Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2024, 11:54 pm

drchaos wrote:What is allu fellars plan to cash out?

Stables and Hold

Kraken to USD or sell stables to local dealers.

Usually sell some of the stables to trusted local dealers or customers that I know personally.

Demand is there and faster to have cash.

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » January 14th, 2024, 10:16 am

Has anyone used a local CC on any exchange or gateway that accepted payment in exchange for crypto?
Trinidad seems to be on block list for everything.

Postby Chimera » January 14th, 2024, 11:25 am

not that trinidad is on a block list, the local banks block everything.

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » January 14th, 2024, 11:29 am

You can see Trinidad on unsupported list for most payment gateways exchanges used to do the CC to crypto exchange.
Cards that used to work no longer do so.
Last edited by richardxsingh on January 14th, 2024, 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » January 14th, 2024, 11:45 am

richardxsingh wrote:Has anyone used a local CC on any exchange or gateway that accepted payment in exchange for crypto?
Trinidad seems to be on block list for everything.

Yeah we on the EU blacklist and many smaller exchanges are starting to be compliant so until we off the list, no direct purchases with your CC.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2024, 1:33 pm

richardxsingh wrote:You can see Trinidad on unsupported list for most payment gateways exchanges use to do the CC to crypto exchange.
Cards that used to work no longer do so.

https://www.cfatf-gafic.org/home/cfatf- ... de-risking

According to the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), de-risking is defined as “the phenomenon of financial institutions terminating or restricting business relationships with clients or categories of clients to avoid, rather than manage, risk”.

De-risking affects services and products, financial institutions and other agencies. The most severe effect of de-risking in the Caribbean has been the termination of correspondent banking relationships which includes check clearing and settlement, cash management services, international wire transfers, trade finance and conducting foreign currency denominated capital or current account transactions. The financial institutions, agencies and other entities affected by de-risking include money transfer operators and other remittance companies, small and medium domestic banks, small and medium exporters, retail customers, international business companies, e-gaming/gambling.

When de-risking occurs, it drives financial transactions underground to less regulated or unregulated channels.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 14th, 2024, 3:20 pm

Form an LLC in the US and link a US bank account. Get a payment portal so you can run your own and friends credit cards through. You will lose 4% but its better than nothing. Then use your USD as you see fit to buy crypto.

0x868

Postby 0x868 » January 14th, 2024, 4:33 pm

drchaos wrote:Form an LLC in the US and link a US bank account. Get a payment portal so you can run your own and friends credit cards through. You will lose 4% but its better than nothing. Then use your USD as you see fit to buy crypto.

Running your CC through these means wouldn’t mean generating revenue through a US corporation? Leading to taxation in the states as well?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 14th, 2024, 9:47 pm

0x868 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Form an LLC in the US and link a US bank account. Get a payment portal so you can run your own and friends credit cards through. You will lose 4% but its better than nothing. Then use your USD as you see fit to buy crypto.

Running your CC through these means wouldn’t mean generating revenue through a US corporation? Leading to taxation in the states as well?

Creative accounting is your answer to that, you pay taxes on profits.

Postby Chimera » January 14th, 2024, 10:36 pm

lol careful what u advising people when they end up getting flagged and questioned when they land in Miami/NY about the unpaid taxes on their LLC .

devon4786

Re: Day Trading and Crypto

Postby devon4786 » January 24th, 2024, 5:25 pm

From my experience, day trading is all about watching the markets closely and making quick decisions. It's fast-paced and needs a lot of attention. With crypto, it's more about watching how things change over time and being ready for big ups and downs.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2024, 1:07 pm

FTX CEO Sam Bankman-Fried sentenced to 25 years in federal prison

New York CNN — Sam Bankman-Fried has been sentenced to 25 years in federal prison for defrauding customers and investors in his failed crypto exchange FTX, a Manhattan court ruled Thursday.

