Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » November 29th, 2024, 12:47 pm

Rowley feel he get away with that raise. Protests start in front the red house, TTPS on high alert, the butler spirit is back with the unions... balisier house under lockdown.... trinis finally standing up

Wait... this is not the red house...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 29th, 2024, 1:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Rowley feel he get away with that raise. Protests start in front the red house, TTPS on high alert, the butler spirit is back with the unions... balisier house under lockdown.... trinis finally standing up

LMAO.

Changes nothing.

The opposition still has no chance, EVER, of winning power again.

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2024, 1:22 pm

Some ppl like they happy PNM in power, they like what going they enjoy oppression

Postby Les Bain » November 29th, 2024, 1:30 pm

Eh go lie: I didn't expect that.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 29th, 2024, 1:31 pm

I have sale outside parliament? Ways all that crowd?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 29th, 2024, 2:42 pm

Les Bain wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:Imagine if after all of this, you still can't beat them in the election.

he going to get licks worse than chambers
Nope

There was a definite feeling in the air when Manning took that stupendous L ...that's completely absent this time around.

Trinidadian priorities are not in the important places. Non PNM voters will vote for whoever is not PNM, the slackers will bray their vote eh go do nothing and stay away from the polling station and PNM voters will vote for more of this sheit.

PNM voters will then celebrate black massa victory and express their upset post-2025 through memes and similar zero effort means.

exactly, cuz black man will vote back black man, it doh matter how much cuss and lixx they get, is slave mentality, look wing dey ask him, ah sure he go tell yuh he dunce enuff to vote for ANY crapaud in balisier tie and take more lixx, contempt, ridicule and cuss rather than anything else no matter how much better any potential alternative is.

I look forward to their win as its quite enjoyable seeing wha d pressure does do to these zero effort folks. We go have an endless stream of TikTok vids for entertainment for the foreesable future lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 29th, 2024, 3:15 pm

Les Bain wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:Imagine if after all of this, you still can't beat them in the election.

he going to get licks worse than chambers
Nope

There was a definite feeling in the air when Manning took that stupendous L ...that's completely absent this time around.

Trinidadian priorities are not in the important places. Non PNM voters will vote for whoever is not PNM, the slackers will bray their vote eh go do nothing and stay away from the polling station and PNM voters will vote for more of this sheit.

PNM voters will then celebrate black massa victory and express their upset post-2025 through memes and similar zero effort means.

Election 2025 in a nutshell

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2024, 3:27 pm

Keith Rowley to his supporters: “If you was eating two bananas a day?! Eat one.”

Anybody remember this day or I making up things. I just want to make sure this is the same man who accepted 1 million dollars backpay yesterday

wing

Postby wing » November 29th, 2024, 5:07 pm

Even if someone publicly refused the increases, will they still receive the new salary if the government implemented the recommendations?

matix

Postby matix » November 29th, 2024, 5:18 pm

The PNM has done everything possible to not be in power, yet The UNC missives cannot win an election.

Postby paid_influencer » November 29th, 2024, 5:28 pm

rowley win in 2015 because people didn't know what they getting. rowley was on track to lose in 2020 until covid became the deciding fluke issue

in 2025 the population will have 10 years of pent up suffering to release on his MC

he going to get roast more than chambers. only manning and a few other hardcore areas might keep their seat. but otherwise roast in dey mc

Postby paid_influencer » November 29th, 2024, 7:18 pm

these facebook fellas doing good but need to take the leap into social justice

despite what ppl think, the population not all that different to the one that rioted in the 1970s/80s

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2024, 7:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

these facebook fellas doing good but need to take the leap into social justice

despite what ppl think, the population not all that different to the one that rioted in the 1970s/80s
Yes we are, we are very docile and tow the line when it comes to authority

Postby paid_influencer » November 29th, 2024, 7:49 pm

counterpoint: trinis by nature are very recalcitrant and violent

is only since Manning time (and the prolonged oil/gas boom) that a portion of the society was paid enough to promote and upkeep the status quo.

but that is no longer the case

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2024, 9:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Rowley feel he get away with that raise. Protests start in front the red house, TTPS on high alert, the butler spirit is back with the unions... balisier house under lockdown.... trinis finally standing up

And still end up voting PNM

blazing

Postby blazing » November 29th, 2024, 11:49 pm

So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??

