Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2024, 1:59 pm

that is allyuh common narrative
crime being higher under gg is repeated over and over

what they not saying is that since the weed
decriminalization every tom dick and harry is now running a block and in large part responsible for exponential gang culture and associated crimes

if you talk to any of them youths that is their go to hustle, sell a brick or two for a supplier padna
doh mind the risk of competing seller killing you

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2024, 2:36 pm

if a CoP's policy is to have more FuLs out there to help against crime - and that CoP is not subject to Gov't pressure, then how is that corrupt?

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2024, 2:56 pm

I think the corruption is in the blatant bribes paid to expedite FULs, variances and dealers licenses.

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 2:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think the corruption is in the blatant bribes paid to expedite FULs, variances and dealers licenses.
U think?

PNM created this culture donkeys , but as usual is Kamala fault for giving of FULs

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2024, 3:10 pm

this is an obvious fact going on years

if rowlee had any brain cells all they had to do was get somebody to tape a dealer engaging in the bribes
it was quite open

but instead he chose to announce he hiring retired judges to do an investigation, not once but 2 or 3 times

talk about a tipoff

Habit7 wrote:I think the corruption is in the blatant bribes paid to expedite FULs, variances and dealers licenses.

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:15 pm

pugboy wrote:this is an obvious fact going on years

if rowlee had any brain cells all they had to do was get somebody to tape a dealer engaging in the bribes
it was quite open

but instead he chose to announce he hiring retired judges to do an investigation, not once but 2 or 3 times

talk about a tipoff

Habit7 either lives a very sheltered life or he refuses to acknowledge the truth of bribes for FULs since PNM inception from 1956

Postby mero » July 5th, 2024, 3:22 pm

pugboy wrote:
decriminalization every tom dick and harry is now running a block and in large part responsible for exponential gang culture and associated crimes

if you talk to any of them youths that is their go to hustle, sell a brick or two for a supplier padna

Who is they?

How is decriminalizing weed to 30grams allow every Tom, dick and Harry to run a block? U could grow weed and go "run a block"? What streets tom and dick graduate on to qualify them to go on, sell on, or run block? Feel is just so? Plant 4 trees and take over a block? Lol

Allyuh does really talk up in allyuh ass yes when allyuh know nothing bout nothing.

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:23 pm

Keith Rowley and his Government will not solve our growing crime problem for the simple reason that Rowley has become a part of the problem rather than part of a solution. He is much too arrogant, indecisive, ill-disciplined and un-inspirational to lead such a vital national effort.

First. He says that Trinidad and Tobago is a violent society, but exempts himself from that national condition. If his description is true, we are all infected with that virus. However, Rowley is mistaken in one regard. He feels that only physical violence matters. He does not realise that verbal violence—a product of the same society of which he is a part—is as bad as physical violence and may be the precursor to physical violence. Rowley practises verbal violence against the nation each day.

Second. Rowley is the personification of arrogance. He does not seem to care about anyone except himself. The word arrogance comes from the Latin arrogans, which means overbearing. Arrogance, defined as “overbearing pride or haughtiness”, is akin to hubris which, in Greek drama, leads to the downfall of the hero. Greek ­tragedians called this the fatal flaw.

Third. Rowley’s logic is deficient when he makes a correlation between economic growth and crime reduction. He says he will not call a state of emergency because it would “disrupt the economy recovery that we have been working towards and hoping to experience more going forward” (Express, January 19).

Over the last 15 years approximately $900 billion (in today’s currency) have passed through our national economy even as crime has escalated proportionately. Rowley should explain how a greater inflow of money into the economy will lead to a decrease in crime.

There might be a connection between greater employment opportunities (that is, jobs) and the reduction of crime, but such economic stimulus must come from more economic activity in the depressed urban areas.

