*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby mero » December 13th, 2024, 1:16 pm

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:On a further note, I am letting you PNM clowns know that the US struck a deal with PNM for illegal immigrants in the US to be deported to Trinidad. These people are not Trinidadians but from other parts of the world.

So no one gonna try to fact check zoom on this crock of sheit? Zoom? Can u cite a source for this fabrication or u hear this in the rum shop? Paid? I thought u was a biased free influencer.

Well smegma living in zoom foreskin so dat eh make no sense
Caribbean countries are full of voters who closer match conservative rather than liberal ones. There is no way any Caribbean leader signs his/her political death warrant by doing this.

I call BS.
Source: 2 nip a puncheon and a pack of LM inna rumshop in "Tobago"

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2024, 1:32 pm

didn’t he threaten to buss files to bring down the govt too?

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:like gg really getting cut out on his own

wha he do kamala for she to so vex with him ?
I not sure why he just doesn't ride off in the sunset regardless of who wins he is not in either of their good books

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 1:37 pm

U see the problem with lying down with dogs is you have a high probability to catch fleas. Just as he may have dirt on them , they would have damaging evidence against him and I'm not sure he is willing to take that chance and out himself
pugboy wrote:didn’t he threaten to buss files to bring down the govt too?

hover11 wrote:

I not sure why he just doesn't ride off in the sunset regardless of who wins he is not in either of their good books

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2024, 1:43 pm

His problem is with Jerlean John who believes UNC can win it without help from the NTA so he runs his mouth about her in public which turned Kamla off.

The play smaller parties are doing is that they want some type of coalition or else they would split the votes against the UNC which gives PNM the win. Of course, the smaller parties like COP and MND are useless and can't split anything but PEP and OWTU/MSJ might help in the marginals.

If everybody get on board with the UNC and Gary feels left out, he will only run to try and split votes in the marginals. By that time, the coalition will hope the electorate sees that voting for the NTA by themselves makes no sense.

Now Mickela Panday's Patriotic Front can easily split the vote in San Fernando West... that is a legit threat.

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 2:36 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

His problem is with Jerlean John who believes UNC can win it without help from the NTA so he runs his mouth about her in public which turned Kamla off.

The play smaller parties are doing is that they want some type of coalition or else they would split the votes against the UNC which gives PNM the win. Of course, the smaller parties like COP and MND are useless and can't split anything but PEP and OWTU/MSJ might help in the marginals.

If everybody get on board with the UNC and Gary feels left out, he will only run to try and split votes in the marginals. By that time, the coalition will hope the electorate sees that voting for the NTA by themselves makes no sense.

Now Mickela Panday's Patriotic Front can easily split the vote in San Fernando West... that is a legit threat.
Honorable , do you foresee any hope of mickela joining forces with the UNC?

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 2:50 pm

I thought GG was the best ting since slice bread?

But Trinis easy to bait

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2024, 3:02 pm

as a worker, not govt leader

MaxPower wrote:I thought GG was the best ting since slice bread?

But Trinis easy to bait

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 3:03 pm

Yeah they are you ain see Rowley clowning us for 10 years and everybody still taking chain up
MaxPower wrote:I thought GG was the best ting since slice bread?

But Trinis easy to bait

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2024, 4:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

After the fact, as in if she happens to win the seat and it is needed to form the government.

Her issues with Kamla are personal and she sort Phillip in court last year for defamation, so I don't see her working with any coalition with the UNC from now till election.

Now i could be wrong, remember her father say politics have a morality of its own.

If they gather enough seats to form the government, the real coalition after elections might end up being UNC - TPP - and maybe PF.

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 4:48 pm

mero wrote:Imagine kamla trying to scrape a coalition last minute when she had 10 years nuh but is not really a coalition, is UNC and friends (aka yuh better know yuh place)

Kamla needs to call Cambriage Analytica ASAP to give we a Do So 2.0 cuz boy this oppostion is catch cornt.
U seem scared

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 4:50 pm

mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:On a further note, I am letting you PNM clowns know that the US struck a deal with PNM for illegal immigrants in the US to be deported to Trinidad. These people are not Trinidadians but from other parts of the world.

