Want to Become a Certified Ethical Hacker??

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Want to Become a Certified Ethical Hacker??

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 7th, 2009, 10:02 am

A leading tertiary institution is offering classes to become a:-

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

The Certified Ethical Hacker Certification will show students how to test, scan, hack and secure their own systems. Students will learn how perimeter defenses work and what steps can be taken to secure a system. Students will also learn about DDoS Attacks, Intrusion Detection, Virus Creations and Buffer Overflows. At the end of this programme, students will have the hands on experience and understanding in Ethical Hacking. This course prepares you for EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker exam 312-50

This course is covered in 42 contact hours.

Entry Requirements
Network+ & Security+ or Equivalent

Programme Content

The modules covered in this programme includes the following:

Introduction to Ethical Hacking
Hacking Laws
Footprinting
Google Hacking
Scanning
Enumeration
System Hacking
Trojans (what condoms have to do with hacking!!) and Backdoors (orrrrrr!!!)
Viruses and Worms
Sniffers (sounds like something dogs do!)
Social Engineering
Phishing
Hacking Email Accounts
Denial-of-Service
Session Hijacking
Hacking Web Servers
Web Application Vulnerabilities
Web-Based Password Cracking Techniques
SQL Injection
Hacking Wireless Networks
Physical Security
Linux Hacking
Evading IDS, Firewalls and Detecting Honey Pots
Buffer Overflows
Cryptography

Think Snags teaching or?? :lol: :lol:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 7th, 2009, 10:08 am

It is a good course... and the company i work for, paid for me to do mine... :D

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 7th, 2009, 10:10 am

PPL Still doing that ??

Postby r3iXmann » May 7th, 2009, 10:33 am

:roll: @thread

ru$$ell

Re: Want to Become a Certified Ethical Hacker??

Postby ru$$ell » May 7th, 2009, 10:58 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Think Snags teaching or?? :lol: :lol:

you would be surprised actually eh

Postby DFC » May 7th, 2009, 11:07 am

Denial-of-Service
Buffer Overflows

them was d best, back in the days of windows 98 and xp...it was ssoooo easy!!

also sub7 fun...i got in serious trouble with that lil script program...

What school teaching it?..i would like to get certified in that...

Postby AllTrac » May 7th, 2009, 11:24 am

it aint all that

Postby Rainman » May 7th, 2009, 11:42 am

men talking about sub 7 and DoS attacks yes....lawd. i sat in on a few of the classes and i was not impressed.

tranipa

Postby tranipa » May 8th, 2009, 8:24 am

whats the cost associated with this course?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » May 8th, 2009, 8:41 am

lol they have an unethical uncertified course?

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » May 8th, 2009, 11:21 am

:roll: ent is "bored-ah cum" offering dis ?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 8th, 2009, 11:28 am

Nope..
Ess Bee Cee Ess..

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 8th, 2009, 11:34 am

So does Bordercom and a host of other places very common course .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 8th, 2009, 11:34 am

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 8th, 2009, 11:49 am

I thawt was to be onna these...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 8th, 2009, 11:52 am

sub 7's isn't like sooo 10 yrs ago ?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 8th, 2009, 12:17 pm

don't get carried away with this...42 contact hrs is just the tip of the ice berg...really good CEH take years to hone and develop the right skills....playing with scripts and ready made tools just prove that you're a n00b.

To pass EC-Council certification exams for CEH or CHFI takes alot more work....on your own....so don't think that you gonna get certified after this course....it's a good foundation if you're into IT security

Snags

Postby Snags » May 8th, 2009, 1:57 pm

Lol@me getting to write my exam without taking the course, aww

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » May 8th, 2009, 5:54 pm

Where? when? cost?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 8th, 2009, 7:37 pm

played out.. Kevin Mitnick used to do it himself.
It is run annually in Trinidad.

Snags

Postby Snags » May 11th, 2009, 12:43 am

Kevin said he has no idea who you are. :|

Postby Monk BANzai » May 11th, 2009, 12:58 am

Soundwave wrote:
GVTrini07 wrote:Where? when? cost?

Trinidad. Sometime this year. More than a dollar.

*buys him a ale...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 11th, 2009, 1:47 pm

Soundwave wrote:
GVTrini07 wrote:Where? when? cost?

Trinidad. Sometime this year. More than a dollar.

:rofl: :lol:

http://www.sbcs.edu.tt/programme.html?id=148