AMAZING!!

JJ16

AMAZING!!

Postby JJ16 » October 23rd, 2009, 1:50 am

Hope this isnt a repost,but couldnt help but to share, this is truly amazing!!

this had me in total shock!! this is a true bond between father and son....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zFVGdZOhlL0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » October 23rd, 2009, 3:53 am

Nice clip there man. Really emotional, true testament of a parents' love for their child.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 23rd, 2009, 6:54 am

Even for a jaded cynic like me wondering if I wanted to waste 6 minutes watching a video after hitting play, I have to say WOW. Damn, that is something else.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » October 23rd, 2009, 7:13 am

Hate to be the ultimate jaded cynic here, but WTF was the point of that? That is just pure torture for the dad ... If it were me, no way i wasputting a loved one through that ... What next? Dad I want to climb the Himalayas? Dad I want to trek through the amazon with no food and no water? :roll: :roll:

quiot

Postby quiot » October 23rd, 2009, 7:24 am

he could hav easily said no......it shows that his love is so strong for his son that he was willing to do anyting for him......shows humanity ...... someting that is missing from this world.....very kool....

antlind

Postby antlind » October 23rd, 2009, 7:26 am

Mr. Go Slow wrote:Hate to be the ultimate jaded cynic here, but WTF was the point of that? That is just pure torture for the dad ... If it were me, no way i wasputting a loved one through that ... What next? Dad I want to climb the Himalayas? Dad I want to trek through the amazon with no food and no water? :roll: :roll:

You need to grow a heart man.

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2009, 9:00 am

antlind wrote:
Mr. Go Slow wrote:Hate to be the ultimate jaded cynic here, but WTF was the point of that? That is just pure torture for the dad ... If it were me, no way i wasputting a loved one through that ... What next? Dad I want to climb the Himalayas? Dad I want to trek through the amazon with no food and no water? :roll: :roll:

aged father, heart disease.

What you would have said if the father died during the iron man?

Postby Hook » October 23rd, 2009, 9:12 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
antlind wrote:

he's have said his dad died cheering him on...and then he'd finish because "dad didn't raise a quitter..he would've wanted it that way"

5mins 41sec and no culo...I can't believe I just watched that

ever see a movie called "Wag The Dog" ?
this reminds me....ah jus saying nuh...

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2009, 9:23 am

Hook wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
antlind wrote:

he's have said his dad died cheering him on...and then he'd finish because "dad didn't raise a quitter..he would've wanted it that way"

5mins 41sec and no culo...I can't believe I just watched that

ever see a movie called "Wag The Dog" ?
this reminds me....ah jus saying nuh...

And then the son would have lived happily ever after with no father? :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2009, 2:41 pm

Sorry, everytime i see the word Redeemer, i instantly think of this:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IL0XtTribPE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

M-M-M-M-M-MOnster Kill!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 23rd, 2009, 2:42 pm

jj16 you so homo :shock:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 23rd, 2009, 2:47 pm

Picasso wrote:jj16 you so homo :shock:

urabus

Postby urabus » October 23rd, 2009, 3:16 pm

nice video there man

very touching, inspiring and shows there's hope no matter what

saw a glipse of something like this while i was on the logos - dont know if its the same vid, but its :-) sweet

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 23rd, 2009, 3:19 pm

A perfect description of jj16.. [Afgan voice ] Youl like verly much ? :)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 23rd, 2009, 3:20 pm

Picasso wrote:

A perfect description of jj16.. [Afgan voice ] Youl like verly much, Yes ? :)

urabus

Postby urabus » October 23rd, 2009, 3:21 pm

Picasso, i think u is the heartless, brainless homo

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 23rd, 2009, 3:30 pm

Picasso, i think u is the heartless, brainless homo

All the above is correct but.. No homo meng :wink:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 23rd, 2009, 5:52 pm

I saw this video in an emial once... very touching..

apple

Postby apple » October 24th, 2009, 2:17 am

I cried :cry:

geodude

Postby geodude » October 24th, 2009, 5:20 am

this is a repost but good video anyways

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » October 27th, 2009, 6:24 pm

for the fools who miss the point of the vid
all things are possible through Christ

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 27th, 2009, 10:04 pm

nick1323 wrote:for the fools who miss the point of the vid

thats your interpretation. Watch the interview with the father. He didnt make it a religious thing. His son told him that he felt like a normal person was when he was racing. It was about making his son feel like a normal person.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dDnrLv6z-mM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 27th, 2009, 10:12 pm

rodfarva wrote:
nick1323 wrote:for the fools who miss the point of the vid

thats your interpretation. Watch the interview with the father. He didnt make it a religious thing. His son told him that he felt like a normal person was when he was racing. It was about making his son feel like a normal person.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dDnrLv6z-mM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Actually farva...nick can be correct as well ... It would depend on which P.O.V. you look at it from...i guess he had faith since he kept his son, after the doctors made other recemm.... so i guess through god, his father had faith in his son being or feeling like a normal person..

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 28th, 2009, 2:01 am

All I could say is... DAT IS MAN! :shock: