Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Re: Best hybrid to buy now under TT$150k (tax free)?

Postby goalpost » February 16th, 2025, 6:33 pm

Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).
Also why so many people advertising and when u call them, they doh have in stock, or ah hadda now fight a next customer to get loan approval first for an available vehicle.

So if anyone knows who have in stock and available, let me know. The Z specifically.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 16th, 2025, 6:51 pm

Be careful buying Vezels now they are the new stolen cars because everyone has them.

Postby goalpost » February 16th, 2025, 6:55 pm

Car Safe going on it just like my other vehicles.

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2025, 6:58 pm

goalpost wrote:Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).
Also why so many people advertising and when u call them, they doh have in stock, or ah hadda now fight a next customer to get loan approval first for an available vehicle.

So if anyone knows who have in stock and available, let me know. The Z specifically.
because they selling out quick

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2025, 7:42 pm

the car ship supposed to arrive again end of this month i think

Postby Gem_in_i » February 18th, 2025, 1:44 am

goalpost wrote:Anyone knows the difference in features in the types of models of the Vezels. I'm seeing X, Hunt, Z, Z Play and Play. When I looking at pics seeing so many different interiors for the same model (specifically Z).

I would like to know too. There is a Z Play and an E Play.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 5:53 am

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 7:54 am

Gem_in_i wrote:

I would like to know too. There is a Z Play and an E Play.
There is no Vezel called "E Play"

All Vezels are E:HEV models

Old shape Vezels had X, Z and Play models

Facelift models have X, X Hunt, Z and Z Play models

Plenty sellers pushing that "EPlay" sh1t & the public who aint know better keep pushing it further

Same scenario like nestles, cokes etc

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 8:24 am

more like kitkat and their million versions in the eastern hemispehere

marketing and more marketing
selling a car is no longer about the engine and reliability, it’s about the bells and whistles

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 11:16 am

When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 18th, 2025, 11:47 am

Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 11:58 am

Cannot change on either

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 1:35 pm

so all vezels have japanese language radio and dash which is unchangeable
i understand some of the yaris cross come english

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2025, 1:56 pm

A172 wrote:When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?
The Japanese suppliers saying E Play when they selling tho....so if the supplier saying e play....ent yuh hadda say d same thing down here

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2025, 1:56 pm

pugboy wrote:so all vezels have japanese language radio and dash which is unchangeable
i understand some of the yaris cross come english
You have to change the deck to a local android deck if you want English

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 18th, 2025, 8:02 pm

So in theory can you replace the deck in Vezel with let’s say a deck from the sister HRV and it should work right?

Postby A172 » February 18th, 2025, 8:56 pm

Chimera wrote:
A172 wrote:When a customer ask you the difference between a Z Play and E Play how tf u answering that when one doesn't exist?
The Japanese suppliers saying E Play when they selling tho....so if the supplier saying e play....ent yuh hadda say d same thing down here
Prob in them spam emails from them no-name pakis who tryna pocket your $, never see a big exporter do that

Goes hand in hand when u think about it

For argument's sake the correct name is e:HEV Play, e:HEV X and e:HEV Z which is what legit exporters have listed

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2025, 9:02 pm

i wonder if the local roro dealers source these new cars directly from a honda dealer or some third party reseller

Postby Dave » February 19th, 2025, 6:16 am

My new vezels are purchased from dealers and not from the dealerships in Japan.
They are new units which dealers get through networks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 6:52 am

greggle71 wrote:Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Bought a new Z, came without a deck so I installed an android, it's in English. Instrument cluster is still in Japanese though. Paid 200k for a Z through a good friend... Shows you how much profit them dealers be making.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 7:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
greggle71 wrote:Has anyone ever able to sort out the Japanese to English language in the instrument cluster and radio? I like the car but the language issue would activate my OCD daily. I agree on the value proposition

Bought a new Z, came without a deck so I installed an android, it's in English. Instrument cluster is still in Japanese though. Paid 200k for a Z through a good friend... Shows you how much profit them dealers be making.
How much you calculate they making and what value you putting on US?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 7:30 am

Chimera wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

How much you calculate they making and what value you putting on US?

Seeing the average price for a z is around 220k-225k, my person still made something for himself while still selling at 200k. I check USD at 7-1

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2025, 7:33 am

they prob making at least a $40-50k

Postby Gem_in_i » February 19th, 2025, 8:59 am

Z or Z Play?
What is difference, besides price.
And can you all recommend a dealer to me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 19th, 2025, 9:29 am

Mine was the Z.... Got the two tone interior, automated tailgate, sensors right around etc...

I am not sure if the panoramic roof is play or Z play... Mine doesn't have that feature.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 9:36 am

The glass roof is the play model

Most dealers paying 7.5 to 8.5 for usd btw

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2025, 9:38 am

I've seen in the vezel chat that if you get a used vezel deck from the UK it will work here and be full English. On ebay its around 300 for it

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2025, 10:00 am

plenty usd circulating in the ground for these small dealers as well as wired selling

they still have to get it banked to do wire transfers

Chimera wrote:The glass roof is the play model

Postby Dave » February 19th, 2025, 10:31 am

pugboy wrote:plenty usd circulating in the ground for these small dealers as well as wired selling

they still have to get it banked to do wire transfers

Chimera wrote:The glass roof is the play model

Not necessarily....small fee as a deposit and then all other means can be used.