The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby paid_influencer » November 22nd, 2024, 5:25 pm

Postby paid_influencer » November 22nd, 2024, 5:52 pm

Playstation Network has annual subscription plans 25% off

re-upped for another year of Extra at $101 (instead of $135). I good until 2026 oui

they could devalue now, my money done spend out

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2024, 7:38 pm

7pm and courts have massive crowds still trying to get in megastore
causing traffic

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 11:46 pm

But I thought trinis have no money and suffering....Imbert monitors the situation vividly
pugboy wrote:7pm and courts have massive crowds still trying to get in megastore
causing traffic

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2024, 12:11 am

hover11 wrote:But I thought trinis have no money and suffering....Imbert monitors the situation vividly
pugboy wrote:7pm and courts have massive crowds still trying to get in megastore
causing traffic
Hence the reason why there is a mad rush send crowed from 6am to 8pm right?

People brokes and glad to spend hours getting things at good prices

Thought that would be pretty straightforward

Postby nervewrecker » November 23rd, 2024, 8:03 am

hover11 wrote:But I thought trinis have no money and suffering....Imbert monitors the situation vividly
causing traffic
Yesterday was the only day point fortin hospital empty. Nobody waiting to see doctor but courts full.
In fact the whole of point like a ghost town, courts full.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2024, 8:11 am

what percentage of those customers buying on hire purchase financing?

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2024, 8:12 am

Imbert clasping his hands this morning , with that nefarious grin and saying there is still more work to be done. These ppl still too dam happy, no matter what I do they still have extra money to spend.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2024, 8:43 am

yup
let them go by courts to buy their stuff
forget about using credit cards

Postby alfa » November 23rd, 2024, 9:10 am

What's the consensus on courts stuff? Bought a whirlpool washing machine there a decade ago and the machine was a disaster. Heard other people say their products are a lower quality.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 23rd, 2024, 9:17 am

Most of these vendors down here selling household appliances directly sourced them from latin american countries which are just rebranding of no name brands into the more popular brands you know of. It's a scam that they are paying for usually.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2024, 9:45 am

alfa wrote:What's the consensus on courts stuff? Bought a whirlpool washing machine there a decade ago and the machine was a disaster. Heard other people say their products are a lower quality.
Have a Samsung Fridge from Courts that would make nine years next month. Not an issue in that time except for some rusting at the bottom but once I saw how my wife mops and realize why the rusting happened.

My mother bought a Whirlpool from Standards and under warranty it had to be fixed once and last year between Xmas and NY it spoiled. That fridge makes 6 years sometime next year.

My brother have the exact model as well from standards and it had to be replaced during rng the warranty by Standards

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 23rd, 2024, 10:08 am

them tvs eh start showing up on the usual marketplaces yet ?

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2024, 12:35 pm

Make sure to buy courts super shield warranty. The products will fail and with the warranty you will get new stuff based on the price you paid initially.

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2024, 7:34 am

courts sale repeat today sunday

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2024, 9:08 am

they have the energy to line up by courts for Black Friday sale on scratch n dent items from 5 in the morning but yuh will never see that energy for a better economy, better living ....me n these ppl boy.....setta clowns in Rowley circus

Postby st7 » November 24th, 2024, 10:54 am

hover11 wrote:they have the energy to line up by courts for Black Friday sale on scratch n dent items from 5 in the morning but yuh will never see that energy for a better economy, better living ....me n these ppl boy.....setta clowns in Rowley circus

complain complain complain, blames other people, yet does nothing.

:offtopic: :out:

Postby alfa » November 24th, 2024, 11:01 am

How come people does need new TVs every black Friday lol. We literally had a total of three televisions one after the next from when I was a kid to now.
Current one doing 6 years. First one did a few decades

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2024, 11:04 am

alfa wrote:How come people does need new TVs every black Friday lol. We literally had a total of three televisions one after the next from when I was a kid to now.
Current one doing 6 years. First one did a few decades
That's how they have them programmed must buy a new TV every year to just spend. Alot of ppl comfortable sleeping and not waking up and seeing the system for it is, to keep you at the consumer level

Postby paid_influencer » November 24th, 2024, 12:18 pm

TVs back then and now is two different beast tho.

TVs now is basically big cheap android tablets that going to slow down, malfunction and dead just like all other cheap android tablets

Postby paid_influencer » November 24th, 2024, 12:24 pm

i now come back from bright ideas idk why ppl paying so much for flimsy chinese crap garbage to pretend to be little americans

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2024, 1:04 pm

shop on temu next tkme

paid_influencer wrote:i now come back from bright ideas idk why ppl paying so much for flimsy chinese crap garbage to pretend to be little americans

Postby MaxPower » November 24th, 2024, 1:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i now come back from bright ideas idk why ppl paying so much for flimsy chinese crap garbage to pretend to be little americans

They don’t know any better.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2024, 5:25 am

alfa wrote:What's the consensus on courts stuff? Bought a whirlpool washing machine there a decade ago and the machine was a disaster. Heard other people say their products are a lower quality.

Just pay for the extra warranty. Hit and miss with courts stuff, some people gt while others don't

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2024, 5:57 am

yeah pay the extra few hundred for warranty
unfortunately most newer stuff with circuit boards go bad easily
washing machines, them fancy fridges

Postby st7 » November 26th, 2024, 5:14 pm

Hulu is offering 99 cents/month for a year (ad-supported)

https://www.theverge.com/2024/11/26/243 ... -deal-sale

Postby alfa » November 26th, 2024, 6:29 pm

I learn my lesson with circuit board washing machines. Running a GE manual timer one for about 8 years and no issues. Next one gonna be a speed queen with same manual timer

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 6:40 pm

yeah them speed queen washer and dryers use regular timers

alfa wrote:I learn my lesson with circuit board washing machines. Running a GE manual timer one for about 8 years and no issues. Next one gonna be a speed queen with same manual timer

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2024, 7:37 pm

alfa wrote:I learn my lesson with circuit board washing machines. Running a GE manual timer one for about 8 years and no issues. Next one gonna be a speed queen with same manual timer
Cheapest speed queen I see locally is more than twice the price of a digital washing machine though.

Postby gastly369 » November 26th, 2024, 8:59 pm

Cheapest speed queen I see locally is more than twice the price of a digital washing machine though.
Worth it and a gas dryer... Never looked back