9:00 pm..... The Official Knight Rider Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2008, 11:48 am

Terran,

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1114258/

val kilmer is definitely the voice.

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » February 18th, 2008, 12:58 pm

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 18th, 2008, 1:13 pm

^^^ I believe she is Sidney Poitier's daughter, saw her in a couple other shows to and for the record :hitit:

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » February 18th, 2008, 2:24 pm

the show woulda be better if kitt was a kia. :oops: :oops:

Terran

Postby Terran » February 18th, 2008, 4:59 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Terran,

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1114258/

val kilmer is definitely the voice.

Thanks. Scroll lower down (on the same page), you will see under Message Boards: New Voice of K.I.T.T. will be Val Kilmer (Will Arnett is out!)

StangSai

Postby StangSai » February 19th, 2008, 7:10 pm

so hear nah...dis was the start of a series?

i tort it was just a one time kinda ting...like Knight Rider 2000

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 19th, 2008, 10:37 pm

Anybody want the new theme? Send me an email if you don't have it already. Personally I only like the first few seconds, the rest is too much noise. The original is way better.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 19th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Hook wrote:this new version sux....

car's fugly
girl looks French Canadian
and KITT sounds like a paedophile...where's Mr. Feeney?

I not really feelin the mustang. Corvette or viper might look more in line with the sleek style of the original firebird. But I guess the mustang looks more like a battle car.

Postby RBphoto » February 20th, 2008, 8:05 am

Viper is a been there done that kinda thing. One big GM advertisment.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2008, 11:36 pm

tr1ad wrote:
btw any link to dl the show from tonite?

tr1ad, watch it for free here:
http://www.meelu.com/video/182-Knight_Rider_2008.html

If you have RealPlayer installed you can download it too. 8-)

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2008, 11:45 pm

3stagevtec wrote:ok, that scene looked stupid.. the show sucks..

DJ Kaotic wrote:Yawn this was cliché crap. I not wasting a next Sunday

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:But damn I am not watching next week if they gonna kill us with ads again!

cinco wrote:frig allyuh
i watch the original knight rider all day today :lol: :lol: :lol:
this was a waste

All ah allyuh who say allyuh not watching KR next week LIE!! :lol: :lol:

Everybody will be tuning in to see what low budget sheit they coming up with next!! ANd, complain about it here :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » February 20th, 2008, 11:52 pm

nah fire fuh dah
i done wid dah sheit

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 20th, 2008, 11:56 pm

The show low budget, they spent so much money on the SHELBY that if you noticed they couldn't 'afford' a helicopter for the mountain pass search scene, so they had to use clips. They started with a Agusta A109 Power, switch to a Eurocopter A355 TwinStar F1 with GyroCam and then finish off with a Bell UH-1 Huey, like we wouldn't notice. :?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2008, 12:09 am

Much better

Terran

Postby Terran » February 21st, 2008, 11:45 am

norstar2k, thanks for the link! I could actually see what I missed! :mrgreen:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 21st, 2008, 11:50 am

norstar2k wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
btw any link to dl the show from tonite?

tr1ad, watch it for free here:
http://www.meelu.com/video/182-Knight_Rider_2008.html

If you have RealPlayer installed you can download it too. 8-)

You could watch it here also: http://www.watchtvsitcoms.com/

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2008, 11:54 am

sweet

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 21st, 2008, 4:29 pm

just saw the movie. it ok. expected kitt to do more kitt stuff instead of just driving away.

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2008, 4:33 pm

wasnt so bad

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 21st, 2008, 4:37 pm

if anyone wants to download the movie here's how.
1. click on the movie link (I used northstar's) and let the movie play till it's done.
2. click on this link
http://www.download.com/FLV-Player/3000 ... 67081.html
and download and install the flv player.
3. click tools on any internet explorer window--- then internet options---under 'Browsing History' click settings----click 'view files'-----'Tempory Internet Files' folder opens.
4. the movie file should be at the top or prob the largest file there (200mb)--- right click on it and select copy
5. paste wherever u feel then rename it as knight.flv
6. double click to play in flv player.
you can do this for most any flash movie you find online. just rename it as a .flv file

