. tom wrote:Very strict inspection. Not to mention the physics of navigating the potholes these days.
ProtonPowder wrote:Some of those are on air suspension and come close to normal ride height when they ready to ride out.
So I'm in this same scenario now as my windscreen with inspection sticker is going to be replaced due to a long crack.DMan7 wrote:Musical Doc wrote:What is the correct thing to do if I have my inspection sticker on my windscreen but now my windscreen has to be changed. Cuz if it is removed and put on the new windscreen, can an officer say it was tampered with if they notice anything off?
Normally the windscreen replacement vendor will remove the sticker and put it back on the new windscreen. Was looking to change my windscreen a few years ago, called them and raised that particular issue with them, they said they will remove it and put it on the new one.
dredman1 wrote:So I'm in this same scenario now as my windscreen with inspection sticker is going to be replaced due to a long crack.DMan7 wrote:Musical Doc wrote:What is the correct thing to do if I have my inspection sticker on my windscreen but now my windscreen has to be changed. Cuz if it is removed and put on the new windscreen, can an officer say it was tampered with if they notice anything off?
Normally the windscreen replacement vendor will remove the sticker and put it back on the new windscreen. Was looking to change my windscreen a few years ago, called them and raised that particular issue with them, they said they will remove it and put it on the new one.
Can those new stickers really be removed and stuck back on another windscreen? They look to be "tamper proof", or at the very least look like they will tear easily in several places with any attempt to remove it.
Solutions/suggestions??
Yes I always have the inspection certificate in the car (think that's required by law also). Guess I'll just have to get accustomed to getting stopped in road blocks and explaining. Will probably look to keep the receipt for the windscreen with the certificate too.j.o.e wrote:dredman1 wrote:So I'm in this same scenario now as my windscreen with inspection sticker is going to be replaced due to a long crack.DMan7 wrote:Musical Doc wrote:What is the correct thing to do if I have my inspection sticker on my windscreen but now my windscreen has to be changed. Cuz if it is removed and put on the new windscreen, can an officer say it was tampered with if they notice anything off?
Can those new stickers really be removed and stuck back on another windscreen? They look to be "tamper proof", or at the very least look like they will tear easily in several places with any attempt to remove it.
Solutions/suggestions??
Certificate trumps sticker. Sticker is just for fast verification
The tint is a decent solution going forward for the next sticker with inspection due in October. Will keep it in mind - thanks.gastly369 wrote:Backwards police " ah wah see yuh" stickahhhhh
But yes sticker can be removed somewhat some parts remain stuck on the old glass but the qr code comes out fine... Have some glass repair men who done it before could find out
I also have to change mines soon luckily i have a tint( clear IR and UV ceramic) which my sticker is stuck onto so would just cut around the sticker with the tint and use steam to just slide off the sticker with the tint from glass
I asked an approved garage this and they said there is no time window before the sticker's expiration date. It can be done anytime before - it does not matter.Skillys wrote:If inspection is due to expire in July 2024, what's the earliest time to have it done ? Or it does not matter?
Sent from my DE2117 using TriniTuner.com mobile app
dogg wrote:went for inspection last week. Clear coat faded with resulting paint flaking off on bonnet and top.
Guy checked the electricals and other basics. but completely ignored paint, which was an issue for someone here earlier in the thread. I didn't even do under and engine wash before. In and out in 15 minutes.
Les Bain wrote:Replaced a windshield some years back. Was not possible to swap the inspection sticker to the new windshield and had 3 months remaining in the inspection period. Now my inspection date is 3 months earlier than the original one.
Right now I'm not inspected cause I went normal and was told by the garage my info not on the digital registry. Went Caroni and they said i was double entered on the system which would take about 3 weeks to rectify. So I asked what to do if I get pulled over in a traffic exercise/roadblock and they advised me to ask a licensing officer over at an unmanned counter. After 40+ minutes the officer said Licensing officers aware of the double entry situation but what happens in the roadblock depends on the police.
That was a week ago. I've been going to the same inspection garage for the past 3 vehicles and they said they would check the registry periodically and lemme know if/when if gets rectified within the 3 week period. So far my inspection to-do before returning is to replace a sun worn front license plate.
redmanjp wrote:Les Bain wrote:Replaced a windshield some years back. Was not possible to swap the inspection sticker to the new windshield and had 3 months remaining in the inspection period. Now my inspection date is 3 months earlier than the original one.
Right now I'm not inspected cause I went normal and was told by the garage my info not on the digital registry. Went Caroni and they said i was double entered on the system which would take about 3 weeks to rectify. So I asked what to do if I get pulled over in a traffic exercise/roadblock and they advised me to ask a licensing officer over at an unmanned counter. After 40+ minutes the officer said Licensing officers aware of the double entry situation but what happens in the roadblock depends on the police.
That was a week ago. I've been going to the same inspection garage for the past 3 vehicles and they said they would check the registry periodically and lemme know if/when if gets rectified within the 3 week period. So far my inspection to-do before returning is to replace a sun worn front license plate.
yuh know ttps does be out on long weekends- best u keep the car home if not inspected
I had to repaint my bonnet and roof to get mine passeddogg wrote:went for inspection last week. Clear coat faded with resulting paint flaking off on bonnet and top.
Guy checked the electricals and other basics. but completely ignored paint, which was an issue for someone here earlier in the thread. I didn't even do under and engine wash before. In and out in 15 minutes.
*KRONIK* wrote:I had to repaint my bonnet and roof to get mine passed
Man say my van was 2 colours...not 1
Overtime bill will more than be made up for by tickets. So is a net win for the govtStoick wrote:it seems licensing officers like coming out on weekends and public holidays. Some people are commending the officers for their selflessness and diligence.
I think they like it because of the overtime. Diligence my uncle's fungus infested foot!
I want the Transport Commissioner to declare what the overtime bill is. Furthermore, I want to see it for the last 10 years. Maybe if an Opposition MP is reading this, please place this question to the Minister of Works in the Parliament.
sMASH wrote:Overtime bill will more than be made up for by tickets. So is a net win for the govtStoick wrote:it seems licensing officers like coming out on weekends and public holidays. Some people are commending the officers for their selflessness and diligence.
I think they like it because of the overtime. Diligence my uncle's fungus infested foot!
I want the Transport Commissioner to declare what the overtime bill is. Furthermore, I want to see it for the last 10 years. Maybe if an Opposition MP is reading this, please place this question to the Minister of Works in the Parliament.