*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 5:24 pm

alfa wrote:I doubt PNM people even had an issue when PNM stalwart Julia Davies say to run up in certain people houses and deal with them

was listening 91.9 and they say she have good saltfish selling, plenty tomatoes etc

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 5:27 pm

mero wrote:
Redress10 wrote:So Barry and them screened for 2 seats etc or Kamla just plucking ppl and putting them in seats? What was the point of screening?

If UNC ppl accept this then the party really gone tru. This suppose to be the easiest election for the opposition to win.

UNC ppl on 2nr self was cyakking and laughing at PEA when he was getting defamation cases from both PNM and UNC, watch dem now. Suddenly Phillip cool and Gary is a pantyman.

Truly shameless bunch of ppl. U feel dem care if Barry screen?

ngl, Philip getting a glow up these days. New haircut, new suit and tie, etc. Check out what he wearing to the grocery

Postby Dizzy28 » April 2nd, 2025, 8:47 pm

Al Rawi on TV talking about unc corruption in the 1990s.

The 2000s was literally the Manning/Calder Hart era where the largest windfalls of our natural gas boom disappeared on a myriad of overpriced projects and transfers and subsidies.

What does the non aligned person do in this country when the parties are such shiet??

Postby st7 » April 2nd, 2025, 8:54 pm

get bullied into voting for pnm or unc because spoiling your ballot mean you wasted your vote cause you didnt vote for their party.

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 8:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Al Rawi on TV talking about unc corruption in the 1990s.

The 2000s was literally the Manning/Calder Hart era where the largest windfalls of our natural gas boom disappeared on a myriad of overpriced projects and transfers and subsidies.

What does the non aligned person do in this country when the parties are such shiet??

'non aligned person' is a bullchit term tho
if you are living on 2009 salary are you a non-aligned person
everybody has a chance to vote on whichever policies would benefit them
i voted on rapid rail for instance. i might vote again for rapid rail if young bring it up

Postby st7 » April 2nd, 2025, 9:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Al Rawi on TV talking about unc corruption in the 1990s.

'non aligned person' is a bullchit term tho
if you are living on 2009 salary are you a non-aligned person
everybody has a chance to vote on whichever policies would benefit them
i voted on rapid rail for instance. i might vote again for rapid rail if young bring it up

see what i mean. you dont have a freedom of choice when it comes to these bullies who intent is for you to vote for their party.

your opinion is wrong because it does not match theirs.

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 9:08 pm

not true. you could vote for mikela if her policies align with whatever you have as a priority. or msj or nta or crm or whatever

the beauty of the PF is they don't have policies so you can align with whatever you want it to be

Postby pugboy » April 2nd, 2025, 9:09 pm

man practicing wearing suit from now
wonder if he get a driver as yet

he left out that pnm in coalition with the east pos gangsters who are responsible for a large majority of violent crime and home invasions

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 9:10 pm

PNM meeting in Harris Promenade

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 9:34 pm

rajesh on the platform just say they didn't close petrotrin, they lie, they eh close petrotrin. anceil roget lie

i not kidding. rajesh in sando right now on harris promenade saying that

matix

Postby matix » April 2nd, 2025, 9:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:rajesh on the platform just say they didn't close petrotrin, they lie, they eh close petrotrin. anceil roget lie

i not kidding. rajesh in sando right now on harris promenade saying that

They restructured

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 10:01 pm

Struart say the UNC plan to devalue to dollar 15:1

FIFTEEN to one !!!

Postby hover11 » April 2nd, 2025, 10:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Struart say the UNC plan to devalue to dollar 15:1

FIFTEEN to one !!!
Where he got that from

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 10:14 pm

STUART ANNOUNCE ALL PUBLIC SERVICE PENSION WILL BE TAX FREE!!!

TAX FREE ON PUBLIC SERVICE PENSION!!

including his own

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 10:16 pm

goodies sharing

THIS PNM GOVT WILL DOUBLE THE NUMBER OF FOOD CARDS

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2025, 10:17 pm

more goodies !!!1

PNM GOVT WILL REMOVE VAT ON ALL SCHOOL UNIFORMS

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 2nd, 2025, 10:38 pm

How to get rid of these parties and their gimme gimme attitude of their supporters?

