Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

juswil868

Re: Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Postby juswil868 » March 18th, 2024, 5:35 am

gastly369 wrote:. IMG_20240317_190309.jpg

Yep. Started midday Sunday for me. Everything went to sheit. It is a bottle neck at one of their up stream providers which they are refusing to address. When school closes this week I expect the worst.

I actually argued my rebate for Jan because I told them the service is unusable for my use case.

I don't understand how a problem can be ongoing for 4 months or is it they don't have money to pay for extra bandwidth. The executives at the top don't care because it a very small percentage of us complaining.

They will have no choice but to raise their rates to pay for the extra bandwidth, im sure. Probably trying to dodge that .

Don't feel Digicel is great. They are limiting web streaming during peak times but allowing Speedtest to flow as usual to paint narrative that their speed is optimum. Latency is low and stable when you connect to certain IP's which is crazy. One minute you're getting 49-60 next 48hrs when the IP cycles you're getting 75-80 and up. Someone even mentioned in this forum on the Digicel thread that they used the wrong cables in certain areas... Like howwwwwww?????? (this may not be true)..Im fed up of paying for this sheit service from all providers. Once you have people running these entities who don't have a strong IT background we will forever be in this sheit.

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2024, 9:40 am

Have a IT friend who works for them directly and does still call me to find out how to connect stuff in his home dvr setup smart setup router port fowarding.... Like wtffff how yuh get De IT wok deyyyy bredda...when I tell he the issues faced does be silent..

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2024, 9:50 am

Probably escalate it to TATT? Yeah right dem eh doing shiet either. Does RIC have any regulation power with internet?

The only way I seeing it being addressed is if a customer with some money get a law firm to start a class action suit and pile on affected users. Then next 10 years it might end up somewhere in some high court. In 2045 it might have something to do with the Industrial court and workers. By 2062 the case go get throw out because everybody dead by that time.

lol@ TSTT 2 years contract, thanks for all this to remind me never again with dem. I feeling allyuh pain.

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2024, 12:52 pm

I already tried tatt... Zero response zero help ik personally of 6 friends who is send in detail reports and nothing zero

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 18th, 2024, 6:45 pm

Well the good for me is I have no contract. I signed up when they had just launched in my area. So I can come and go as I please.. As long as I don't disconnect completely.

It's sad, I wonder why your friend does stay silent when you tell him about these issues.

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2024, 7:05 pm

Senior engineer called friend today after level literal cuss and Gaza behavior on phone...he called to break contract cause service is not being provided plus he was billed for extra service that didn't sign up for.. took them 4 months to bawl "oops had a error on the system" and they would have to send a inspector to check before making decisions on contract break

Soooo today senior engineer called and repeated what have been saying. there is no issue on user end and it's a bandwidth issue which they "working on it" since forking last year working on it is the reply... Well friend start to cuss them again then engineer ask my friend what he think should do cause he duno.... So wtf dey hire these dunce of a brick to work amplia? Upper management not funding the extra bandwidth and it get worst as more ppl coming on board the engineer even suggested "we shouldn't test other servers outside TT and to use the El socorro one"
obviously testing to local servers saying good....but the dam internet is not hosted in Trinidad!

Ever hear more BS

Have recording of all calls since etc with these "engineers who working on the issue"

Long story short the issue not going fix ever.. and yuh locked into a 2 year contract where uptime is 30% reliable and working and 70% issues and worst that diaup speeds but we hadda pay take it in the rukatunks after all the butter up to sign up and "superior fiber network"

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 18th, 2024, 8:35 pm

gastly369 wrote:Senior engineer called friend today after level literal cuss and Gaza behavior on phone...he called to break contract cause service is not being provided plus he was billed for extra service that didn't sign up for.. took them 4 months to bawl "oops had a error on the system" and they would have to send a inspector to check before making decisions on contract break

Soooo today senior engineer called and repeated what have been saying. there is no issue on user end and it's a bandwidth issue which they "working on it" since forking last year working on it is the reply... Well friend start to cuss them again then engineer ask my friend what he think should do cause he duno.... So wtf dey hire these dunce of a brick to work amplia? Upper management not funding the extra bandwidth and it get worst as more ppl coming on board the engineer even suggested "we shouldn't test other servers outside TT and to use the El socorro one"
obviously testing to local servers saying good....but the dam internet is not hosted in Trinidad!

Ever hear more BS

Have recording of all calls since etc with these "engineers who working on the issue"

Long story short the issue not going fix ever.. and yuh locked into a 2 year contract where uptime is 30% reliable and working and 70% issues and worst that diaup speeds but we hadda pay take it in the rukatunks after all the butter up to sign up and "superior fiber network"

Damn, man this is bull. The issue seems to be occurring on their upstream provider from the US side. That's where the bottle neck is occurring. For easter its gonna be terrible ...I think someone will trip off and end up at their head office.

