Used Engine Oil

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 2nd, 2015, 2:40 pm

Anyone know where i can get rid of used oil. Would prefer to not have to pay to dispose of it.

Usually have 15-20 gal each month or so.

Re: Used Engine Oil

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2015, 7:18 pm

HSA

Postby HSA » June 2nd, 2015, 8:34 pm

everytime i change oil i dig a hole and bury the old oil....who said natural resources are non renewable...oil came from the ground so i put it back there......boom....problem solved

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:45 pm

712 - 6100 he take $100 a barrel

Postby Ted_v2 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:45 pm

Oil mop

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 2nd, 2015, 9:00 pm

Project-JDM wrote:712 - 6100 he take $100 a barrel

As in costs $100 to collect?

Oil mop does not do small quantities last i called and i have no space for a collection vessel.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 3rd, 2015, 8:36 am

HSA wrote:everytime i change oil i dig a hole and bury the old oil....who said natural resources are non renewable...oil came from the ground so i put it back there......boom....problem solved

I kind of do the same thing. But I go by one of those onshore pumping jacks and just dump the oil on the ground there. Eventually, it would seep into the ground and be pumped into the holding tanks that are in close proximity for recycling.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » June 3rd, 2015, 9:14 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
HSA wrote:everytime i change oil i dig a hole and bury the old oil....who said natural resources are non renewable...oil came from the ground so i put it back there......boom....problem solved

I kind of do the same thing. But I go by one of those onshore pumping jacks and just dump the oil on the ground there. Eventually, it would seep into the ground and be pumped into the holding tanks that are in close proximity for recycling.

genius

someone give this man a beer

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2015, 11:07 am

eyeballz wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

genius

I own a mechanic shop next to a grocery I does take old oil an pelt it under people car in d parking lot. When dey see it dey does come by me to check fuh leaks.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » June 3rd, 2015, 11:53 am

^^^ lol...btw i see my mechanic and others throw the oil in the drain...never tell him nutting bout environment etc cuz he does a good job and doesnt charge much, but there should really b laws on the disposal of oil

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 3rd, 2015, 12:38 pm

cinco wrote:
eyeballz wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

genius

I own a mechanic shop next to a grocery I does take old oil an pelt it under people car in d parking lot. When dey see it dey does come by me to check fuh leaks.

Goin to give that a try now, 2 car park outside mih gate.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 3rd, 2015, 1:10 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
cinco wrote:
eyeballz wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

genius

Goin to give that a try now, 2 car park outside mih gate.

then you should throw the oil on their car. then fire up the weedwacker for some ballbearing practice.

Postby X_Factor » June 3rd, 2015, 9:34 pm

i actually give the oil to a tire shop, they use it to reseal tires

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 4th, 2015, 6:13 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:712 - 6100 he take $100 a barrel

As in costs $100 to collect?

Oil mop does not do small quantities last i called and i have no space for a collection vessel.

yea he comes and pumps it out .... u can buy a barrel to collect the oil whenits full cal him

HSA

Postby HSA » June 4th, 2015, 7:39 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

na boi fadda...u goin tru all dat stress....i dos dig mih hole in mih neighbour land and put d oil there....i am my brother's keeper...eventually after some generations they would get rich when they dig and get oil sand

Postby Habit7 » April 8th, 2024, 2:56 pm

I recently was playing mechanic and changed my own oil. Now, I don't know what to ethically do with the used engine oil.

Who accepts small quantities of motor oil?

demented

Postby demented » April 9th, 2024, 7:47 am

How much does oilmop charge now?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 9th, 2024, 10:41 pm

Call 7347669
He charges a small fee to properly dispose of used engine oil.

Habit7 wrote:I recently was playing mechanic and changed my own oil. Now, I don't know what to ethically do with the used engine oil.

Postby Habit7 » April 9th, 2024, 11:06 pm

Thanks

Postby redmanjp » April 11th, 2024, 5:34 pm

do gas stations take it?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 11th, 2024, 6:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:I recently was playing mechanic and changed my own oil. Now, I don't know what to ethically do with the used engine oil.

Long time they used to bathe dogs with it for "mange" ... i kid you not.

Postby maj. tom » April 11th, 2024, 7:22 pm

On one hand at least the mange mites wudda dead. On the other hand the dog wudda dead of cancer.

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2024, 7:47 pm

yeah the oil absorbs into the skin deep and basically suffocates the mites