WTK-integra type R vs WRX

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

WTK-integra type R vs WRX

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » June 25th, 2008, 11:38 pm

yeh fellas,,,which car uall think is faster,,both stock,,faster meaning acceleration....besides the fact that the wrx may get off the line quicker...which 1 uall think is faster???( i went for a spin in a legacy gt the new 1's n i found it was dissapointin and if a legacy can keep up with a wrx thenn hmmmmmmm) wat yall think

Postby honda hoe » June 25th, 2008, 11:39 pm

ITR

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 25th, 2008, 11:47 pm

never got a ride in a wrx b4 but i must say the ITR is pretty impresive.

Postby RASC » June 25th, 2008, 11:55 pm

stock ITR will whoop a stock WRX anyday everyday....next question :arrow:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 25th, 2008, 11:57 pm

but WRX does look better ;)

Postby honda hoe » June 25th, 2008, 11:58 pm

JJ16, dat wasn't d question :|

paz

Postby paz » June 25th, 2008, 11:59 pm

JJ16 wrote:but WRX does look better ;)

cateract :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 26th, 2008, 12:00 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: i jus said that cause I KNOW honda hoe woulda reply!

Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2008, 12:01 am

so u on boys den?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 26th, 2008, 12:03 am

:shock: i thought nat****** :roll: was ah woman! :lol: :mrgreen:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 26th, 2008, 12:57 am

^^ :shock: :shock: :shock:
oh snapz

Postby crazybalhead » June 26th, 2008, 7:01 am

JJ16 wrote:but WRX does look better ;)

You blind or what??? :roll:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 26th, 2008, 7:40 am

geeed
wrx is ugly pos

itr wins hands down

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » June 26th, 2008, 7:47 am

How much does the type r cost?an can u still get it foreign used?

Postby RASC » June 26th, 2008, 7:51 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/D4U_Wj84XPU&hl=en&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="349"></embed>

Duh :|

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » June 26th, 2008, 7:54 am

man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 26th, 2008, 7:59 am

Supazuki wrote:man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge

ignoramous is a heck of a thing.................. get to know the differences between a WRX, STI and a TS1.6 with a sti badge!
:lol: :wink:

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » June 26th, 2008, 8:02 am

Subaru all the way. 8-)

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » June 26th, 2008, 8:09 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
Supazuki wrote:man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge

ignoramous is a heck of a thing.................. get to know the differences between a WRX, STI and a TS1.6 with a sti badge!

dread ah lil old swift shoulda never have ANY Buru sweating soooo hard. But let we just out it dong to de driver and call it a day nah

Postby bushwakka » June 26th, 2008, 9:20 am

Supazuki wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:

dread ah lil old swift shoulda never have ANY Buru sweating soooo hard. But let we just out it dong to de driver and call it a day nah

as evostik has declared....u are so ignorant

a swift gti, no matter how old is a SWIFT car and it will mash in any car wit a 1.5,1.6 NA engine, (not talkin about rotaries here)

i suppose u judge the fastness of a car by its looks and age ent?
i suppose jus cuz i hav a 2008 impreza i cud mash een de evo 9 which is an older car than mine ent? :P

Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2008, 9:22 am

i tink d point he makin is dat boobaru cyah beat nuttin. period

Postby AllTrac » June 26th, 2008, 9:28 am

stones shall soon redeem this thread, or so he says.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » June 26th, 2008, 9:28 am

it have a couple swift gti running round de place turbocharged and prolly running 13's. So honda men look out cause dis in your class.

Oh and the stock wrx should never be compared to the type r. try comparing the sti to the type r, isnt the type r the performance honda? apples to oranges fellas come on.

Ah feel you could bring dat old talk round my sti nah :lol: after what ah see Banzai VR4 do the Type r, its all over like Rover in Dover

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 26th, 2008, 9:32 am

^Wait wait wait......ANY subaru?

You honestly DON'T know how slow a 1.6 TS is.....do you? Pretty much every 1.6 car (Almera, Corolla) out there could beat that coming and going....no offence.

You sound like one of those guys who hear "Subaru" and automatically think the car's fast. :roll: :lol:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on June 26th, 2008, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 26th, 2008, 9:33 am

saltydog wrote:it have a couple swift gti running round de place turbocharged and prolly running 13's. So honda men look out cause dis in your class.

Oh and the stock wrx should never be compared to the type r. try comparing the sti to the type r, isnt the type r the performance honda? apples to oranges fellas come on.

Ah feel you could bring dat old talk round my sti nah :lol: after what ah see Banzai VR4 do the Type r, its all over like Rover in Dover

why cant you compare a wrx to a type r.
wrx is a 2.0L Turbo + Subaru AWD technology.

Postby bushwakka » June 26th, 2008, 9:34 am

honda hoe wrote:i tink d point he makin is dat boobaru cyah beat nuttin. period

yea....cuz honda wins the WRC every time ent?

Langdon

Postby Langdon » June 26th, 2008, 9:34 am

preach on brother, thats the gospel yuh talking there!!! :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 26th, 2008, 9:36 am

bushwakka wrote:

yea....cuz honda wins the WRC every time ent?

honda dont do rally

Postby bushwakka » June 26th, 2008, 9:37 am

stephanweaver wrote:
saltydog wrote:it have a couple swift gti running round de place turbocharged and prolly running 13's. So honda men look out cause dis in your class.

umm yea it is.....but if a type R is tuned....shouldn't the subaru get the benefits from tuning as well......and hence we end up comparing the STI and the type R

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 26th, 2008, 9:39 am

bushwakka wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:

umm yea it is.....but if a type R is tuned....shouldn't the subaru get the benefits from tuning as well......and hence we end up comparing the STI and the type R

there are close in terms in bhp.