Daikin air conditioner

nightcrawler

Daikin air conditioner

Postby nightcrawler » November 29th, 2024, 9:01 am

Anyone knows who is the local supplier of daikin units?

Daikin air conditioner

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2024, 9:38 am

Caribbean HVAC Services Limited

But check around eh

Re: Daikin air conditioner

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2024, 11:51 am

ultracool used to be the sole distributor but seems a few others incl peakes have been selling them
i have a daikin 12k inverter which the guy bought from peakes

inverter main boards are not cheap
padna get quoted a price of $1800 for board

death365

Postby death365 » November 29th, 2024, 11:54 am

steves ... but they is pure shiet now a days ...

get too big now, service drop

travis_sts

Postby travis_sts » November 29th, 2024, 2:49 pm

bought one from Neil Kool Ltd 6 years ago, no issues thus far, still works fine.

Postby nervewrecker » November 29th, 2024, 8:02 pm

West Indian logistics is the dealer for Daikin. I don't know if anything changed in recent time but it was stated on Daikin site.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » December 1st, 2024, 2:42 pm

pugboy wrote:ultracool used to be the sole distributor but seems a few others incl peakes have been selling them

What was the initial price of this inverter unit??

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » December 1st, 2024, 2:49 pm

nervewrecker wrote:West Indian logistics is the dealer for Daikin. I don't know if anything changed in recent time but it was stated on Daikin site.
I believe you're in the respected field so what 12k btu unit would you recommend that's efficient, effective and affordable (best bang for your buck)?

Unit will run at nights and weekends therefore power usage has to be taken into consideration, as well as longevity and reliability.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2024, 4:39 pm

was $3600 or something like that
i fell for the inverter current savings

Jerry84 wrote:
pugboy wrote:ultracool used to be the sole distributor but seems a few others incl peakes have been selling them

What was the initial price of this inverter unit??

Daikin air conditioner

Postby MaxPower » December 1st, 2024, 6:57 pm

I trying the Glacier brand

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2024, 7:07 pm

MaxPower wrote:I trying the Glacier brand
Max did venes install your unit?