Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 5:02 am

pugboy wrote:rowlee say we the people need to do more to reduce crime

pug,

The people are to blame for crime.
You know something Max is right the ppl sitting down and doing nothing they need to demand and SOE from the government

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2024, 6:16 am

the ppl ain’t riot yet

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:rowlee say we the people need to do more to reduce crime

pug,

The people are to blame for crime.
You know something Max is right the ppl sitting down and doing nothing they need to demand and SOE from the government

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 30th, 2024, 7:07 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
This still doesn't answer the question posed by 16 cycles.

Here's the question ICYMI:

16 cycles wrote:what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

MaxPower wrote:Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm

Looking forward to hearing more about your insight and background info into the proposed selection process.

Now seeing your question, thanks for the interest on the matter. The question was already answered, but clearly not the answer you were looking for. Maybe i can try to expand.

Kams has promised more FULs, correct?

She also promised “easier access”, correct?

The current process is not transparent and very difficult for the average “law abiding citizen” on paper, correct?

That’s why i said the idiotic owner, under Kams leadership, would more than likely have qualified for a legal firearm. Qualification process? Unsure as she is not in power to lay down the process.

What we do know is that the current process is applicable forms, COC, eye exam, doctor letter, psychological eval, letter from spouse if applicable, house visit. These are all highly easy to get but hard to get approved….agreed?

So according to Kams, it’s going to be easier, not so? As in more than likely these documents required, but it’s just the signature coming easy, with processing fees in many instances. Sounding good? So good that you are going to have many idiotic owners who are qualified on paper, but not really qualified in reality.

All i am saying, is that for a generally irresponsible population, don’t sell them dreams and feel anyone can easily get a FUL because she promising to “sign off” applications easier, that is going to be problems. If the citizens want FULs, they have to be proven to be genuinely competent. Every jackass cannot have an FUL.

Fair enough - I see your angle.

That said, you've admitted though, this is still conjecture.

As a counter point, I think the "threat" of more common FULs may make pests think twice?

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 7:24 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
This still doesn't answer the question posed by 16 cycles.

Here's the question ICYMI:

16 cycles wrote:what's the qualification process from Kams as you determined they "could have more than likely qualified"?

MaxPower wrote:Chances are that this idiotic owner of the illegal firearm could have more than likely qualified for a legal firearm

Looking forward to hearing more about your insight and background info into the proposed selection process.

Now seeing your question, thanks for the interest on the matter. The question was already answered, but clearly not the answer you were looking for. Maybe i can try to expand.

Kams has promised more FULs, correct?

She also promised “easier access”, correct?

The current process is not transparent and very difficult for the average “law abiding citizen” on paper, correct?

That’s why i said the idiotic owner, under Kams leadership, would more than likely have qualified for a legal firearm. Qualification process? Unsure as she is not in power to lay down the process.

What we do know is that the current process is applicable forms, COC, eye exam, doctor letter, psychological eval, letter from spouse if applicable, house visit. These are all highly easy to get but hard to get approved….agreed?

So according to Kams, it’s going to be easier, not so? As in more than likely these documents required, but it’s just the signature coming easy, with processing fees in many instances. Sounding good? So good that you are going to have many idiotic owners who are qualified on paper, but not really qualified in reality.

All i am saying, is that for a generally irresponsible population, don’t sell them dreams and feel anyone can easily get a FUL because she promising to “sign off” applications easier, that is going to be problems. If the citizens want FULs, they have to be proven to be genuinely competent. Every jackass cannot have an FUL.
Bullśhit

Switzerland has a long-standing tradition of gun ownership and there are an estimated 2.3 million guns in the country owned by civilians.

With a population of approximately 8.77 million people, there is a gun in Switzerland for close to 1 out of 4 people. This makes Switzerland one of the countries with the highest gun ownership rates in the world.

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2024, 7:41 am

Zoom its Switzerland you comparing to T&T?

Lol

Soldier there is a major culture difference.

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2024, 7:43 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:Fair enough - I see your angle.

That said, you've admitted though, this is still conjecture.

As a counter point, I think the "threat" of more common FULs may make pests think twice?

I agree

Postby 16 cycles » December 30th, 2024, 7:45 am

mindset

1 yr after statement

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 5:15 pm

a next rideshare driver get victimized.

Another rideshare driver robbed
Loop News 4 hrs ago

Another TT Rideshare driver has been assaulted and robbed.

The victim, a 39-year-old woman, told police that around 3:15 pm on Tuesday, she received a notification via the TTRS app on her mobile phone that a person requested a ride and she then proceeded to the location on the South Bound Lane near Riverside Plaza near Besson Street Police Station.

There she met the two passengers, who got into her vehicle and requested to be dropped off in Siparia.

She further reported upon reaching Siparia, one of the men reached forward and removed the rear view mirror dash cam.

He then told her to drive to the Siparia Cemetery.

Fearful for her life, the woman complied with the instructions.

