Where Can I Learn SCUBA in South?

*Phoenix*

Where Can I Learn SCUBA in South?

Postby *Phoenix* » March 8th, 2009, 11:49 pm

Fellaz i am interested in getting into scuba and i was wondering if there are any PADI training in South..

8-)

Postby Cjruckus » March 8th, 2009, 11:52 pm

call scuba steve

Postby equipped2ripp » March 9th, 2009, 1:07 am

don't think there's anyone in South who does it...

i did mine through www.divetnt.com

cool guy to deal with, Ron.

doesn't make sense to do it in "South" because you need to do open water dives either down the islands or in Tobago.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » March 9th, 2009, 8:44 am

creek

stretch

Postby stretch » March 9th, 2009, 10:00 am

ricks dive shop, chaguramas...cant find number

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » March 9th, 2009, 10:11 am

There is a guy in Gasparillo in Charles St i think i will get his name and no. for you my cousins go there to learn that.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 9th, 2009, 10:15 am

I have been looking at the DiveT&T site and its really cool...

When i did my swimming class at St. Micheal's one of the instructors was a dive master. i cant remember his name.... But he said he did SCUBA classes there.

I'll have to check it up.

But E2R i see the point in doing it in North in stead of South. Cuz of the Dives.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » March 9th, 2009, 10:32 am

DiveTNT FTW!
I'm doing my Divemaster with Ron, he's the kind of guy you'd trust your life with..

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 12:44 pm

my problem with divign is as long as salt water hit my nose

sinus kicks in kike WOW

so i does be sneezing underwater left right and center

rel bubbles lol

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » March 9th, 2009, 1:04 pm

make sure they bathe first.

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2009, 1:12 pm

MadCrix wrote:my problem with divign is as long as salt water hit my nose
sinus kicks in kike WOW

get used to it.
each time you go the beach from now on, submerge your head, and take a deep breath through your nostrils. eventually the sneezing will stop.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 1:49 pm

anybody have tips on how not to get my sinus to come down as soon as salt water gets in my nose ( in relation to diving)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 1:50 pm

:P karl only those who know you apprecaites your humor :lol: :lol:

dsaint

Postby dsaint » March 9th, 2009, 2:00 pm

Highly recommend DiveTNT.
Ron is from South himself. He is VERY safety conscious while being fun at the same time.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 9th, 2009, 2:39 pm

OK lots of guys talking about Ron. and he from south too.. Even better for me.

So where does Ron hold the Classes? Location?

MadCrix with reference to your sinus have you ever tried "Advil Cold and Sinus" before going in the salt water?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 9th, 2009, 2:41 pm

call him... 475-2404 or email

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 2:52 pm

nope, but my understanding is the salt triggers the reaction and draws the sinus out.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » March 9th, 2009, 3:47 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:call him... 475-2404 or email

Yep, he's usually pretty flexible in terms of hours, location etc.

Postby bushwakka » March 9th, 2009, 8:53 pm

i highly recommend u going tobago to do any diving course.....trinidad has almost nothing to see underwater and the currents here are a bit treacherous.....

i did mine at Extra Divers in Crown Point and it was bessss

fendabenda

Postby fendabenda » March 10th, 2009, 12:26 am

bushwakka wrote:i highly recommend u going tobago to do any diving course.....trinidad has almost nothing to see underwater and the currents here are a bit treacherous.....

i did mine at Extra Divers in Crown Point and it was bessss

fuh real...trini waters have nothign much to offer....if yuh have ah week tuh spare ...go down there the guy will get you certified in a week....you'll do the classroom session and the exam and get about 3-4 open water dives tuh put on yur log book...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 10th, 2009, 9:07 am

www.underwaterworkstt.com

Glen Cheddie, did some training with him and he is pretty good.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » March 10th, 2009, 9:49 am

http://www.tobagodiveexperience.com/tde/index.aspx

I know these people, they're good and they're offering the service in North, South and Tobago.

sandfly

Postby sandfly » March 10th, 2009, 1:17 pm

33 hertz wrote:Glen Cheddie, did some training with him and he is pretty good.

Did my beginers with this man, DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS ME.
I recommend you do your beginers in Trinidad because of the time (7 days) and Advance in Tobago (2 days)

anthony9z3as

Postby anthony9z3as » August 11th, 2009, 12:11 am

i recommend glen cheddie cause i also dive with him!

Cid

Postby Cid » August 11th, 2009, 10:11 am

Cjruckus wrote:call scuba steve

Postby SR » August 11th, 2009, 11:32 am

33 hertz wrote:www.underwaterworkstt.com

Glen Cheddie, did some training with him and he is pretty good.

secind this

located in orchard gardens

you do your first dive in a pool and learn the safety basics in the pool before going offshore and practicing

while tobago has clearer water
diving down the islands teaches you how to deal with stong currents

iyou will get dives off of a boat as well as from the shore

recomend after doing the open water to also do the advance

120ft shipwreck and 60ft coral reef dives in tobago

full package deal with real classroom session

if you have the money to invest he aslo does full commercail dive training