DMan7

Re: New Trinidad Traffic Fines + Demerit + Fixed Penalty System

Postby DMan7 » July 11th, 2025, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Allya we can breathe again IMG-20250710-WA0351.jpgIMG-20250710-WA0352.jpg
Speeding and failure to observer traffic lights seems like a big miss.

Also surprised they PBR also omitted
Dizz,

Six points just for using the PBR on top of 2000 seems a bit draconian.
Trinidadians are animals on the roads.
Draconian laws are needed for animals

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2025, 7:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:they deleted points for all violations, but kept it for the 6 criminal offences. speeding and running red lights are violations.
Speeding and running red lights probably kills the most ppl on the roads
U have any stats fur that?

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2025, 8:46 pm

cheupz

red light yes

i get firetruck up by a intersection 3 weeks ago..a man break the light a full 10 seconds after it change and hit me directly on the driver side door post. door post save my life

have everything on dash camera, will post it probably next week when insurance sort me out

killercow

Postby killercow » July 12th, 2025, 12:46 pm

So if licensing write yuh to bring in yuh licence last week for accruing 10+ points, do you still need to?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » Yesterday, 9:31 am

I could nit pick about 1 or 2 other offenses that should have been included but generally I think the government got it right on this one. The narrative aside the demerit points system was not scrapped, it was adjusted to be less draconian.

Postby redmanjp » Yesterday, 1:12 pm

what about the double points on long weekends?