Grand Theft Auto IV (PC) Confirmed

SRASC

Grand Theft Auto IV (PC) Confirmed

Postby SRASC » August 6th, 2008, 12:20 pm

Liberty City will be looked upon again through your Windows, as Rockstar Games has confirmed that Grand Theft Auto IV will be arriving for the PC this November 18 in North America and the 21st in Europe. After rumors made its way around the net for months, Niko Bellic and crew finally made their way with a "newly expanded multiplayer" experience, exclusive to the PC.

"The whole team is dedicated to bringing an amazing gaming experience to the PC," said by Rockstar Games founder Sam Houser. "The game looks and plays beautifully on PC and we can't wait for people to play it."

Grand Theft Auto IV, developed by Rockstar North, was previously released for the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 this past April.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 6th, 2008, 12:22 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: 0X 0X 0X

Postby st7 » August 6th, 2008, 12:23 pm

any idea waht specs u need?

Postby teems1 » August 6th, 2008, 2:28 pm

none, as far as i'm concerned games are free.

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 2:32 pm

torrents ftmfw.

and my curent rig, which is underpowered by most other gamers specs shall still abuse it. knowledge > $$$$

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2008, 2:45 pm

pioneer wrote:Exactly my point.

Pirates

doh worry pios. somebody will get past yuh console's copy-protection..........................................................................................................................................................................................eventually.
Last edited by wagonrunner on August 6th, 2008, 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » August 6th, 2008, 2:45 pm

rapidshare dl ftw!!!!

luckily i doh need an upgrade cuz i jes spent 7k on a beast of a system

Postby bushwakka » August 6th, 2008, 2:52 pm

indeed....real gamers are paid to play games...i'm not being paid....so i shudn't pay them :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » August 6th, 2008, 2:54 pm

WoW is that good? :twisted:

Postby bushwakka » August 6th, 2008, 3:12 pm

i heard so
cya be better than DOTA tho

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 6th, 2008, 3:22 pm

sweeet finallyy!!!!

Postby 16 cycles » August 6th, 2008, 5:32 pm

bushwakka wrote:i heard so
cya be better than DOTA tho

many DOTA players have tried WoW and never returned to DOTA

WoW is the devil

i stick to dota

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 10th, 2008, 11:02 am

Hooorayyyyyyyy

see, i know Pc gaming aint dead pios!! :twisted: :mrgreen:

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » August 10th, 2008, 11:49 am

nice..... :D :D

an pios.. yuh don't need to shell out $3000 to play... you don't need the biggest an baddest gaming rig.... the trick is configuring ur OS an other software.... dual boot FTW...

an if u think of it... game designers use PC's to create games for consoles... i doh see designers using they ps3 an xbox... for that purpose....

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2008, 12:03 pm

i get fed up of wow de 2nd time i play it... and i fed up of dota, but i still play it...

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2008, 12:04 pm

katastrophic wrote:nice..... :D :D

an pios.. yuh don't need to shell out $3000 to play... you don't need the biggest an baddest gaming rig.... the trick is configuring ur OS an other software.... dual boot FTW...

an if u think of it... game designers use PC's to create games for consoles... i doh see designers using they ps3 an xbox... for that purpose....

i doh tink the game wud require a great deal of specs. jus becuz its for PC.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 10th, 2008, 1:19 pm

A proper graphics card to run all dese new games coming out is less than 200 US now :D

Nvidia 8800GT, 8800GTX, 8800GTS, 9600GT, Ati 4850, pair it with any Pentium Core 2 Duo and 2gb of ram and you set for games easy :D

I've played Gears of War on my padna's 360 and it runs and looks much better on my PC :twisted:

Postby 16 cycles » August 10th, 2008, 3:22 pm

st7 wrote:i get fed up of wow de 2nd time i play it... and i fed up of dota, but i still play it...

try the local server or garena for dota

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2008, 3:54 pm

lol... i does only sweat it in school. although garena does be a good sweat

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 10th, 2008, 4:17 pm

SurGTR wrote:A proper graphics card to run all dese new games coming out is less than 200 US now :D

Nvidia 8800GT, 8800GTX, 8800GTS, 9600GT, Ati 4850, pair it with any Pentium Core 2 Duo and 2gb of ram and you set for games easy :D

I've played Gears of War on my padna's 360 and it runs and looks much better on my PC :twisted:

That will be my upgrade...well 4GB memory and maybe a quad core chip :twisted:

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 10th, 2008, 4:48 pm

SurGTR wrote:I've played Gears of War on my padna's 360 and it runs and looks much better on my PC :twisted:

this is expected, as PC hardware is far superior to that of consoles. pc games are jus poorly coded because developers see it as a more or less "no profit" zone due to piracy....

eg. look at FIFA 08 on ANY console and compare it to the PC version.... :?

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 10th, 2008, 4:49 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
SurGTR wrote:A proper graphics card to run all dese new games coming out is less than 200 US now :D

That will be my upgrade...well 4GB memory and maybe a quad core chip :twisted:

well unless you plan to run vista 64bit your computer wont register more than 3GB of ram

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 10th, 2008, 4:54 pm

SnipeR wrote:
SurGTR wrote:I've played Gears of War on my padna's 360 and it runs and looks much better on my PC :twisted:

this is expected, as PC hardware is far superior to that of consoles. pc games are jus poorly coded because developers see it as a more or less "no profit" zone due to piracy....

eg. look at FIFA 08 on ANY console and compare it to the PC version.... :?

FIFA 08 for pc is good ole farm horse $hit, its a port of the ps2 version and nothing like the ps3 or 360 version, i have no idea who came up with that brilliant idea, but if you need that football fix Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 is sweet, some say better than fifa but I'm not a big football fan to know.

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2008, 9:21 pm

ahahahahhahahahaa

you keep thinking that pioneer :rofl:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 10th, 2008, 9:40 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^
ahahahahhahahahaa

That fella will not give up yes

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 10th, 2008, 10:09 pm

pioneer wrote:It's all good if PC hardware supposidly superior to consoles

But the sad reality is only 5 people in the world might actually own a rig that can run a game properly for 6 months...until which time they must upgrade.

thats why nvidia and ati making so much sales in graphics cards ent? Or AMD and Intel with their high end CPU sales is cause people want it to type word ent?

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 10th, 2008, 10:13 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:^^
ahahahahhahahahaa

That fella will not give up yes

thais ignorance talkin there....anybody who upgrading their pc every 6 months because they NEED to, doesnt know their a$$ from their elbow :lol: :lol:

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » August 10th, 2008, 10:14 pm

i have my pc a lil more than 2 years...an it running every game i give it so far....

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 10th, 2008, 10:16 pm

katastrophic wrote:i have my pc a lil more than 2 years...an it running every game i give it so far....

Pfft....I'm still running a MX440 card :lol: .......and playing level games 8-)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 10th, 2008, 10:40 pm

yeah but who wants to sit up close with a mouse and keyboard and play games on a lame PC monitor (speaking generally for PC gamers), when u can play it with a console on a 40+'' LCD TV with 720p+ goodness? :|