Four. Indecisiveness. Rowley claims that when he was in Parliament, “a budget had a programme of affirmative action to treat young men in the urban areas who had begun to drift away into criminality... They [the UNC] accused me of racism but the chickens have come home to roost. That was 15 years ago... Rowley vowed to implement the programme, saying he would ‘brook no obstruction from anyone on the other side’”. (Express, January 20.)

Question: If that programme is so good and essential, why did it take eight years after PNM got into power to reconsider implementing it?

Five. Lack of respect for PNM’s political wisdom. Panday dies. In the latter part of his life he had called for constitution reform. Before you can say “Jack Robinson”, Rowley names a constitutional committee that is thin in talent and lacking in varied experience. Few of its members understand our constitutional history.

Ashton Ford, former PNM secretary, recalls the PNM’s approach to this issue: “Before the 1976 general election, the PNM government promised constitutional changes following nationwide consultation headed by Sir Hugh Wooding. At the party level, George Chambers took the lead when his constituency triggered constitutional change by moving a motion at the general council to transform T&T to republican status.” (January 19, 2022.)

Some people call Rowley’s approach to constitutional reform authoritarianism. The Cabinet cannot speak for the party.

Six. At this time, the fight against crime is more important than constitutional reform.

Seven. Contradictory omens. Rowley announces that he would send the Defence Force “into at-risk communities to provide the support needed to ensure safety and opportunity for the people of those communities”. While the presence of more manpower would deter some forms of crime, it will not enhance the community’s well-being.

Why? That which is at heart a social, cultural and educational problem is reduced to a criminal problem. The Defence Force and its machine guns will not clear up what the police have been unable to do for the past 15 years.

Eight. Stay home. After Rowley made his pronouncements, he headed off to Washington to discuss the crime problem with US officials. He confesses: “The criminals start off before the gun is fired in this race; they are ahead of the police... and to catch up with them, you require trustworthiness in the Police Service.”

Instead of running around the globe, Rowley should stay at home for the next six months, go to about 20 communities, and discover, with the people, the best way to solve the crime problem. He may find out that the community can provide better approaches to the problem than the so-called experts who have failed us so far.

Nine. Follow UNC’s lead. Two weeks ago the UNC hosted its anti-crime symposium at La Joya. The Guardian editorialised: “[It] reinforced just how desperately members of the public feel about the problems of crime.” (January 17.) Let John Public engage the problem where they live. They may uncover some things that we don’t know.

Ten. We can only solve our crime problem when we pay the same attention to the white-collar criminals as we do to the “miscreants” on the periphery of the society. Wouldn’t it be nice if the present ministers of government and their immediate family tell us what their overall wealth was in 2015 and what it is today? That might be a good way to start cleaning up our communities and establishing trustworthiness in our police and our parliamentary representatives.

—Prof Cudjoe’s e-mail address is scudjoe@wellesley.edu. He can be reached @Prof.Cudjoe.

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2024, 3:23 pm

bribes only started under gg apparently
mind you ministers calling everyday for their friends applications

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:26 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:

Who is they?

How is decriminalizing weed to 30grams allow every Tom, dick and Harry to run a block? U could grow weed and go "run a block"? What streets tom and dick graduate on to qualify them to go on, sell on, or run block? Feel is just so? Plant 4 trees and take over a block? Lol

Allyuh does really talk up in allyuh ass yes when allyuh know nothing bout nothing.
If only Habit7 could use a lil herb, run hoes ,jink a lil white oak he will stop taking his nonetheless.

But bailiser Juice have him chupid

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:28 pm

pugboy wrote:bribes only started under gg apparently
mind you ministers calling everyday for their friends applications
Habit7 wont admit that, but lodge members get theirs first.

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2024, 3:37 pm

it was quite open

talk about a tipoff

When you say crap like this you demonstrate your lack of knowledge of what are the roles of office holders.

The PM is a policy maker. He cannot tape anybody saying anything because he cannot submit evidence in a criminal investigation nor criminally investigate anybody. He cannot talk to any dealer about bribes because he has NO power issuing FULs or dealers licenses. It is the police that carries out criminal investigations which they did into this matter and already arrested 20 ppl.

