PSA: Amazon has FREE Shipping to Trinidad

SuperMan9999

PSA: Amazon has FREE Shipping to Trinidad

Postby SuperMan9999 » July 14th, 2025, 11:40 am

If you don't have passport you can use the last 6 digits of your ID Card

They take out the Tax as soon as you place the order and the average delivery time from time of order to having it in your hands is half the time a Skybox takes

Orders of $49 US and over qualify for free shipping to Trinidad they send it with DHL which is by far the most superior shipping company they have like 3 Jumbo Jets servicing Trinidad alone.

Clearance in customs takes 1 Day MAX because of an agreement Amazon has with our government and customs.

I shipped a 34 pound Gaming Monitor FREE to Trinidad.

When searching for items click legible for free shipping to sort it properly, if they charge Vat on something that does NOT have Vat you get automatically refunded so many items like computer parts Amazon will charge Vat but then automatically refund you 10 days after you receive the item.

Re: PSA: Amazon has FREE Shipping to Trinidad

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2025, 12:06 pm

yeah i realized this some weeks ago

they have an agreement with our govt? :shock: i thought govt was trying to discourage online shopping hence OPT?

so with no OPT AND no shipping fees, it should be cheaper than with skybox?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 14th, 2025, 6:54 pm

I need a new 20 ton bottle jack (air/hydraulic and cant find locally) for my press. It weighs about 36 lbs.

Skybox estimate is 1458.65
Amazon says 768 (110usd) shipping and taxes deposit

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 14th, 2025, 7:41 pm

Only some items qualify for free shipping not all, in addition to that the items in your cart needs to exceed $49 to get thru with free DHL shipping to Trinidad which includes custom fees estimate. The good thing about this is that with the Skybox if you order many items in 1 order they will likely split it up and you will be charged for each item separately whereas even tho they split up the shipment for DHL you still only pay for the final thing at checkout only and no future costs worries.

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2025, 7:45 pm

but are you still charged OPT for direct amazon shipping?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 14th, 2025, 8:04 pm

^ Customs fees deposit on checkout covers all that apparently.

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 7:19 am

Hard luck for all these business that love to buss price.

Close up allyuh shop

ADONI

Postby ADONI » Yesterday, 10:50 am

Whattt!!! i gonna try. Fricking Skybox does take forever. Sometimes I does forget what I ordered by the time items arrive...

Postby redmanjp » Yesterday, 11:27 am

MaxPower wrote:Hard luck for all these business that love to buss price.

Close up allyuh shop

skybox businesses gonna lose customers.

Postby VexXx Dogg » Yesterday, 8:47 pm

Just tried it on a couple misc house items I needed. Estimate came in lower than current skybox rates, and shipping was free because it was over [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] usd

Let’s see how jt goes

Postby alfa » Yesterday, 9:18 pm

Tried it for the first time recently, you have to provide a postal code in your local address. TTPOST has an online form for that where you plug in google map coordinates or whattsapp a location to a number they will send you. The rest is straightforward.

Package comes via DHL and you pay upfront to Amazon the landed price. My item came much cheaper as it was heavy and skybox woulda bus price. Will definately use going forward

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 9:27 pm

so dhl and the customs officers there use the exact amazon invoice to work out duties?

Postby alfa » Yesterday, 10:04 pm

pugboy wrote:so dhl and the customs officers there use the exact amazon invoice to work out duties?

Not sure how it works but the price Amazon quotes you is the final price at your doorstep. Temu works the same way

wingnut

Postby wingnut » Yesterday, 11:11 pm

Some things supposed to be duty and vat free yet its still estimating import fees like laptops and security cameras

Would you get refunded in cases like that when it reach down here

Postby Chimera » 4 minutes ago

What shipping dates allyyh getting though

The few items I look at giving delivery times 2 weeks after