So no one gonna try to fact check zoom on this crock of sheit? Zoom? Can u cite a source for this fabrication or u hear this in the rum shop? Paid? I thought u was a biased free influencer.

Caribbean countries are full of voters who closer match conservative rather than liberal ones. There is no way any Caribbean leader signs his/her political death warrant by doing this.

I call BS.
https://tt.usembassy.gov/the-united-states-and-trinidad-and-tobago-strengthen-strategic-partnership-on-security-cooperation/

US officials in Trinidad can do as they like and do not have to answer to Trinidad laws or any official

Continue being a Jackarse

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 4:53 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

I call BS.
Source: 2 nip a puncheon and a pack of LM inna rumshop in "Tobago"
https://tt.usembassy.gov/the-united-states-and-trinidad-and-tobago-strengthen-strategic-partnership-on-security-cooperation/

Basically says US officials do not have to obey or answer any laws in Trinidad.

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 4:56 pm

For the rest of you PNM idiots

Rowley Could Say Whatever he want to say ..!!
This is What THE USA saying They SIGNED UP ..!!!
IF ANY U.S. OFFICIAL OR MILITARY PERSON IS “SENT on U.S. Authority” or U.S. Business to T&T THEY ARE NOT SUBJECT TO ANY LAWS OR PROCEDURES of T&T NATIONAL SECURITY & T&T Government HAS NO AUTHORITY OVER THEM..!! They are NOT ANSWERABLE TO ANY LAWS or ANYONE IN T&T…!!!
They are ANSWERABLE ONLY TO THE US GOVERNMENT..!! They Can Carry Weapons as Prescribed BY THE USA .. NOT T&T..!!? They ARE NOT SUBJECT TO T&T FUL LAWS..!!?
PLAIN & SIMPLE..!!! War or no war..!! Conflict or no conflict..!!?

https://tt.usembassy.gov/the-united-sta ... operation/

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 5:09 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

After the fact, as in if she happens to win the seat and it is needed to form the government.

Her issues with Kamla are personal and she sort Phillip in court last year for defamation, so I don't see her working with any coalition with the UNC from now till election.

Now i could be wrong, remember her father say politics have a morality of its own.

If they gather enough seats to form the government, the real coalition after elections might end up being UNC - TPP - and maybe PF.
If she wins a seat good on her as it is one less PNM seat.

I would rather independents wining seats than the majority of party holders.

A seat not in the hands of PNM is success

Postby paid_influencer » December 13th, 2024, 5:30 pm

seeing this on PNM facebook page (I am a Top Contributor to that page sometimes- not even kidding).

470210628_990120569810979_628574639216778796_n.jpg

scroll past all the ole talk blaming kamla, the Prime Minister is saying he not making the actual agreement(s) we signed public because hymc dais why.

hymc, he said. very explicitly, not in those words but the effect is here. hymc if you want to know what in the agreement(s) signed with the US.

so we can't actually refute what zoom is suggesting with regards to offloading mass deportations from the US here. Is not just Zoom blowing smoke because Trump's plan/policy has been widely reported on by Reuters and even the Miami Herald. Here is coverage from Al-Jazeera for example.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2024/12/ ... -countries

What is Trump’s plan?
Trump’s team has a list of countries to which they want to send deported immigrants if their home countries refuse to accept them, NBC News reported on Thursday, citing three unnamed sources.

The outlet reported that, in addition to the Bahamas, Trump is considering the neighbouring Turks and Caicos Islands, as well as Panama and Grenada.

Further details, such as whether the immigrants would be allowed to work if they enter such a third country, are not known yet, NBC reported. It is also not known “what kind of pressure — either economic or diplomatic” Trump will place on the third countries to accept the immigrants.

What is the difference between Trinidad and Grenada? Why would Trump push them there but not here? We special?

I think Zoom on to something and we never going to know the truth, just one day we going to wake up and notice a set of random foreign speaking people here showing up without papers begging, committing crimes, forming gangs, all kinda crap (not just the regular vene inflow though it will be hard to discern).

