ray d saint

The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 7:14 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/crime/2009/0 ... laventille

Gunshots, tear gas in Laventille

Shots were fired and tear gas thrown as residents and police clashed at Picton Road, Laventille, yesterday. The mid-afternoon drama was caused by the detention of an 18-year-old resident, Trevlon Harry, by members of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) hours earlier.

Harry managed to escape from the Laventille hills and was interviewed by the media, still wearing handcuffs on his wrists. He told CNC3 that when he was taken to an area called Block 8, the police called out some men who beat him.

Harry said kept on asking him for a gun. But he said he told them that it was in a house close by in order to get away. He said hen he got an opportunity he ran away in handcuffs. The heat was on when about 300 residents engaged in a stand-off with the heavily-armed police and soldiers at the corner of Dan Kelly Village and Picton Road, demanding answers. Several parts of Picton Road, leading to Pump Trace, were blocked with burning tyres, dust bins and debris.

One of the officers of the unit had to be rescued when residents spotted him in the area. All it took was for one man to shout, “All you, look the officer over there, the one who kidnap the youth-man!â€

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 7:15 am

Its going down... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » May 13th, 2009, 7:28 am

the formula working. let it run for a while then come in with "the plan". clean up and sell off.

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 7:34 am

is the vid on u tube ?

Postby wagonrunner » May 13th, 2009, 7:37 am

<embed src="http://media.imeem.com/m/HexlW8Hxx6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="300" height="110" wmode="transparent"></embed>

neoise

Postby neoise » May 13th, 2009, 7:39 am

:elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant: :elephant:

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 13th, 2009, 7:42 am

Greypatch wrote:is the vid on u tube ?

was gonna ask the same thing

larafan

Postby larafan » May 13th, 2009, 7:44 am

is it just me...or did the newsday article just make no sense?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 13th, 2009, 7:47 am

<embed src="http://media.imeem.com/m/1JIcrlPwaG" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="300" height="110" wmode="transparent"></embed>

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 8:14 am

Oh...these must be the good citizens that live there. Protecting an innocent young boy who evade the police and was good enough to 'not have' his gun with him.

I really always hearing people talking bout the good citizens getting bad name for some bad apples

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 13th, 2009, 8:24 am

larafan wrote:is it just me...or did the newsday article just make no sense?

I agree.thought I just couldnt read.

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 8:28 am

Hidden wrote:
larafan wrote:is it just me...or did the newsday article just make no sense?

I agree.thought I just couldnt read.

Reporter is prolly zoomedic

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 13th, 2009, 8:34 am

wagonrunner, :lol: :lol:

dais wha we talking bout

Postby r3iXmann » May 13th, 2009, 8:39 am

janfar wrote:Its going down... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

indeed. regiment troops are being deployed 8-)

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 8:40 am

i was there,,,matter of fact i still here,,lol

blimp hovering over like if it cudda do sumn,,lol

but d police was wrong eh,,they tek d man n carry him by his enemies,if he had died,,he wud have died in police custody eh,,

anyway,,up here nice,i like it up here

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 13th, 2009, 8:50 am

i used to go temple on wharton street laventille when i was little lol .... in themdays it was a normal place :|

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 8:53 am

it have a temple in there... :? :?

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 8:55 am

Rahtid wrote:i was there,,,matter of fact i still here,,lol

blimp hovering over like if it cudda do sumn,,lol

but d police was wrong eh,,they tek d man n carry him by his enemies,if he had died,,he wud have died in police custody eh,,

anyway,,up here nice,i like it up here

Live by the sword eh....

Evil has to be dealth with by another form of evil.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:02 am

tek a drive tru here,,u will see

larafan

Postby larafan » May 13th, 2009, 9:05 am

LOL...u hadda be fourking crazy....
Last edited by larafan on May 13th, 2009, 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 13th, 2009, 9:05 am

Rahtid why does it not surprise me that you will see it from their point of view??

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 9:07 am

Tarantula wrote:Rahtid why does it not surprise me that you will see it from their point of view??

Rahtid

Tech posts: 330
My 2NRide:

:roll: :roll: :roll:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 13th, 2009, 9:07 am

Rhatid, buh pal ent u livin up on my side... wha u doing deh in de 'ghetto'

:? :? :?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:08 am

Tarantula,

cuz i up here,i see wat they see,,,yall dont.

its peer sufferation up here eh,no wok,no money,wat else u want ppl to do?

ppl up here doh get wok partly cuz of where they live,but anyhow,,its a nice place tho' i doh get robbed or nutten,,lol,,

but there are really the few who spoil it up here

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 9:09 am

ray786 wrote:Rhatid, buh pal ent u livin up on my side... wha u doing deh in de 'ghetto'

Yuh making out the man scene or what???

Postby r3iXmann » May 13th, 2009, 9:11 am

larafan wrote:

drive in, walk out/get carried out in ambulance ? :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:13 am

ray786 wrote:Rhatid, buh pal ent u livin up on my side... wha u doing deh in de 'ghetto'

i used to live here before,,,just returned,for d while,

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 13th, 2009, 9:13 am

ray786, yah it had a temple there, operating since the 70's .. it's locked now cause the old lady that was managing it died... i have rel memories there lol.. it's a beautiful hanuman mandhir

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 9:14 am

reiXmann wrote:
larafan wrote:

drive in, walk out/get carried out in ambulance ? :|

how dat doh happen to me?

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 9:18 am

here eh,no wok,no money,wat else u want ppl to do?

go to school..or learn a trade don't take the easy way out...

one thing the Police should have NEVER backed down..

it sends a wrong message...