That's on avg about 2 reports per year that we have been independent for.
Quite a lot of focus on that aspect of the economy.

Regulators and analysts need their salaries too.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2024, 7:20 am

Imagine getting such a massive increase in salary without even a performance appraisal done this place sweet yes

wing

Postby wing » November 30th, 2024, 8:26 am

hover11 wrote:Imagine getting such a massive increase in salary without even a performance appraisal done this place sweet yes
Performance appraisal done every five years, sometimes less. He's been given a good rating for the last 10 years.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2024, 8:33 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:Imagine getting such a massive increase in salary without even a performance appraisal done this place sweet yes
Performance appraisal done every five years, sometimes less. He's been given a good rating for the last 10 years.
But wing you realize you contradicting yourself now

Even the public servants you say not productive and doing the most get performance appraisals done every year without increases in salaries mind you. So how come Rowley and cohorts get 47 percenti increase with no kind of justification I'm confused. You saying because we put them there so they can do as they please , na man. Even you know that's BS.

You complain many times public servants don't do shite, they unproductive, say what you will. It have the hard working and dedicated ones mind you but when they see a man giving himself such rewards, how do you want them to feel and the ones who was done doing what they want like myself, you really think this going to change their mentality. I want to be just like my leader. Do little and get paid the most for it

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2024, 9:04 am

Why not just show us who the SRC is comprised of, that will answer the questions....tell us a little of who they are, their backgrounds, who in parliament they are related to and how they got their jobs. That's all. The answers will be obvious to us all on how they came up with those numbers....

Postby alfa » November 30th, 2024, 9:05 am

wing wrote:

A good rating :shock:
Bwtmc I is be hearing :?

Postby j.o.e » November 30th, 2024, 9:38 am

wing wrote:Even if someone publicly refused the increases, will they still receive the new salary if the government implemented the recommendations?

Of course

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2024, 9:53 am

sounding like police service commission

hover11 wrote:Why not just show us who the SRC is comprised of, that will answer the questions....tell us a little of who they are, their backgrounds, who in parliament they are related to and how they got their jobs. That's all. The answers will be obvious to us all on how they came up with those numbers....

wing

Postby wing » November 30th, 2024, 9:58 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
But wing you realize you contradicting yourself now

Even the public servants you say not productive and doing the most get performance appraisals done every year without increases in salaries mind you. So how come Rowley and cohorts get 47 percenti increase with no kind of justification I'm confused. You saying because we put them there so they can do as they please , na man. Even you know that's BS.

You complain many times public servants don't do shite, they unproductive, say what you will. It have the hard working and dedicated ones mind you but when they see a man giving himself such rewards, how do you want them to feel and the ones who was done doing what they want like myself, you really think this going to change their mentality. I want to be just like my leader. Do little and get paid the most for it
It's you that asked. The politicians put themselves up for judgement every five years for elections. The electorate has deemed the PNM performance good enough to remain in power going on 10 years now, and for most of post independence. As for trying to equate politicians with public servants who are governed by a collective agreement and different terms and conditions, that's infantile at best.

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2024, 9:58 am

This supposed to be an independent body so I just want to see who working there, the surnames. That will tell alot
pugboy wrote:sounding like police service commission

hover11 wrote:Why not just show us who the SRC is comprised of, that will answer the questions....tell us a little of who they are, their backgrounds, who in parliament they are related to and how they got their jobs. That's all. The answers will be obvious to us all on how they came up with those numbers....

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2024, 12:49 pm

This president preaches the gospel of tje balisier
IMG_20241128_220457.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2024, 2:14 pm

just like how the president was told to retract gg job appointment for commissioner

Postby Dizzy28 » November 30th, 2024, 3:21 pm

blazing wrote:So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??

1. Not every report is implemented/accepted
2. Not in every instance does the SRC report cover every position

Postby hover11 » November 30th, 2024, 3:33 pm

blazing wrote:So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??

1. Not every report is implemented/accepted
2. Not in every instance does the SRC report cover every position
There is no justification for this and you know it. Look beyond the red tape and beauracacy. This is unjust, call out the BS for what it is in light of our current economic circumstances
Last edited by hover11 on November 30th, 2024, 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » November 30th, 2024, 4:06 pm

Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING

Trinis: ***mumbling***