hover11 wrote:I thought times hard or we changing that tune now
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Them Ravs have to be senior public servants who getting plenty taxes offpugboy wrote:depends on which “we” yuh talking about
it have sufferer “we”s
and upscale “we”s who buying new vehicle every 3 years
i seeing plenty new hilux on the road now
and rav4 which ain’t cheaphover11 wrote:I thought times hard or we changing that tune now
pugboy wrote:depends on which “we” yuh talking about
it have sufferer “we”s
and upscale “we”s who buying new vehicle every 3 years
i seeing plenty new hilux on the road now
and rav4 which ain’t cheaphover11 wrote:I thought times hard or we changing that tune now
ProtonPowder wrote:The answer is debt. The answer is loans. It isn't magic. People sell their 7 year old cars for 40-60% of the original purchase price and take a loan for the rest to buy a new car.
hover11 wrote:Who going to buy all them old Kia and vezels thoughProtonPowder wrote:The answer is debt. The answer is loans. It isn't magic. People sell their 7 year old cars for 40-60% of the original purchase price and take a loan for the rest to buy a new car.
eliteauto wrote:It's preferential to the lending institutions because the vehicle is the collateral, and you can get locked into a 7-10 year loan. It's preferential to the consumer because they can enter into a no-money-down, 3 years "free" insurance/service arrangement for a new vehicle. Used car purchases are a hassle; either you have all the cash or a very good relationship with your lender, which might involve borrowing for something else and using the cash to buy the vehicle. That's why certain types of vehicles are flooding the market atm, and pricing has become competitive
Insurance companies....when they have to pay for when the bandits steal them.ProtonPowder wrote:hover11 wrote:Who going to buy all them old Kia and vezels thoughProtonPowder wrote:The answer is debt. The answer is loans. It isn't magic. People sell their 7 year old cars for 40-60% of the original purchase price and take a loan for the rest to buy a new car.
Once the price is right, someone will buy it.
At the end of the day, fewer people buy cars solely for reliability than the regulars on a car forum would like to admit. And those same cars have almost all of the creature comforts ordinary people actually want.
goalpost wrote:I guess I am one of those people who like new car then.
I hate car troubles. I am an extremely busy man and my wife and kids traverse East to POS everyday. Can't afford a breakdown.
I've never kept a vehicle longer than 6 years too.
Right now I have a PDR Kia Sorento that my wife and kids use. 7 years going on 8. Never had any major issue, but I recently changed suspension parts and I have a small oil leak. Not gonna wait for it to fail on me when I have to get my kids to an exam or something so I'm going back in to buy a Vezel. The Kia is paid off for.
Personally I have a Suzuki PEH. Do not plan to keep it over the 5 year warranty.
So I'll have 3 cars, put down the Kia to be used only for family trips and eventually fix it up and sell it. But the way things going (in my life, at least) is best to have that extra vehicle.
Just my life.