Yes all yuh don't like the govt, you are free to do so. But your dislike for the govt makes you say some of the most dotish things. Talking about who have brain cells :roll:

BTW the investigation done by retired judges was done by the PolSC not the PM. The other 2 investigations were done by retired and active TTPS and TTDF

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:

it was quite open

talk about a tipoff

When you say crap like this you demonstrate your lack of knowledge of what are the roles of office holders.

The PM is a policy maker. He cannot tape anybody saying anything because he cannot submit evidence in a criminal investigation nor criminally investigate anybody. He cannot talk to any dealer about bribes because he has NO power issuing FULs or dealers licenses. It is the police that carries out criminal investigations which they did into this matter and already arrested 20 ppl.

Yes all yuh don't like the govt, you are free to do so. But your dislike for the govt makes you say some of the most dotish things. Talking about who have brain cells :roll:

BTW the investigation done by retired judges was done by the PolSC not the PM. The other 2 investigations were done by retired and active TTPS and TTDF
Really?

Put Rowlee said he issues FULs

Postby mero » July 5th, 2024, 3:42 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:

Who is they?

If only Habit7 could use a lil herb, run hoes ,jink a lil white oak he will stop taking his nonetheless.

What you for later? Is Friday yuh know

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2024, 3:43 pm

so you interpret what i say to mean is rowlee himself have to go by rowfeek to find out what the processing fees are?
talk about who missing brain cells

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2024, 3:43 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:

Who is they?

What you for later? Is Friday yuh know
I on white oak later , but first i have to deal Habit7 and his lies

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2024, 8:18 am

and rowlee calling gg to find out if warner ful sign off is not fast tracking

warner so big rowlee say he will drop it to him

Postby alfa » July 6th, 2024, 8:27 am

IMG-20240706-WA0004.jpg

But but but..... I thought rowlee doesn't interfere in the granting of FULs and it's just at the discretion of the COP which she uses when there is no discretion :lol:

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2024, 8:39 am

that must be fake

Postby maj. tom » July 6th, 2024, 8:48 am

That topic is illegal quarrying for the blasting licence. Friends and favours huh? Anyway, stay tuned for the paid blogger spin to get the real real what's real and everybody else stupid real.

Founder of the Warner Group of Companies and a close friend of the Prime Minister, has been charged with the criminal offence of illegal mining.
https://www.facebook.com/tntcrimewatch/posts/pfbid02B1qX2iN2S5JDtXfapECqgKN3sKaHRGtfMJyenymV5iT4KBrihxesmSfh33oMGgdZl

• 74-year-old, ALLAN WARNER, of Tower 2, Tragarete Road, Woodbrook, turned himself in at the St Joseph Police Station to officers of the Multi-Agency Task Force in the company of his attorneys, Pamela Elder, SC, and Russell Warner on Tuesday 2nd July, 2024.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/rowley-young-deny-asking-gary-for-fast-tracking-favours/article_e33530c4-3b57-11ef-b399-d70d089f9956.html

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley and former national security minister Stuart Young have denied asking former police commissioner Gary Griffith to fast-track a Firearm User’s Licence (FUL) and a quarry-blasting licence for businessman Allan Warner.

Warner and Rowley are friends.

Rowley and Young, however, did not deny there were text messages on the granting of these licences between them and Griffith.

The Express sent the screen grabs of the messages to both the Prime Minister and Young, and asked if they had requested any favours from Griffith with respect to FULs and blasting licences during his tenure as top cop.

The Prime Minister said that in the communication he did not ask Griffith for any FUL to be fast-tracked for Warner.

He stated via WhatsApp: “Where do you see me saying that I don’t know Alan Warner? Btw, who does something like this?

