Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » January 24th, 2008, 3:44 pm

Breds I see weight gainers and protein powders reaaal gone up late last year, like a 30% price hike just so.

Postby r3iXmann » January 24th, 2008, 3:47 pm

ent ^^

I used to pay $275 for a bucket of Muscle Juice 2544 from my 'source'. When i went earlier this month,it went up to $335 :|

I fraid to even hear body glow's price

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 24th, 2008, 3:54 pm

larafan wrote:
joker wrote:
Dinesh wrote:
UML wrote:
and yes supplements do damage ur kidneys and liver....

You have proof of that?

you never did biology? :roll:

if i'm not mistaken...dinesh studied...or is studying medicine :idea:

There is a local website I order stuff online from now, they deliver to your door.
xpressnutritiontt.com

Yes I did biology, both at CXC and A levels.

1) Protein whey in no way damages your kidneys, whoever tell you that, teacher or not is wrong. Read up where protein whey comes from, and how long it lasts in the body.

2) For those that take creatine , there have been 0 published reports about any adverse health affects associated with using that supplement as well. Creatine has been around for quite a while now, everyone from olympic athletes to people with heart problems use it. The only thing is , you need to consume enough water, as it may put some strain on your kidneys.

Just a side note:
No matter how much supplements you take, or how much money you spend on it, you are not going to put on any weight, if you donot EAT properly.
Make sure and eat at least 4 times a day(ideally 5-6), breakfast being the largest meal.
Drink the whey no more than 1 hour after you have worked out. If 1 hour has passed, don't waste your time, go eat some food.

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » January 24th, 2008, 4:05 pm

Dinesh wrote:
larafan wrote:
joker wrote:
Dinesh wrote:
UML wrote:

You have proof of that?

you never did biology? :roll:

if i'm not mistaken...dinesh studied...or is studying medicine :idea:

There is a local website I order stuff online from now, they deliver to your door.
xpressnutritiontt.com

1) Protein whey in no way damages your kidneys, whoever tell you that, teacher or not is wrong. Read up where protein whey comes from, and how long it lasts in the body.

2) For those that take creatine , there have been 0 published reports about any adverse health affects associated with using that supplement as well. Creatine has been around for quite a while now, everyone from olympic athletes to people with heart problems use it. The only thing is , you need to consume enough water, as it may put some strain on your kidneys.
The people who brain washed you must be proud.The belief of protein is false.There was an experiment done in the 1920's,which results are still being used today to show that protein is needed in a high demand in the human body.It was done with rats(or mice) to see the benefits of protein,they saw that the increase in a protein in the rats diet made them strong.They then compared that to humans saying protein was good.But the rats and humans have different amino acid chains,so what was good for the rats ,wasn't good for humans.If a person consumes over 25grams of protein a day their life would be shorten,and also they would be feeding their cancer cells.Thats why at our present time the world is being plagued with cancer.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 24th, 2008, 5:51 pm

badboi69 wrote:yea i think im gonna just go with the muscletech anator, so i should check BodyGlow in Price Plaza for it. You have a rough price on how much dat will cost??

big container is $475 in GC

stick to the basics:

good multivitamin
Omega 3,6 and 9 (essential fatty acids)
vitamin C (helps wit muscle soreness after workout)
good whey protein
creatine (doesnt matter if is monohydrate or not)
amino acids (for post-workout supplementation only)

then u can maybe try lil exotic things

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 24th, 2008, 6:36 pm

I used optimum nutrition 100% whey aready I find daz d best tastin protein supp out there beside designer whey and it does work. If yuh could get hold of ah bottle of universal micronized creatine (buy d 500grams bottle its cheaper) and stack it with a protein/weightgainer supp den u orn like boil corn !!

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 24th, 2008, 6:39 pm

Btw muscletech supps are 2 damn expensive there are other BETTER alternatives out there.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 24th, 2008, 6:46 pm

A report from the 1920s? Hit me the link to it na.

I'll ignore that reference...it was too long ago. Rats and Humans have different amino acid chains?