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2008, 5:11 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:if anyone wants to download the movie here's how.
1. click on the movie link (I used northstar's) and let the movie play till it's done.
2. click on this link
http://www.download.com/FLV-Player/3000 ... 67081.html
and download and install the flv player.
3. click tools on any internet explorer window--- then internet options---under 'Browsing History' click settings----click 'view files'-----'Tempory Internet Files' folder opens.
4. the movie file should be at the top or prob the largest file there (200mb)--- right click on it and select copy
5. paste wherever u feel then rename it as knight.flv
6. double click to play in flv player.
you can do this for most any flash movie you find online. just rename it as a .flv file

metalgear2095, save yourself all that stress. Just install RealPlayer (plays FLV files). Once you've done that, a small tab pops up on most online videos in the upper-right corner that says "Download this Video". It works with YouTube too. :D

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 21st, 2008, 5:24 pm

well look i learn sumtin. :oops: goin for real player :D

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 21st, 2008, 11:52 pm

Like is only we trini that didn't rate KR'08 highly.

• 12.7 million total viewers

• 5.0 rating, 12 share in adults 18-49

• Highest 18-49 rating for any made-for-tv movie, multiple-part movie or theatrical film on any network since March 6, 2005

• NBC's biggest overall viewership in this time period, excluding sports, since the Emmy Awards on August 27, 2006

'KNIGHT RIDER' SCORES THE TOP 18-49 RATING FOR ANY MOVIE ON ANY NETWORK IN NEARLY THREE YEARS

IN TOTAL VIEWERS, 'KNIGHT RIDER' ATTRACTS NBC'S BIGGEST NON-SPORTS VIEWERSHIP IN ITS TIME PERIOD SINCE THE EMMY AWARDS IN AUGUST 2006

'KNIGHT RIDER' RACES TO A FIRST-PLACE FINISH IN ADULTS 18-49, TOTAL VIEWERS AND OTHER KEY MEASURES

BURBANK, Calif. – February 18, 2008 – Paced by the made-for-television movie event "Knight Rider," which scored the highest 18-49 rating for any movie on any network in nearly three years, NBC won Sunday night in adults 18-49 and other key demographic measures, according to "fast affiliate-based" "live plus same day" viewing figures from Nielsen Media Research.

Last night from 9-11 p.m. ET, the made-for-television movie "Knight Rider" (5.0 rating, 12 share in adults 18-49, 12.7 million viewers overall) delivered the highest 18-49 rating for any made-for-television movie, multiple-part movie or theatrical film on any network since March 6, 2005 ("Their Eyes Were Watching God" on ABC). In total viewers, "Knight Rider" attracted NBC's biggest overall viewership in this time period, excluding sports, since the Emmy Awards on August 27, 2006.

"Knight Rider" raced to a first-place finish in its highly competitive time period in adults 18-49, adults 18-34, adults 25-54, total viewers and other measures, including all key adult-male demographics.

"Knight Rider" accelerated steadily over its two hours and in its final 10-11 p.m. hour beat the ABC-CBS competition of "Brothers & Sisters" and "Dexter" combined among adults 18-34 and all key adult male demos. In the final lap, the 10:30-11 p.m. lead-in to local news, "Knight Rider" clocked a winning margin of 74 percent in adults 25-54 (with a 5.9 rating to a 3.4 for ABC's second-place "Brothers & Sisters") and an 86 percent margin in adults 18-49 (5.2 vs. a 2.8 for "Brothers & Sisters").

Source: NBC Universal

Postby tr1ad » February 21st, 2008, 11:54 pm

it was cool

not much of the actual car tho

wuda be better if m knight had pull up in d ole kitt

Terran

Postby Terran » July 15th, 2008, 10:22 pm

The series begins on NBC come September 24th.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 15th, 2008, 10:53 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 24th, 2008, 7:38 pm

new series kicks off tonight @ 8

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 24th, 2008, 8:11 pm

Starts now on NBC (Ch.60 Digital)

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 24th, 2008, 8:50 pm

KITT can now morph. :roll: (aka TRANSFORMERS)

Attack KITT

Terran

Postby Terran » September 24th, 2008, 11:59 pm

I was loving that transformation into attack mode! The car looks AWESOME! :twisted: