Most Alcohol stock

DJ Nexxus

Most Alcohol stock

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 22nd, 2009, 2:33 pm

according to law, what is the most amount of alcohol one can legaly store at home?...can I have a case of B&W and let's say 5 case of carib and 5 case of stag??....what is the limiting factor? now bear in mind that the police has said there is no limit according to them, but I know there is a limit according to customs.

When you buy from the wholesalers they give you a permiot to transport but what I want to know is if customs can board me and say I have too much alco in my household!

Wagonrunner Thanks, and would the rest of you just keep to the topic at hand?
Last edited by DJ Nexxus on April 22nd, 2009, 10:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby wagonrunner » April 22nd, 2009, 2:58 pm

no limit to storing at home.
there is an import limit however.
1.5l / person if i remember correctly.

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » April 22nd, 2009, 3:47 pm

I thing when you buy from the liquor store they give u a permit, don't know if that is for transporting. They will know the amt that requires a permit.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 22nd, 2009, 6:29 pm

how about we have a lime home by u?

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:43 pm

^ well said

neoise

Postby neoise » April 22nd, 2009, 8:47 pm

:drinking: Whey u say u living again lol

Postby brams112 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:12 pm

dj give me your address and i will put in a site visit to make sure it stored properly for consumsion,also i will bring them bois^^^^^^^^^as security :lol: :lol:

larafan

Postby larafan » April 22nd, 2009, 10:31 pm

why would u want a case of black and white? :?

Postby pete » April 22nd, 2009, 11:04 pm

I think you need a license to transport over 6 bottles.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 22nd, 2009, 11:13 pm

ah have JWB and B&W by the case....

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2009, 6:03 am

pete wrote:I think you need a license to transport over 6 bottles.

6 bottles of what?
a case of beer has 24 bottles.
scotch etc, cases of 12 bottles.
and come christmas / carnival / planned weekend lime / ppl just restocking, ppl load pickups and panel vans with alcohol, with no other license.
so is it a case of the law not being enforced?

Keyser Soze

Re: Most Alcohol stock

Postby Keyser Soze » April 23rd, 2009, 6:22 am

DJ Nexxus wrote:according to law, what is the most amount of alcohol one can legaly store at home?...can I have a case of B&W and let's say 5 case of carib and 5 case of stag??....what is the limiting factor? now bear in mind that the police has said there is no limit according to them, but I know there is a limit according to customs.
When you buy from the wholesalers they give you a permiot to transport but what I want to know is if customs can board me and say I have too much alco in my household!
Wagonrunner Thanks, and would the rest of you just keep to the topic at hand?

No Guiness dread... :? Get that by the case too nah dawg..

Anyway back to topic: Wagonrunner is spot on..
Last edited by Keyser Soze on April 23rd, 2009, 7:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » April 23rd, 2009, 6:55 am

pete wrote:I think you need a license to transport over 6 bottles.

6 bottles of what?
a case of beer has 24 bottles.
scotch etc, cases of 12 bottles.
and come christmas / carnival / planned weekend lime / ppl just restocking, ppl load pickups and panel vans with alcohol, with no other license.
so is it a case of the law not being enforced?

Having worked for an alcohol wholesaler and written up the licenses for the alcohol that was being sent out in trucks I know that we would issue a license for over 6 bottles of hard liquor. Anything over 40% by volume alcohol. Also had to specify the quantity and type of each alcohol (bottles and volume) on the license.

You say people load up pickups and panel vans but to me when you buy from a reseller they should give you a license to transport it. I don't know what penalties (if any) there are for transporting liquor without a license. All I know is that we used to write up licenses.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 23rd, 2009, 7:40 am

hmmm never heard to it and we purchase by the cases as well....

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » April 23rd, 2009, 8:40 am

jus make sure yuh eh have tint on yuh house and yuh good to go. po po eh checking on yuh

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2009, 9:05 am

pete wrote:Having worked for an alcohol wholesaler and written up the licenses for the alcohol that was being sent out in trucks I know that we would issue a license for over 6 bottles of hard liquor. Anything over 40% by volume alcohol. Also had to specify the quantity and type of each alcohol (bottles and volume) on the license.

You say people load up pickups and panel vans but to me when you buy from a reseller they should give you a license to transport it. I don't know what penalties (if any) there are for transporting liquor without a license. All I know is that we used to write up licenses.

I eh doubt yuh, but HondaHoe still writing up licenses to flip.
Doesn't mean you can't flip without it.