See below and it started from 7:20pm
Screenshot 2024-03-18 at 8.22.13 PM.png

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 18th, 2024, 8:40 pm

Traceroute to my public IP

Screenshot 2024-03-18 at 8.37.40 PM.png

Postby gastly369 » March 18th, 2024, 10:29 pm

Yeep...

Postby gastly369 » March 25th, 2024, 1:29 pm

Welllll eh even make ah good 5 days and back to chit
IMG_20240325_132321.jpg
Last edited by gastly369 on March 25th, 2024, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » March 25th, 2024, 1:29 pm

IMG_20240325_132306.jpg

Postby gastly369 » March 25th, 2024, 6:38 pm

Welllll ah flecking whatapp msg hadda resend ah few times now ah regular message giving trouble....they magically change their test to fast. Com which only test to the nearest and fastest server

This MC company trying to BS the public with their fiber service and keep making with circles with customer complains of fixing the system...
IMG_20240325_183625.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 25th, 2024, 11:16 pm

gastly369 wrote:Welllll ah flecking whatapp msg hadda resend ah few times now ah regular message giving trouble....they magically change their test to fast. Com which only test to the nearest and fastest server

This MC company trying to BS the public with their fiber service and keep making with circles with customer complains of fixing the system...IMG_20240325_183625.jpg

Damn, I can't take it any longer.

Go for Digicel

Postby gastly369 » March 25th, 2024, 11:20 pm

juswil868 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Welllll ah flecking whatapp msg hadda resend ah few times now ah regular message giving trouble....they magically change their test to fast. Com which only test to the nearest and fastest server

This MC company trying to BS the public with their fiber service and keep making with circles with customer complains of fixing the system...IMG_20240325_183625.jpg

Go for Digicel
How tf to come out this contract? Srs

Postby bluefete » March 25th, 2024, 11:49 pm

gastly369 wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

Go for Digicel
How tf to come out this contract? Srs

Go and read your contract line by line.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 27th, 2024, 7:52 pm

Looks like as most people head to Tobago things are back to normal, at least for a couple of days.

Postby gastly369 » March 27th, 2024, 8:01 pm

By next week gonna be pure chit again.... I just recording all calls and logging data to have evidence when ready for they MC

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » March 27th, 2024, 8:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:By next week gonna be pure chit again.... I just recording all calls and logging data to have evidence when ready for they MC

Seems like I talked to soon... sigh. its back

Postby gastly369 » April 2nd, 2024, 7:13 pm

gastly369 wrote:By next week gonna be pure chit again.... I just recording all calls and logging data to have evidence when ready for they MC
Just updating to let the public know we back to chit pings in the 400 packetloss done 10% dl speed 2mbit ul speed 145 on 150/150 symmetrical fiber package... Can see the frequency of sheit service from last post which was 27th few days ago and we back to square one... Of bs service

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 2nd, 2024, 7:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Just updating to let the public know we back to chit pings in the 400 packetloss done 10% dl speed 2mbit ul speed 145 on 150/150 symmetrical fiber package... Can see the frequency of sheit service from last post which was 27th few days ago and we back to square one... Of bs service

Well is either u get throttled by Digicel or high pings by Amplia.

Days now I'm battling with Digicel. Digicel gives bursts of data and over provisioning which makes their internet seem very fast. But from the time you stream 4k movies on three or more devices, you see drops in quality in between. I noticed it and it's being monitored.. at least so they say.

Amplia streams smooth but latency is an issue, guess you can't have the best of both worlds. So fed up of these providers. They are taking us for fools.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » June 1st, 2024, 9:32 am

Anyone in here successfully paired light bulb cameras with Amplia router? Amplia help desk is a woft.

Postby maj. tom » June 1st, 2024, 9:36 am

You still getting headache with Amplia? Get your own mesh/router forget about the crap they give you. Amplia is the problem here, and even if they fix it after all this dotishness imagine if u want to add more devices next week? Nah nah nah.

Postby gastly369 » June 25th, 2024, 10:19 pm

Anyway same BS nothing has changed in a year time... Getting 2-3mb download every single day 7-11(peak time) with packet loss endup getting info from inside... When amplia started using tstt facilties they had 32 connections per port and was told that's for QOS... But amplia doing their own BS and doing 64 connections per port and forkin up everything and not enough bandwidth to service the 64 connections.

They have no plans on getting it fixed also but promoting more and more customers and hooking them in with their fukin 2 year contract

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » June 26th, 2024, 7:29 pm

gastly369 wrote:Anyway same BS nothing has changed in a year time... Getting 2-3mb download every single day 7-11(peak time) with packet loss endup getting info from inside... When amplia started using tstt facilties they had 32 connections per port and was told that's for QOS... But amplia doing their own BS and doing 64 connections per port and forkin up everything and not enough bandwidth to service the 64 connections.

