Restamping Chassis and Re licensing

kronikkreationskrew

Restamping Chassis and Re licensing

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 4th, 2009, 12:44 pm

anybody knows what are the procedures and cost to do a restamp and relicense? i have a car in which if i do a body job, it would cost almost the same as a new shell and not last as long..... anybody know the procedures, id love to know

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 12:44 pm

wha :?

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2009, 12:45 pm

restampin yuh say

*800-tips*

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 12:47 pm

658-3000

ask for nikki

Postby Hook » May 4th, 2009, 12:51 pm

lol...they used to do it, I dunno if they still do...call Lic. Office and arx nuh

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 4th, 2009, 1:00 pm

Staying away from this one yes.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 1:02 pm

wah kinda car? yuh selling?

wah? :|

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » May 4th, 2009, 1:07 pm

Postby SMc » May 4th, 2009, 1:18 pm

people not easy nah....

rodfarva

Re: Restamping Chassis and Re licensing

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 1:20 pm

kronikkreationskrew wrote:anybody knows what are the procedures and cost to do a restamp and relicense? i have a car in which if i do a body job, it would cost almost the same as a new shell and not last as long..... anybody know the procedures, id love to know

Throw it away.

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 4th, 2009, 1:25 pm

easy fellas, i know theres a legal way they did it at the license office where u can show them that u had the car down for a while and if u bought a shell they stamp over the chassis and re register the car and give u new plates, im not talking about the one where u go by some backyard person and they restamp your chassis......

reason i asked is cause i see PBJ 120Y, PCC march and all those things, but when i asked, they say thats what they did but i didnt get the whole procedure and stuff from them. thats y im asking..... i aint trying no illegal thing, i would rather sell the car if thats the case.

Postby SMc » May 4th, 2009, 1:27 pm

Jimney yuh safe..other than that, bun it

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 4th, 2009, 1:27 pm

that's illegal...... No one does that again..... Lisc officers can test if u tampered with the number.... Then yuh bamcee go get tampered with in jail.... God speed ..

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 4th, 2009, 1:28 pm

There is a thread about this already, and it was discussed in length, search and you will find it and all necessary info you may be looking for..

:| :|

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 1:35 pm

kronikkreationskrew wrote:easy fellas, i know theres a legal way they did it at the license office where u can show them that u had the car down for a while and if u bought a shell they stamp over the chassis and re register the car and give u new plates, im not talking about the one where u go by some backyard person and they restamp your chassis......

reason i asked is cause i see PBJ 120Y, PCC march and all those things, but when i asked, they say thats what they did but i didnt get the whole procedure and stuff from them. thats y im asking..... i aint trying no illegal thing, i would rather sell the car if thats the case.

it cannot be done.

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 1:58 pm

kronikkreationskrew wrote:easy fellas, i know theres a legal way they did it at the license office where u can show them that u had the car down for a while and if u bought a shell they stamp over the chassis and re register the car and give u new plates, im not talking about the one where u go by some backyard person and they restamp your chassis......

there is no legal way to do this

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 2:15 pm

restamp? :|

Postby Sky » May 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm

Hook wrote:lol...they used to do it, I dunno if they still do...call Lic. Office and arx nuh

They still do. Once you have good reason to do so. And like you do. Go down lic. office with your certified copy and talk to a lic. officer. Tip: hand him the cert before telling him. They'll give you a chasis condemn and change form where you'll apply to get this done. But you need to buy the new chasis 1st and put it on the form. Then they'll give you a slip where you can take the new car and old car to an Authorized re-stamp outlets. I think Mileage Mack is one. They'll properly restamp your new chasis and Lic. office would have record of the new chasis.

AllTrac,RichieRich, stop tryin to mislead de man nah :? :?

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » May 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm

TURBOT wrote:that's illegal...... No one does that again..... Lisc officers can test if u tampered with the number.... Then yuh bamcee go get tampered with in jail.... God speed ..

fixed do not pass go do not collect $200

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 4th, 2009, 2:39 pm

i was asking about something similar with a chassis i wanted to buy, and the officer tell me give him $500 and check him the next week :shock:

i good LOL

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 4th, 2009, 3:19 pm

Sky wrote:
Hook wrote:lol...they used to do it, I dunno if they still do...call Lic. Office and arx nuh

They still do. Once you have good reason to do so. And like you do. Go down lic. office with your certified copy and talk to a lic. officer. Tip: hand him the cert before telling him. They'll give you a chasis condemn and change form where you'll apply to get this done. But you need to buy the new chasis 1st and put it on the form. Then they'll give you a slip where you can take the new car and old car to an Authorized re-stamp outlets. I think Mileage Mack is one. They'll properly restamp your new chasis and Lic. office would have record of the new chasis.

thanks for the info SKY, at least somebody knows what im talking about.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Sky wrote:

are you a moron or just plain dotish?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 3:23 pm

Sky wrote:

Mileage Mack yuh say?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 3:26 pm

they will put a CLO on a vehicle that was stolen and the number was tampered with, a vehicle that was in an accident and repaired (chassis number damaged), 2 cars registered with the same number, car was seized by them and after the investigation they say its road worthy but old number of the registry (time they took) they will not do a registry transfer.

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 3:28 pm

most I could do is warn you, do it at your own risk, regardless of what Sky said, there is NO LEGAL way to do this. Whatever procedure you could of done in the past is no longer. They stop all that. Im quoting what the TC told me once.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 4th, 2009, 3:29 pm

RichieRich wrote:
Sky wrote:

are you a moron or just plain dotish?

Rich leave him nah...

Hear what... if u believe sky and u go to Mileage Mack, they will charge you $20 per letter or number..... PM joker and he will do it for u for $5.

jus tryin to help....

BTW... in you situation they will not do a CLO.... or a re-registry....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 4th, 2009, 3:31 pm

RichieRich wrote:they will put a CLO on a vehicle that was stolen and the number was tampered with, a vehicle that was in an accident and repaired (chassis number damaged), 2 cars registered with the same number, car was seized by them and after the investigation they say its road worthy but old number of the registry (time they took) they will not do a registry transfer.

^^ Listen to this man, he know what he talkin abt!

8-) 8-)

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Sky wrote:

Mileage Mack yuh say?

i think (hope) sarcasm is the order of the day :lol: :lol:

anyways,as said previously,this is no longer legally possible

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm

RichieRich wrote:they will put a CLO on a vehicle that was stolen and the number was tampered with, a vehicle that was in an accident and repaired (chassis number damaged), 2 cars registered with the same number, car was seized by them and after the investigation they say its road worthy but old number of the registry (time they took) they will not do a registry transfer.

richie is correct, word for word. Stay outta trouble pardna

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 3:34 pm

must we always use the [sarcasm] tag :?