forum opinion on multiple accounts

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 1st, 2008, 10:39 am

i suggest deleting stale accounts that have been inactive for over a year just delete

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2008, 11:11 am

^ we recently removed 2000 accounts from users that registered and never activated - we will be removing accounts that have not logged-in in over 1 year soon . Pruning like that slows down the server to a crawl and so needs to be done at 3am.

We've begun pruning out old posts from the classifieds as well - ideally classified posts will be automatically pruned out after 6 months

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » August 1st, 2008, 11:15 am

I agree with doin something about ppl with multiple accounts but,,, there must have a way to kno if its 1 person or not... Cuz me an some padners have a wireless lan and sharing 1 ISP account so Im sure dat we all read as de same wan ip...

W2J

Postby W2J » August 1st, 2008, 11:48 am

^ then all the peters will pay for paul

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2008, 3:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we recently removed 2000 accounts from users that registered and never activated - we will be removing accounts that have not logged-in in over 1 year soon . Pruning like that slows down the server to a crawl and so needs to be done at 3am.

We've begun pruning out old posts from the classifieds as well - ideally classified posts will be automatically pruned out after 6 months

About time.

Postby honda hoe » August 1st, 2008, 3:44 pm

sum multiple accounts make no fcukin sense

e.g stepanweaver recently acquired powerseller status but because he is a kant an he realise nobody buyin from him he create a nex account B20VTEK an postin up all kinda sh!t for sale in the classifieds without powerseller....

ban? :roll: :roll:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 1st, 2008, 3:48 pm

honda hoe wrote:sum multiple accounts make no fcukin sense

e.g stepanweaver recently acquired powerseller status but because he is a kant an he realise nobody buyin from him he create a nex account B20VTEK an postin up all kinda sh!t for sale in the classifieds without powerseller....

serious?

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 1st, 2008, 3:51 pm

:pwned:

Postby buzz » August 1st, 2008, 9:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we recently removed 2000 accounts from users that registered and never activated - we will be removing accounts that have not logged-in in over 1 year soon . Pruning like that slows down the server to a crawl and so needs to be done at 3am.

yup today a man called about my AE80 that was sold years ago :?

i remember posting it under a friends acc as i was not registered :|

i still cannot find that thread :wtf:

Postby honda hoe » August 4th, 2008, 9:08 am

RichieRich wrote:

serious?

tru talk

Postby noshownogo » August 4th, 2008, 12:41 pm

guilty men get on de defensive one time yes :lol: but having multiple trinituner members in one household is a valid argument so this is a more complex issue to deal with than thought :|

benko

Postby benko » August 4th, 2008, 12:48 pm

Ban only if an offense is committed or even a minor complaint is mad and clone is detected. I would think the spirit of banning and blacklisting would be to frustrate those with "clones" for illegitimate purposes e.g. fraud or nuisances, it does not matter if they have workarounds, you can only deal with what you can detect and prove anyway.

Since it is a valid point that if it is a shared computer e.g. as in a household or even a workplace I would think ban first and let them state their case to an admin... there can't be that many exceptions for it to be a big problem I am thinking 10 out of 200 subscribers at a very liberal estimate would actually be in such a situ. With even less of them actually committing an act justifying examination of their account details leading to a potential ban.

Further, i'd say ban any proxy anonymizer detected (and they are easy enough to spot). With the temporary IP blacklisting it would be like kicking themselves in the face to create a new account and repeat offense.

btw: the classifieds could do with some intelligent scripting eg being replaced with a real classified ads module :?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 4th, 2008, 1:41 pm

Honda Hoe u take long to mash him up on that ...
weaver=B20VTEK :roll:

or he can combine

weavinB20

b20weaving

vtekweaver

Postby Greypatch » August 4th, 2008, 1:50 pm

RichieRich wrote:i say shoot dem

:snipersmile:

Postby honda hoe » August 4th, 2008, 1:58 pm

red_dragon wrote:Honda Hoe u take long to mash him up on that ...
weaver=B20VTEK

nah i blast him out in another ched coupla weeks ago

TK!

Postby TK! » August 4th, 2008, 2:39 pm

yes. ban

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » August 5th, 2008, 7:50 pm

honda hoe wrote:
weaver=B20VTEK

why u doh gone blast out your your k20
Last edited by B20VTEK on August 5th, 2008, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

QG

Postby QG » August 5th, 2008, 7:53 pm

she say she happy!!! Learn proper english please.

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 5th, 2008, 7:54 pm

benko wrote:
Further, i'd say ban any proxy anonymizer detected (and they are easy enough to spot).

why?

some of us value our privacy.

paz

Postby paz » August 5th, 2008, 7:54 pm

honda hoe wrote:
weaver=B20VTEK

but ent you was the same man that create another account pretending to be ah woman and pips yurself,sinister ,pioneer and richie.. :lol: :lol:

ban?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » August 5th, 2008, 8:10 pm

honda hoe wrote:
weaver=B20VTEK

wha blasting you speaking about?

The BLASTING on the dyno?
:oops:

or the BLASTING that my SiR used to put on yours before it fold up under a lamp post.

Postby Cjruckus » August 5th, 2008, 8:12 pm

stephanweaver, if you are going to mash up hoe, please pick one account to flame from.

k thnx.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 5th, 2008, 8:30 pm

Hook wrote:I have multiple personalities and they all love cars....but sometimes I solicit myself for sex...u saying I can't do that on 2nr?

I support this view, lets hold a poll......

*calls up my other personalities*

Postby honda hoe » August 5th, 2008, 10:54 pm

stephanweaver wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
weaver=B20VTEK

wha blasting you speaking about?

The BLASTING on the dyno?
:oops:

or the BLASTING that my SiR used to put on yours before it fold up under a lamp post.

this was before or after u had to scrape your intercooler out d ppl dem wall???

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » September 18th, 2008, 7:24 pm

hey tuners i have a serious problem
meaning why dont some tuners grow up or even get a girl in there life rather than bash other tuner

i'm talking about SilverIX = equipped2ripp
here is a post where he's bashing my post and as i remeber thats against forum rules

here is a link where he bash me and there was others but i made admin delete it
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 23251bfecf

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » September 18th, 2008, 7:39 pm

corollalover101, its true jus found from a source that was reliable about this muffler bearing in the past

boss man get a girl and stop rolling with the other tuner in the front under the g5 god know what you and that fag does

Torque of d Town

Postby Torque of d Town » September 19th, 2008, 1:52 pm

^^ 2* wat a loser

Antic

Postby Antic » September 19th, 2008, 5:11 pm

what exactly is a multiple account??? Can you have two accounts on one e-mail address??