Besides, 25grams of protein is far too little , now adays, the reccomended intake is at least 55grams or so for an average male , who isn't doing any kind of weight lifting/excessive physical activity.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 24th, 2008, 6:51 pm

Dinesh, not really....dey stress 1 gram protein per pound of bodyweight when weight training

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 24th, 2008, 6:54 pm

Dinesh wrote:A report from the 1920s? Hit me the link to it na.

I'll ignore that reference...it was too long ago. Rats and Humans have different amino acid chains?

Besides, 25grams of protein is far too little , now adays, the reccomended intake is at least 55grams or so for an average male , who isn't doing any kind of weight lifting/excessive physical activity.

The doctors is right :wink:

I have done countless research online and the exact opposite of what elbowsfromabove is saying is true.

If you eat only 25grams of protein, where are you getting the rest of your calories from Carbs?

Having such a high carb intake, especially if its bad cards, will get you fat, raise cholesterol and in the end, shorten your life.

Having a high (not too high), protein intake is very healthy according to numerous recent studies.

And btw you want to reference some 1920s study? WTF do know how much scientists and doctors have learned about health since then. I would hardly even give credit to a 1980s study, cuz so much has changed since even then.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 24th, 2008, 7:30 pm

biggy82 wrote:Dinesh, not really....dey stress 1 gram protein per pound of bodyweight when weight training

Yea i know that, but the 'bare' minimum is about .75g per 1kilo of body wieght.

elbowsfromabove

Postby elbowsfromabove » January 24th, 2008, 8:00 pm

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 24th, 2008, 8:30 pm

oh lord he come back with that link again :lol:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 24th, 2008, 8:47 pm

To quote the site

We are dedicated to cruelty-free living through a vegetarian - vegan lifestyle according to Judeo-Christian ethics. Unconditional love and compassion is the foundation of our peaceful means of accomplishing this goal for all of God's creatures, whether human or otherwise. (for more about our philosophy)

Oh lord..Damn vegetarians
That website trying to mix science, and people faith in God.

It doh wok soo.....

Odessy

Postby Odessy » January 25th, 2008, 8:35 am

body glow too expensive

went gulf city got all my stuff cheap even total care have it cheap $40 less than body glow

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 25th, 2008, 5:45 pm

gulf city kinda far for me, any good places in central area, except bodyglow, dem rel expensive.

Postby r3iXmann » January 25th, 2008, 5:49 pm

downstairs island mall in chaguanas (opposite hilo)..second store on your right downstairs,sells quicksilver,billabong clothes as well

Postby UML » January 26th, 2008, 12:11 am

reiXmann wrote:
UML wrote:i really hope u not now starting tuh train and want tuh use supplememnts eh!!!

that's only creatine, and that happens when you don't drink enough water

UML wrote:and yes supplements are essential to "supplement" ur diet...you could eat ah whole cow....or drink ah shake for the same amount of protein.

back to evaluating ur body structure....if u's ah magga man....take some weight gainer like mega mass....check pricesmart.

so what the fork you think mega mass is? :roll:

UML wrote:i would advise go to d gym for a couple months be4 u start using supplements.....das if yuh now starting to train

right to a point ^

UML wrote:and doh use supplements continuously......take it for a few months...den stop.....and train without it.....cause it damages you and also ur body might become accustom to it.

nonsense! stick to politics UML :P

all supplements damage your kidneys and liver...especially wen u not drinking enough water...even protein!!!!......to much pressure on these organs.

creatine makes the body retain water....you need to drink lots of water....all supplements will damage your kidney and liver!!!!

oh yeah about if i have results...well i have a docotr partner who told me about the effects of using supplements.

mega mass is a weight gainer....can you not read...i said LIKE mega mass......go back to nursery...d 5 times they keep yuh back didnt help!!! :roll:

well about using supplemeents and stopping......well dat go explain your magganessand weakness....das even if yuh taking any...with dat "size" yuh pushing :lol: :lol: :lol: if u's d same redman as below....

ah really hope you's not d "redman" from central in the Maracas Run Pics...d redman who sit down between d girls on the beach....... cause...i used to see u in d gym...you's a "limer"and a "poser"...like dem woman...come tuh talk people business.....i went fitness centre with you....ur arse weak as fcuk...u sued tuh train in the ladies section...doin circuit training!!! :lol: :lol: 8-)

UML wrote:i like Lava

Underground Master wrote:Lava is a good product, try it.

see ah know wah ah telling yuh...listen tuh d jokers.....from the pics.......half ah dem anorexic....and d next half bulimic!!!