Upon arrival, the victim was forced into the backseat of the vehicle.

The suspects then announced a hold-up and stole the woman's cash, jewellery, and cellular phones, among other items, then forced her out of her car and drove off.

The woman notified the police, and with the aid of GPS, it was tracked to Champ Fleurs.

The vehicle was found in the vicinity of Carib Brewery.

PC Gay is continuing enquiries.

More on this as it becomes available.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 5:19 pm

So she not seeing what going on in the country, she don't watch news or be on social media. A man was just gunned down in front of besson street police station and you going to pick up two individuals on that said street to go quite Sipiria.....she look for that
paid_influencer wrote:a next rideshare driver get victimized.

Another rideshare driver robbed
Loop News 4 hrs ago

Another TT Rideshare driver has been assaulted and robbed.

The victim, a 39-year-old woman, told police that around 3:15 pm on Tuesday, she received a notification via the TTRS app on her mobile phone that a person requested a ride and she then proceeded to the location on the South Bound Lane near Riverside Plaza near Besson Street Police Station.

There she met the two passengers, who got into her vehicle and requested to be dropped off in Siparia.

She further reported upon reaching Siparia, one of the men reached forward and removed the rear view mirror dash cam.

He then told her to drive to the Siparia Cemetery.

Fearful for her life, the woman complied with the instructions.

Upon arrival, the victim was forced into the backseat of the vehicle.

The suspects then announced a hold-up and stole the woman's cash, jewellery, and cellular phones, among other items, then forced her out of her car and drove off.

The woman notified the police, and with the aid of GPS, it was tracked to Champ Fleurs.

The vehicle was found in the vicinity of Carib Brewery.

PC Gay is continuing enquiries.

More on this as it becomes available.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 5:49 pm

if she didnt pick them up, they would say she racially profiling or something

might be bess to quit rideshhare/delivery work now and find a office job or public service job somewhere safe. not magistrate office or judicial office eh

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2025, 7:02 pm

^nah just avoid the usual hotspots and doh do any trips at night

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2025, 10:07 pm

Like somebody tief a set of puncheon from Angostura

Postby hover11 » January 7th, 2025, 10:33 am

While allya fighting up for US, men out here living it up
FB_IMG_1736260200626.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2025, 11:58 am

redmanjp wrote:Like somebody tief a set of puncheon from Angostura
South having a good time

Curry duck

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2025, 10:47 am

bluefete wrote: bluefete » Sat Dec 28, 2024 2:24 pm- I have some serious questions about this.

Plenty things not making sense.

Today's Guardian:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/male-re ... 41b1618754

A close male relative is in police custody in connection with the brutal chopping death of judiciary worker Stacy Gopaulsingh. 

Police sources said yesterday that the 42-year-old man was arrested last Thursday.

Investigators are awaiting instructions from the Director of Public Prosecutions on whether to charge him with murder.

Police initially received a report that Gopaulsingh was killed during a robbery at her Moruga home on December 23, 2024. She was three months pregnant.

Postby redmanjp » January 13th, 2025, 9:21 pm

^feticide?

Postby The_Honourable » January 16th, 2025, 4:08 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2025, 4:26 pm

Legally he only has one wife. The Offenses Against the Persons Act makes it illegal to have more than one legal wife. The remaining three are concubines.

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2025, 2:37 pm

Maybe the US can help solve our crime problem.

They monitoring this guy who is suspected of aiding or running a major gun smuggling operation between Florida and Trinidad.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/us-eyes-t-t-entertainer-suspected-of-gun-running/article_258bbf9a-d60f-11ef-bdc6-e30effd7cef3.html

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2025, 3:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:Maybe the US can help solve our crime problem.

I have preached that foreign assistance is needed.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2025, 3:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:Maybe the US can help solve our crime problem.

They monitoring this guy who is suspected of aiding or running a major gun smuggling operation between Florida and Trinidad.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/us-eyes-t-t-entertainer-suspected-of-gun-running/article_258bbf9a-d60f-11ef-bdc6-e30effd7cef3.html
The same guy who seeking asylum in their country right now, everybody knows it's swanny. The fact that they having interviews about it means they going to hold him soon and deport his arse. He feel Uncle Sam is wutless TTPS.....

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2025, 4:51 pm

US should handover all intel they have to TTPS on him.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2025, 5:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:US should handover all intel they have to TTPS on him.
Lol!!!

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2025, 7:52 am

he is a dead man the moment he touch down

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2025, 1:44 pm

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2025, 2:02 pm

SOE WUKKIN

Drivers need to stop acting so tusty and practice common sense. Stop picking up and dropping off shady looking characters close to the beetham and sealots area

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2025, 2:19 pm

hover11 wrote:SOE WUKKIN

Drivers need to stop acting so tusty and practice common sense. Stop picking up and dropping off shady looking characters close to the beetham and sealots area

Define 'shady looking'