[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 1412107
Help - Snake in meh yard- trinituner.com

Help - Snake in meh yard

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 9:31 pm

Was it a brown / "rainbow" colored snake????..if so gimme directions I coming to hold it...
And P.S.

Stop actin like a lil b!tch next time you see it :x

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 26th, 2006, 9:31 pm

hey leave the thing unless its ah fer de lance. (mapipi)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 26th, 2006, 9:33 pm

It about two feet long...slim...brown with black diamonds on the back

if dah is ah diamond back snake..

doe firetruck around wit it nah!!

makawel( i spell it wrong, sum1 correct me :| )

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 9:38 pm

Take a flash light (you doh have to go close to it) and shine light on it to make sure..But as I now thinkin if it has diamond patterns on it's back it couldn't be a "RAINBOW BOA"...I'll be back *goes to look through magazines*

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 26th, 2006, 9:39 pm

black snake, yellow sanke, pink snake with blue dots--ALL DEM GONNA BITE YUH- AND THAY WILL ALLL HURT- one might jus leggo poison in yuh ass and kill yuh too

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 26th, 2006, 9:45 pm

i meant mapapi..

i have nice pet RORO.. take ah look

Marct

Postby Marct » August 26th, 2006, 9:48 pm

Yuh talking about a rat snake (harmless), if it was black and red and yellow you have problems thats a coral. Poisonous)

Throw some black disenfect around that should keep them away.

ahhh..... by the way Samuel Jackson pass by you or what :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 26th, 2006, 9:50 pm

LMAO only on 2nrs yes :lol: :lol:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 9:51 pm

It resemble this???

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 9:54 pm

Chiney wrote:i meant mapapi..

i have nice pet RORO.. take ah look

actually I wanted to buy a Rainbow boa yuh know but my mother and them wasn't having it :( ...so I had to humble :(

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 9:55 pm

pioneer wrote:nah it eh resemble dat...it was much darker and slim
But similar patterns on the back or the patterns similar to the snake Chiney posted???

steffali

Postby steffali » August 26th, 2006, 10:03 pm

pios leave de thing alone nah, it wont harm u or yur doggies if u doh interfere with it

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:09 pm

Ammm stay away from it...esp. if you say it's darker in color it MIGHT be the snake chiney mentioned, so just secure your house and you will be fine..I not tryin to scare you but I'm being truthful if it's a mapapi (which would be very strange) they are very aggressive snakes in certain situations so be careful.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 26th, 2006, 10:11 pm

last night on national geographic channel , boy if u c some big deadly snakes u go sheit ur pants 1 time & d 4cup thing is ppl in d USA does import dem 2 keep as pets & it does end up getting away in residential areas ..... :shock:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 26th, 2006, 10:11 pm

snakes in his yard- thaz d sequel dey fadda

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:14 pm

/\ You ever see the african viper...short snake with the longest fangs in the world (3")
Last edited by AGENT RORO on August 26th, 2006, 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:18 pm

/\ well that is what I was thinkin because if you ask anybody who ever come across a mapapi they will they you how aggressive they are....so I still believe is a phyton

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » August 26th, 2006, 10:28 pm

ahmm...non-poisonous snakes are generally more "aggressive" than poisonous snakes.

More than likely what Poineer saw was a common "garden snake" or what we cann "rat snake". They generally fit the description that Poineer gave. They are harmless, so please don't kill it. If it was a mappepire, and the dogs were harrassing it, then by now you would have a dead dog on your hands. Mappepires (both the fer-de-lance and the more feared bushmaster) tend to slink off when trouble approaches. However, if cornered, or interfered with, they will coil up and wait for the opportunity to strike.

With respect to the aggressiveness of snakes, at least local species..the "aggressive" nature of some species are a defense mechanism in the absence of poisonous venom. There is one species in particular, the "tigre' which is black and yellow (and very seldom encountered) that will actually chase you down if approached.

and RORO..pythons are not native to Trinidad

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:37 pm

1NZ-FE Powered wrote:ahmm...non-poisonous snakes are generally more "aggressive" than poisonous snakes.