“Let me just make it very clear, I hear him all over the media saying that he and I were good friends until some persons put me against him. He was an employee of state who I interfaced with for a short while..We were never friends! Is Allan Warner my friend? Yes!”

Questioned further about another message where he asked Griffith to expedite a licence for a dealer, the Prime Minister responded: “That is the Tobago Rifle Club application. Notice how he eagerly agreed with me that Tobago needs a dealer to service lawful firearms owners there.

“The real question is, did he do it? Did he provide a service or a dealer to service Tobago, as he agreed was necessary and ­urgent?”

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2024, 8:56 am

i surprised erla still have she job
or whoever the junior cops were behind that investigation, them must be get transferred out to toco by now

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2024, 8:58 am

gg is a pantyman tho
release all the files and cut the small talk one time

Postby zoom rader » July 6th, 2024, 9:08 am

pugboy wrote:that must be fake
Sounds like Habit7 who yet to watch the vid

Postby alfa » July 6th, 2024, 9:23 am

pugboy wrote:gg is a pantyman tho

He keeping it as trump cards and don't want to bus yet if in the hell freezes over chance Rowley give him back the COP wuk lol

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2024, 9:30 am

rowlee contradicting everything the blogger saying

pugboy wrote:that must be fake
Sounds like Habit7 who yet to watch the vid

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2024, 9:38 am

pugboy wrote:gg is a pantyman tho
It have no reason to release everything. He must have info to keep as ammo.

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2024, 10:44 am

Habit expected replies

1) Who is Keith Rowley? the prime minister is Dr Keith Rowley
2) FUL could stand for anything
3) Those look photoshopped
4)Nothing wrong with Rowley reminding the Commissioner to organise the FUL for his friend even though he has repeatedly claimed he doesn't interfere with FUL licenses and this directly contradicts that and shows him to be a liar.

Postby maj. tom » July 6th, 2024, 11:13 am

Postby Habit7 » July 6th, 2024, 11:57 am

Welcome to the Gary Griffith ride where it seems like there are no more seats available as many here are happily on board.

According to the law, the CoP is responsible for FULs, not the PM or any minister in Cabinet. The CoP is accountable to the PolSC, not to the PM or any minister in Cabinet.

So despite Griffith's attempt to block the findings in several investigations, it was revealed that several persons under criminal investigations were granted FULs, dealer licenses and variations. Several of them included semi-auto assault-style rifles. Millions of rounds of ammo were imported with some are missing. SRPs were requested by SSA while they were amassing weapons and ammo and looking to install their ppl in key leadership positions in the country. One of the said SRPs and religious leaders said on a radio program with Griffith that he knew Griffith and his family and his aunt who was a pastor. Some of the ammo SSA amassed went missing. 20 TTPS officers are on charges related to FUL corruption during 2018-2021. 100 legal guns were used in crimes despite Griffith's claim that none were used.

A lot of issues are stemming from his tenure and despite his denials, it is looking bad for him.

So what does one do when facing allegations? Throw out your own.

I am not here to defend Rowley or Young. Anybody can read their explanations. But I am not going to let Griffith off the hook for the existing allegations. Plus according to the law, the PM nor the Minister cannot make you do anything. If Allan Warner doesn't deserve a FUL or a blasting license, the buck stops with Griffith.

For many of you all, you are closeted UNC or just anti-PNM so any reason to pound on Rowley et al you will take it. But the issue here is Griffith and his responsibility according to the law of the Firearms Act. If he is claiming that he was weak and influenced wrt Warner, who is to say what influenced him the other 6,000 FULs?

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2024, 12:01 pm

Habit yuh good boy

yuh good

yuh does remind me of a granny who wud rather sap a diabetic foot with bayrum and pot salt and tie it up rather than see the light and go by the doctor

yuh wud only change when it too late

lol @ let griffith off the hook

you licking rowley boots endlessly but anytime something concrete comes out against him....u just ignore

is better everyone just ignore you as well because you would never see the light