Postby The_Honourable » April 2nd, 2025, 11:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:goodies sharing

THIS PNM GOVT WILL DOUBLE THE NUMBER OF FOOD CARDS

(if you qualify lol)

Postby MaxPower » April 2nd, 2025, 11:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Vote PNM to suffer in the next five years hmmmm strange logic

Correct, as was done for the election before and the one before that.

Jason you really seeing any difference in the people compared to now and ten years ago?

The people acting fed up or they only talking they fed up?

I feel PNM taking it again

Postby timelapse » April 3rd, 2025, 7:01 am

Jason you really seeing any difference in the people compared to now and ten years ago?

Let's be real, PNM has zero opposition at this point.Next 5 years, maybe somebody will stand a chance.Not right now.

greggle71

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby greggle71 » April 3rd, 2025, 7:15 am

What allyuh think of this UNC strategy of holding back their full slate of candidates till the 11th hour? They still have not named like 14 candidates and nomination day is tomorrow.

I guess in UNC safe seats it may not matter and in PNM safe seats it may not matter either, I think they have named their candidates in the marginals

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

What other marginals missing maybe Chaguanas West?

I still feel like the swing voter would want to at least know who the candidate is even if mentally they don’t want to vote for the incumbent, the UNC has been calling for the elections for months
Last edited by greggle71 on April 3rd, 2025, 7:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » April 3rd, 2025, 7:42 am

greggle71 wrote:What allyuh think of this UNC strategy of holding back their full slate of candidates till the 11th hour? They still have not named like 14 candidates and nomination day is tomorrow.

I guess in UNC safe seats it may not matter and in PNM safe seats it may not matter either, I think they have named their candidates in the marginals

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

I still feel like the swing voter would want to at least know who the candidate is even if mentally they don’t want to vote for the incumbent, the auNC has been calling for the elections for months

Chaguanas West is a marginal ? Surely not !

Postby hover11 » April 3rd, 2025, 7:52 am

Three economists have warned that the Opposition’s promise to start public sector wage negotiations at no less than ten per cent might not be financially viable.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/economi ... 60594e2809

Wasn't a problem when the Ministers paid themselves ridiculous salaries increases.... in fact no one questioned such

Postby timelapse » April 3rd, 2025, 8:47 am

j.o.e wrote:
greggle71 wrote:What allyuh think of this UNC strategy of holding back their full slate of candidates till the 11th hour? They still have not named like 14 candidates and nomination day is tomorrow.

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

I still feel like the swing voter would want to at least know who the candidate is even if mentally they don’t want to vote for the incumbent, the auNC has been calling for the elections for months

Chaguanas west is marginal since Jack Warner left

Postby Dizzy28 » April 3rd, 2025, 9:30 am

j.o.e wrote:

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

UNC gets more votes in one polling division than the PNM gets in the entire constituency in Chaguanas West.

They are thinking of Chaguanas East

Postby alfa » April 3rd, 2025, 9:43 am

timelapse wrote:

Let's be real, PNM has zero opposition at this point.Next 5 years, maybe somebody will stand a chance.Not right now.

Correct is right, unfortunately.
I looking towards 2030 for a real change, I might even take a lil chook in the voting again come then

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » April 3rd, 2025, 10:32 am

j.o.e wrote:

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

UNC gets more votes in one polling division than the PNM gets in the entire constituency in Chaguanas West.

Yes Chaguanas East my bad and it’s closer than I thought

2020 results UNC 8,968 PNM 7,882 PEP 30

Postby j.o.e » April 3rd, 2025, 10:55 am

greggle71 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

St Joseph
Moruga/Tableland
Toco/ Sangre Grande

Yes Chaguanas East my bad and it’s closer than I thought

2020 results UNC 8,968 PNM 7,882 PEP 30

Interesting never noticed even Chag East was so close

Postby j.o.e » April 3rd, 2025, 10:56 am

hover11 wrote:Three economists have warned that the Opposition’s promise to start public sector wage negotiations at no less than ten per cent might not be financially viable.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/economi ... 60594e2809

Wasn't a problem when the Ministers paid themselves ridiculous salaries increases.... in fact no one questioned such

Don’t stop believing Hoovs

Postby The_Honourable » April 3rd, 2025, 11:23 am

Three economists warn of 10%