In a Thursday statement, the office of Bahamian Prime Minister Philip Davis said it had “reviewed and firmly rejected” the scheme to have the Bahamas accept deportation flights.

The Turks and Caicos Islands will also not welcome the deported immigrants, Arlington Musgrove, the minister of immigration and border services for the archipelago neighbouring the Bahamas said on Thursday, the Miami Herald reported.

Trump is actively looking for somebody in our region to take a chit on and Rowley just signed something and not publishing chit of what we signed because HYMC dais why.

hymc, wing. that is what he said, hymc wing

Postby paid_influencer » December 13th, 2024, 5:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:If everybody get on board with the UNC and Gary feels left out, he will only run to try and split votes in the marginals. By that time, the coalition will hope the electorate sees that voting for the NTA by themselves makes no sense.

As a San Fernando West voter, nope. That absolutely not happening.

Evidence: You know I posted a Youtube video special from Mikela called the "People's Mic"? She made several more interviews like that and you know how many views the last video got?

Published 2 weeks ago

Mikela momentum dead. Gone.

I going to bank her "secret strategy" hinged on the Patriots faction in the UNC getting a foothold and ushering her in to the opposition proper. But after the internals, nobody who wants her in the UNC has any influence on anything anymore. Take former MP Ramona Ramdial-- busy posting anti-Kamla messages but I don't even know what Ramona's political future looks like anymore. None of it resembles a serious political threat to anybody.

I could take a bet Mikela not actually going to run this cycle. She going to back out, and far less 41 seats being contested -- 0 seats being contested. Bet is via pips because I cyar afford money right now. Anybody want pips?

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2024, 6:34 pm

Mero makes a statement today as he believes PNM does not deserve to win elections in 2025

Yet still he was asked why he thinks so but fails to reply.

He joins the list of PNM idiots like Eliteauto & Joe

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 8:46 pm

He doesn't think PNM deserves to win another election but he defends them without question

Postby alfa » December 13th, 2024, 8:57 pm

:D :D :D

wing

Postby wing » December 13th, 2024, 9:24 pm

Truth.
Screenshot_2024-12-13-21-23-39-681_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Postby mero » December 13th, 2024, 9:26 pm

Heading up in the Paramin dey losers. Will chat tomorrow inshallah or I'll just keep on ignoring you cuz you really have no importance to me irl

Postby paid_influencer » December 13th, 2024, 9:27 pm

better pic
11205973166172765358.jpeg

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 9:50 pm

mero wrote:Heading up in the Paramin dey losers. Will chat tomorrow inshallah or I'll just keep on ignoring you cuz you really have no importance to me irl

Safe travels Top Dog

Blessed weekend

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 9:55 pm

Friends,

Have we accepted the fact that another PNM victory inches closer?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 13th, 2024, 11:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Inches closer?

This is a done deal, done and dusted. PNM 2030.

The election is just a mere formality at this stage.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2024, 7:33 am

Inches closer? That was a done deal as long as Kpb remains the leader of the UNC

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2024, 7:41 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:

Inches closer?

This is a done deal, done and dusted. PNM 2030.

The election is just a mere formality at this stage.
Yuh right, PNM doing a wonderful job why even vote when the economy is booming, crime at it's lowest, so much well paying jobs , roads smooth ,no flooding , why vote. Dumb cont

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2024, 7:50 am

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says the People’s National Movement (PNM) will protect the country from the United National Congress-led coalition Kamla Persad-Bissessar is trying to form with smaller political parties and trade unions.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/rowley- ... af9d0a692e

Who protecting us from the PNM though
FB_IMG_1734176981368.jpg

Postby mero » December 14th, 2024, 7:58 am

mero wrote:Heading up in the Paramin dey losers. Will chat tomorrow inshallah or I'll just keep on ignoring you cuz you really have no importance to me irl

Safe travels Top Dog

Blessed weekend
Boy up on the hill was nice, if u see sweet woman, like mehself in the parang.

How the season shaping up?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 14th, 2024, 9:34 am

Kamla doesn't deserve to win another a election however, she is still going to :D