More than likely what Poineer saw was a common "garden snake" or what we cann "rat snake". They generally fit the description that Poineer gave. They are harmless, so please don't kill it. If it was a mappepire, and the dogs were harrassing it, then by now you would have a dead dog on your hands. Mappepires (both the fer-de-lance and the more feared bushmaster) tend to slink off when trouble approaches. However, if cornered, or interfered with, they will coil up and wait for the opportunity to strike.

With respect to the aggressiveness of snakes, at least local species..the "aggressive" nature of some species are a defense mechanism in the absence of poisonous venom. There is one species in particular, the "tigre' which is black and yellow (and very seldom encountered) that will actually chase you down if approached.

and RORO..pythons are not native to Trinidad

From my experinence I don't agree with that at all but generally i hear and read that alot and me eh no crocodile hunter :) so I suppose you're correct ....Or yea I only just realised I was saying Pythons and Not Boa's (My Bad)

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 26th, 2006, 10:39 pm

befoer the man call posison center or somethen,he posint on trintuners.
lordd n owondwee they lkoicjkunbg threadss like mad

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:41 pm

/\ :mrgreen: tuner gots the info yo... :|

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 26th, 2006, 10:42 pm

ddrr strqaasuss wass ssoon to becomes biggert than wikeibpeia then it got mumformdd

Postby AllTrac » August 26th, 2006, 10:44 pm

go close, stick your arm out, let us know if its poisonous

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2006, 10:45 pm

:shock: :o /\ You should be ashamed

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » August 26th, 2006, 10:47 pm

non poisonous hav to be more agressive...If not they will not survive in this world...Think about it like this Paris Hilton has money to survive an we (normal ppl) hav brains...........Pioneer how u gettin on so jus go an sleep.....make sure yuh family members room secure an yure own tooo..Look in d phone directory for poison center an put it on speed dial(just in case)

STORY(short wit no point at all): If i was u pioneer i was lookin for ah big stick ,some baggy jeans(for protection) an was gonnan beat d sheit outta dat snake....my great aunt was staying by me for ah while, she see ah snake come outta ah hole d first ting d woman do iz pick up ah stone to kill d ting....i run inside for ah broom stick hoping dat meh aunt didnt kill d ting by now.....she pelt so much big stone d ting fly bak down inna d hole b4 ah cud reach bak

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2006, 11:54 pm

poineer u mix with girl?

anyhow

i agree
There is one species in particular, the "tigre' which is black and yellow (and very seldom encountered) that will actually chase you down if approached.

i disagree, tigres are blind and inqusitive, they follow sent and body heat so they dont run u down; they check to see if u are prey or predator.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 27th, 2006, 12:08 am

ok so u u mix with girl in that case.

boi is ah rat snake, i could'nt care less if i knew one was IN my house, i sure right now it have atleast one in my yard but i eh care cuz it harmless, so go and pull yuh covers and stick yuh thumb on yuh mouth and go and sleep :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2006, 12:09 am

^ mix breed... i think u are correct..

n e ways.. we mapapi waz in our yard.. thats on snake we didnt try ti hold.. it actually tried to run away ... but we didnt take chances so we went after it and it still didnt attack it went even faster. we we fling ah blade at its back.. dats we de rass tun rong and start to fling bite....wen he tried to make another attack.. pops jus swipe de blade and take off de head....

them thing yuh doe take chanced..

not tell me. de only way its ah mapapi.. is if its head waz small but body waz ah tad bigger than is the head and "neck :lol: " area..

and yes.. non poisonous snakes are very aggressive..becuz there means of defence is to bite and crush.. or wrap and sqeeze.. so dey need to be able to con u fuss to get into that position..

trust me.. i kno wat i say :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2006, 12:15 am

ok seriously man.. that matchin dis thing.. u need to keep away.. yet make sure u secure the house.. and see if u can get rid of it at n e sign.. see if u can get "brave" help.. not yuh MUDDA !! and get ah search goin for it.. look under warm places.. between wood.. under steps.. in corners.. basically warms hidden spots.. i doe tink u have snake instincts like roro or me or other ppl who like snakes.. so u gotta get help..

and keep yuh dogs away from it..

and doe scream !

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » August 27th, 2006, 5:15 am

wtf man this whole fackin thread freakin me out. especially them pics. thank god i wasn't eating.