The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby st7 » December 10th, 2024, 1:38 am

lol you get thru with 13 lbs for that price!

Postby redmanjp » December 12th, 2024, 5:01 pm

Hey if Amazon giving free delivery to T&T is it cheaper than going through Websource ?

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2024, 7:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:Hey if Amazon giving free delivery to T&T is it cheaper than going through Websource ?

as far as i know, yep. they arent charging by weight of the items. you only pay the pre-calculated import duties etc

but delivery takes a lot longer. though i not sure how fast it goes if you're on prime.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2024, 7:19 pm

Also another good thing about doing free international shipping thru Amazon via DHL is that even when Amazon splits up your package you still only paid 1 price from the cost of the order + the import duties. When Amazon splits up the shipments and sends it one by one to your skybox you have to pay more as each shipment will have a seperate cost to pay when it reaches here.

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:02 pm

i wonder if OPT is included in their estimations, cause i assume they would have to pay that tax ent?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:19 pm

I think amazon have a list of importable items per country and the various costs provided to them by DHL which they use in their estimation. I've tested this out with multiple items before without buying them just to see the difference in import duties for each type of item.

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:I think amazon have a list of importable items per country and the various costs provided to them by DHL which they use in their estimation. I've tested this out with multiple items before without buying them just to see the difference in import duties for each type of item.

yeah... from what i was checking, the largest screen available for shipping is about 32 inch lolol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:32 pm

Yea even if you meet the $49 per order for amazon to pay DHL free shipping for you its based on the weight of the item whether you actually get that free shipping or not. Also I see import duties doesn't always apply to every item categorized as computer equipment as some computer type devices still carry a heavy import duty such as a full desktop, monitor or desktop case.

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:Yea even if you meet the $49 per order for amazon to pay DHL free shipping for you its based on the weight of the item whether you actually get that free shipping or not. Also I see import duties doesn't always apply to every item categorized as computer equipment as some computer type devices still carry a heavy import duty such as a full desktop, monitor or desktop case.

from the reddit thread i posted some time back, i saw that amazon tends to refund you if duties is lower than estimated

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2024, 8:47 pm

I wonder if anyone ever got a refund though.

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2024, 4:45 am

how it looking for xmas?
not hearing much complaint bout delays

Postby alfa » December 16th, 2024, 7:39 am

pugboy wrote:how it looking for xmas?

Despite everything going on at the port all my xmas stuff was timely delivered through websource. Ironically the one delay I had was on the USPS side where they misplaced a package and the seller sent a new one

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2024, 7:40 am

yeah and the skybox companies haven’t really put out notices of delays
seems they got their operations running good or ppl ordering less

Postby paid_influencer » December 16th, 2024, 7:56 am

i still waiting on the shaver i ordered on black friday. amazon was sticking on the delivery

Postby Dave » December 16th, 2024, 8:36 am

Lol Amazon was striking!

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2024, 8:40 am

which skybox company ?
that sounding more like it lorse

paid_influencer wrote:i still waiting on the shaver i ordered on black friday. amazon was sticking on the delivery

Postby alfa » December 16th, 2024, 9:11 am

The tracking number would tell you if it's been delivered to your skybox location or if it's still in the pipeline

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2024, 11:03 am

pugboy wrote:how it looking for xmas?
Cyah complain if yuh dont have any orders coming in....

Screenshot_20241216_110348_Chrome.jpg

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2024, 11:31 am

#tell me you don’t have orders coming with out telling me you don’t

Postby st7 » December 16th, 2024, 12:45 pm

i using amazon free delivery this rounds. delivery is due this week.

$22.28 US in import duties for 6 items (clothing, book, electric toothbrush)

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » December 16th, 2024, 12:54 pm

DMan[emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji639]] wrote:I wonder if anyone ever got a refund though.

I’ve received refunds several times: takes about weeks but the difference is nominal for the most part

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2024, 2:00 pm

the dhl delivery ?
how long it taking?

st7 wrote:i using amazon free delivery this rounds. delivery is due this week.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 16th, 2024, 2:03 pm

^ About 1 week. For the first time I bought from amazon using free international shipping I also ordered and use web source as the address to at the same time. Both packages were delivered to me on the same day, DHL after lunch and Web Source around 5 PM in the evening. Was quite funny.

Postby st7 » December 16th, 2024, 2:03 pm

pugboy wrote:the dhl delivery ?
how long it taking?

well i order them thing 16 days ago, not on a prime account.

idk if delivery will be quicker in non-peak times

Postby *KRONIK* » December 17th, 2024, 8:27 am

If someone has to ship a set of wheels to the US, how do they go about doing that?

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby MaxPower » December 17th, 2024, 8:48 am

*KRONIK* wrote:If someone has to ship a set of wheels to the US, how do they go about doing that?

Wheels usually can ship basically anywhere in the US. Residential address, skybox, even Hotels that accept large packages at a fee about $20-$50 per box.

A set would come in 4 separate boxes with their individual tracking numbers.
Last edited by MaxPower on December 17th, 2024, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » December 17th, 2024, 10:16 am

how long it taking?

I ordered from Amazon UK, a phone. Said it'll take a week, got it in 5 days time to my doorstep. That was late November, pretty impressive

Postby st7 » December 17th, 2024, 4:48 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
how long it taking?

I ordered from Amazon UK, a phone. Said it'll take a week, got it in 5 days time to my doorstep. That was late November, pretty impressive

ohhh... never considered the UK as an option... nice

Postby paid_influencer » December 19th, 2024, 8:04 am

seeing temu advertising dis on facebook

470325550_120216779651300242_8992108863412677525_n.jpg

I bought some stuff on temu via miami skybox and it all works fine. granted it usually doesn't come with instructions, user manuals or documentation. but it does look like the picture. very good for cheap crap

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2024, 3:05 pm

my stuff got delivered yesterday with DHL. it reached customs and took less than a day to clear.