Postby r3iXmann » January 26th, 2008, 6:39 am

UML wrote:oh yeah about if i have results...well i have a docotr partner who told me about the effects of using supplements.

well your 'doctor partner' must be a super genius then,because everybody else here gets their information from reports based on scientific facts

UML wrote:well about using supplemeents and stopping......well dat go explain your magganessand weakness....das even if yuh taking any...with dat "size" yuh pushing :lol: :lol: :lol: if u's d same redman as below....

ah really hope you's not d "redman" from central in the Maracas Run Pics...d redman who sit down between d girls on the beach....... cause...i used to see u in d gym...you's a "limer"and a "poser"...like dem woman...come tuh talk people business.....i went fitness centre with you....ur arse weak as fcuk...u sued tuh train in the ladies section...doin circuit training!!! :lol: :lol: 8-)

that is honda hoe :roll: can you not make ONE post on this site without showing that you are 10 years old?
:?

Odessy

Postby Odessy » January 26th, 2008, 9:53 am

reiXmann wrote:downstairs island mall in chaguanas (opposite hilo)..second store on your right downstairs,sells quicksilver,billabong clothes as well

yeah them too ,they real cheap.the cheapest i saw so far them also in gulf upstairs.

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » January 26th, 2008, 10:29 am

CASILAN 90

if u look on the ingredients, "calcium casinate" ... fullstop. no long ass list of whey this and creatine that, just calcium casinate which is 90% Pure protein. check up on it. and it available in most pharmacies.

TRD tiger

Postby TRD tiger » January 26th, 2008, 10:45 am

Check this out if you can get it here...you will get guaranteed results....i can say this because i saw my scrawny brother beef up in 6 months what i took years to do.

and his liver is very healthy.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/cs/mi ... ID=1524696

Postby r3iXmann » January 26th, 2008, 10:51 am

oh geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedd

hoss,that drink tastes so disgusting eh :sick: :sick: :sick:

it works just as the others i mentioned earlier,cept for the taste

Postby joker » January 26th, 2008, 11:07 am

jus doh smoke weed wen allyuh gain de mass eh :| :oops:

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2008, 1:07 pm

jus drink alot of water when u using supliments to keep urself hydrated and less stress on ur kidneys having to deal with the new supliments

also dont forget vitamin C
500grams 2 times daily

Postby UML » January 26th, 2008, 8:36 pm

ANYHOW :roll:

badboi69, why yuh do start off with something less "strong"...like y yuh doh start off on ah lil brewers yeast, aminos, protein...even creatine....y d hard stuff one time???

i woulda start off with something not so strong first and build up tuh d strong stuff.....cause remember your body might become "immune" to it or in other words after a while it would not be as effective. When yuh start with the strong stuff....what next?......roids?!!

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 27th, 2008, 9:02 am

[quote="UML"]

badboi69, why yuh do start off with something less "strong"...like y yuh doh start off on ah lil brewers yeast, aminos, protein...even creatine....y d hard stuff one time???
quote]

^^^^^Agreed. If you are planning on training 2 compete in bodybuilding competitions then these following supplements would be your foundation ;protein,aminos,creatine and multi-vitamins, followed by nitric oxide boosters,testosterone boosters,growth hormone boosters,etc.

larafan

Postby larafan » January 27th, 2008, 9:55 am

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 27th, 2008, 10:40 am

nah, i only lookin to gain about 20lbs of muscle and keep it that way. I not entering no bodybuilding competition.
Im a slim fella nah, so i trying to put on some size!

I've been training for about a yr and a 1/2, only drinkin milk and taking vitamins and eating lots of food, and i only gained bout 10lbs, and i have become ripped but not muscular and big, still slim, so i say i'll try out muscletech line of products after a whole lot of researching and product reviews.

Where the heck is island mall? in chaguanas?
HiLo not in mid centre mall?

Postby r3iXmann » January 27th, 2008, 10:52 am

badboi69 wrote:Where the heck is island mall? in chaguanas?
HiLo not in mid centre mall?

opposite mid centre...orange building with green lettering