Before announcing the sentence, Judge Lewis Kaplan said there was a risk “that this man will be in a position to do something very bad in the future, and it’s not a trivial risk.”

Kaplan agreed with prosecutors’ claim that Bankman-Fried “wanted to be a hugely, hugely politically influential person in this country,” and that this propelled his financial crimes.

Bankman-Fried’s sentence of 25 years was about half of what prosecutors had asked for, but still puts him at the high end for sentence length in prominent white-collar fraud cases. Ahead of him is Bernard Madoff, who was sentenced to 150 years behind bars for the $20 billion Ponzi scheme he led. He died around 12 years into his sentence. Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth Holmes, who was convicted on four charges of defrauding investors while running the failed blood-testing startup Theranos, was sentenced to a little over 11 years.

In addition to the prison sentence, Kaplan also ordered a forfeiture of $11.02 billion.

However, he said there would be no restitution because it would “impractical” in this case, with so many victims.

https://edition.cnn.com/2024/03/28/busi ... stract.com

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2024, 3:46 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:FTX CEO Sam Bankman-Fried sentenced to 25 years in federal prison

New York CNN — Sam Bankman-Fried has been sentenced to 25 years in federal prison for defrauding customers and investors in his failed crypto exchange FTX, a Manhattan court ruled Thursday.

Before announcing the sentence, Judge Lewis Kaplan said there was a risk “that this man will be in a position to do something very bad in the future, and it’s not a trivial risk.”

Kaplan agreed with prosecutors’ claim that Bankman-Fried “wanted to be a hugely, hugely politically influential person in this country,” and that this propelled his financial crimes.

Bankman-Fried’s sentence of 25 years was about half of what prosecutors had asked for, but still puts him at the high end for sentence length in prominent white-collar fraud cases. Ahead of him is Bernard Madoff, who was sentenced to 150 years behind bars for the $20 billion Ponzi scheme he led. He died around 12 years into his sentence. Theranos founder and CEO Elizabeth Holmes, who was convicted on four charges of defrauding investors while running the failed blood-testing startup Theranos, was sentenced to a little over 11 years.

In addition to the prison sentence, Kaplan also ordered a forfeiture of $11.02 billion.

However, he said there would be no restitution because it would “impractical” in this case, with so many victims.

https://edition.cnn.com/2024/03/28/busi ... stract.com
20240328_154544.jpg
20240328_154544.jpg (20.24 KiB) Viewed 5644 times

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » May 14th, 2024, 8:00 pm

Can USD be transferred from local USD account to a crypto exchange?

CellTech

Postby CellTech » September 10th, 2024, 1:47 pm

richardxsingh wrote:Can USD be transferred from local USD account to a crypto exchange?

Most exchanges support direct bank transfers (via wire or ACH), and some even allow credit or debit card payments. Just link your bank account to the exchange, initiate the transfer, and wait for the funds to arrive. Keep in mind that fees, processing times, and deposit limits may vary depending on the method and exchange. Once your funds are in the crypto system, try the pumpfun blunder to quickly buy new tokens on block 0, maximizing early-stage trading opportunities on solana.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 11th, 2024, 7:19 pm

Yall feeling it in yall jellies???
:mrgreen:

Postby The_Honourable » November 11th, 2024, 7:43 pm

drchaos wrote:Yall feeling it in yall jellies???
:mrgreen:

Take some profits cause the leg down would be harsh

Then you just wait for altcoin season

Adrian63

W.T.K about buying crypto

Postby Adrian63 » November 20th, 2024, 8:41 pm

Does anyone know a way to buy crypto in Trinidad my fcb credit card keeps getting denied on apps like trust wallet etc

Re: W.T.K about buying crypto

Postby The_Honourable » November 20th, 2024, 9:07 pm

Banks have blocked all crypto purchases. If you keep trying, they will block your card. If yuh harden, they will take back the credit card.

Only way is to find local traders who are willing to trade USDT for TT dollars. The rate is about 1USDT to 8TTD.