They have no plans on getting it fixed also but promoting more and more customers and hooking them in with their fukin 2 year contract

That sucks. Im done completely. How long do you have in the contract?

Postby gastly369 » June 27th, 2024, 6:55 am

juswil868 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Anyway same BS nothing has changed in a year time... Getting 2-3mb download every single day 7-11(peak time) with packet loss endup getting info from inside... When amplia started using tstt facilties they had 32 connections per port and was told that's for QOS... But amplia doing their own BS and doing 64 connections per port and forkin up everything and not enough bandwidth to service the 64 connections.

Next year October

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » June 27th, 2024, 7:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

Next year October

Damn... Well luckily I never had a contract with them. Hope for the best. And school closing next week. This will be the ultimate test with providers on how well they handle bandwidth. Digi upgraded so let's see how they do.

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » June 29th, 2024, 9:13 pm

Amplia is now calling customers in the Gasparillo area to take their service and offering that same 2 year contract BS. I am on digicel fibre 7 years now with very little issues. Only recently i'm tired of the different pings when IP cycles and it's too often.

Question for amplia. What area are you in? How long have you been with them? Do you use your own router or amplia. Are you on a static or dynamic IP? What are the major issues you are facing.

Thanks and looking forward to a reply.

Postby gastly369 » June 29th, 2024, 9:40 pm

ninja_55 wrote:

Amplia is now calling customers in the Gasparillo area to take their service and offering that same 2 year contract BS. I am on digicel fibre 7 years now with very little issues. Only recently i'm tired of the different pings when IP cycles and it's too often.

Question for amplia. What area are you in? How long have you been with them? Do you use your own router or amplia. Are you on a static or dynamic IP? What are the major issues you are facing.

Fyzabad region... October(also new active area for them) it will make it a year I'm with them

Dynamic IP but can pay for static onetime payment of $100..im using my own dual band wifi router with my controls and setting to prevent Channel crossover and frequency bandwidth etc for optimal performance for my location

They worked good the first 3 weeks with them and then all hell broke loose with exactly 7-11pm.. My package is 150up and 150 down.. I get very low ping and no packet loss all day with constant full speeds 150 up and down... But as 7pm reach is 1mb if so much down and 150up with packet loss of 25%....every dam day since last year... My explanation of why we getting the issue is my few post above and they have no plan on fixing it (they was told by tstt that they should do 32 connections per port for QOS reasons) but whoever the cost cutting smart ass working amplia is doing 64 connections per port and it doesn't have the bandwidth to cater for it and just bogs down everyone at the specific time for some reason 7-11

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » June 29th, 2024, 9:51 pm

gastly369 wrote:
ninja_55 wrote:

Fyzabad region... October(also new active area for them) it will make it a year I'm with them

Dynamic IP but can pay for static onetime payment of $100..im using my own dual band wifi router with my controls and setting to prevent Channel crossover and frequency bandwidth etc for optimal performance for my location

They worked good the first 3 weeks with them and then all hell broke loose with exactly 7-11pm.. My package is 150up and 150 down.. I get very low ping and no packet loss all day with constant full speeds 150 up and down... But as 7pm reach is 1mb if so much down and 150up with packet loss of 25%....every dam day since last year... My explanation of why we getting the issue is my few post above and they have no plan on fixing it (they was told by tstt that they should do 32 connections per port for QOS reasons) but whoever the cost cutting smart ass working amplia is doing 64 connections per port and it doesn't have the bandwidth to cater for it and just bogs down everyone at the specific time for some reason 7-11

WOW! That's insane. Never experienced that with Digicel. So is it an area issue when the contractors did that area and put 64 connections and not 32 or is it across the board? You should also try the static IP and see if you have that issue still. I know their modem is sheit and the minute you do multiple connections the entire network bogs down. We have amplia in work and had to pay for a static IP but this is a business connection and works flawless! So keep the feedback coming because i really want to switch due to prices with digicel and the annoying ping difference with ip ranges. I want a static ip for gaming online. Thanks for the quick response!

Postby gastly369 » June 30th, 2024, 4:16 am

ninja_55 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
ninja_55 wrote:

WOW! That's insane. Never experienced that with Digicel. So is it an area issue when the contractors did that area and put 64 connections and not 32 or is it across the board? You should also try the static IP and see if you have that issue still. I know their modem is sheit and the minute you do multiple connections the entire network bogs down. We have amplia in work and had to pay for a static IP but this is a business connection and works flawless! So keep the feedback coming because i really want to switch due to prices with digicel and the annoying ping difference with ip ranges. I want a static ip for gaming online. Thanks for the quick response!
Not really a area issue Anything central and below seems to get the issue.. Friends north most thet getting is slightly higher pings but never packet loss and full speeds