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2024, 7:10 am

Don't use your credit card to buy crypto.
Credit Card>Paypall>Buy Product/Create product/Payment in crypto

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2024, 7:52 am

wrong thinking OP

the ppl who making money are selling now….
it’s a long game

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2024, 1:49 pm

Bitcoin's march to $100,000 stalls.

Bitcoin is trading stubbornly below the $100,000 mark, putting the brakes on a blistering post-election rally.

The world's biggest cryptocurrency has risen over 40% since Nov. 5, the day of the U.S. election which saw Donald Trump re-elected as president.

Analysts named a number of reasons for the pause, including profit-taking by investors.

Bitcoin hit a new record high last week, with prices climbing above $99,000 for the first time. However prices have since taken a breather, and bitcoin was trading around $98,243.25 early Monday, according to CoinGecko data — up only a fraction of a percent on the day.

One unknown seller has been dumping crypto in recent days, which could be pressuring the token's price. "There had been a giant seller for the last week, between 92, 93 and 94. Probably $14-$15 billion of bitcoin sold there,"

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2024/11/25/bit ... ng-on.html

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 25th, 2024, 3:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Bitcoin's march to $100,000 stalls.

Bitcoin is trading stubbornly below the $100,000 mark, putting the brakes on a blistering post-election rally.

The world's biggest cryptocurrency has risen over 40% since Nov. 5, the day of the U.S. election which saw Donald Trump re-elected as president.

Analysts named a number of reasons for the pause, including profit-taking by investors.

Bitcoin hit a new record high last week, with prices climbing above $99,000 for the first time. However prices have since taken a breather, and bitcoin was trading around $98,243.25 early Monday, according to CoinGecko data — up only a fraction of a percent on the day.

One unknown seller has been dumping crypto in recent days, which could be pressuring the token's price. "There had been a giant seller for the last week, between 92, 93 and 94. Probably $14-$15 billion of bitcoin sold there,"

We need a cool down before 100K, went up too fast so fear and greed index is too high, RSI's likely too hot as well.

My target for this bull run was 120K but now I feel we going higher, Then the bear market will be brutal as firetruck and gonna drag Wallstreet down with it since countries, pension funds, retail all getting to third base with crypto.

Big men gonna cry and children gonna go hungry, there will be songs sung about this for decades.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2024, 4:29 pm

it’s a 3-5 years cycle in this crypto speculation game
the truth is so much money is in it that it doesn’t seem like it can wither away like how the so called experts want it to fail

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 25th, 2024, 7:50 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s a 3-5 years cycle in this crypto speculation game
the truth is so much money is in it that it doesn’t seem like it can wither away like how the so called experts want it to fail

Everyone one and their dog in a bitcoin bull run gets so exicted that they say it’s never going down. Been here since 2016 and this is my third rodeo.

BUT hey maybe you are right and that’s it … it’s never going down.
But I feel happy that we have people like you to count on as exit liquidity.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2024, 11:10 pm

Blue clues dumping his bitcoin and gonna buy tobago yes

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 6:16 am

hope he didn’t sell all back then
hindsight is a helluva thing

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2024, 8:12 am

Nah he living real large

In a whatsapp chat the other day someone who worked with him in pt Lisas was talking about him and his current lifestyle

Postby mero » November 26th, 2024, 8:35 am

Meh btc scrumbs now reach a lil 500us yes

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2024, 11:11 am

drchaos wrote:

We need a cool down before 100K, went up too fast so fear and greed index is too high, RSI's likely too hot as well.

My target for this bull run was 120K but now I feel we going higher, Then the bear market will be brutal as firetruck and gonna drag Wallstreet down with it since countries, pension funds, retail all getting to third base with crypto.

Big men gonna cry and children gonna go hungry, there will be songs sung about this for decades.

Thinking of a deep correction and then shoots past 100K. Hope men took some profits while everybody else was jumping in because of fomo