Trinidad hosted climate talks? what a joke!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 1st, 2009, 1:12 am

buzz wrote:Mr scully

seriously (no this isn't a knit pick post, forum troll, looking for e rank type sh1t etc.)

can you educate us more on the gov't's stance on climate change and environmental responsibility.. after all we're all making assumptions on what we are seeing and nothing is being said from the authorities to re-butte this POV

so again honestly (even if in a pm) can you enlighten (at least me) on the issue if you can, a source of info even would be appreciated

No need to. Everything I would have mentioned is pretty much mentioned in this thread already.

I was just thanking a contributor for shedding light on some facts and once again showing the OP as a mere instigant.

Postby RASC » December 1st, 2009, 3:21 am

TriniVdub wrote:
RASC wrote:Think about it.

Less load on the power grid=less pollution

Less traffic on the road

Increased productivity as there will be less traffic...ppl will start car pooling as it would become too expensive to drive yourself to work. Again less pollution and congestion.

Less strain on our fresh water supply, ppl will install cost effective shower heads, and use less of their dishwashers as it wil be too expensive to run continuously

I could go on forever, I say increase the prices to western european prices! There will be a drastic drop off on consumption habits, which will lead to a less wasteful soceity.

do u really think before u type? how can u increase rates of utilities, etc. while leaving the current wages the same.

Oh really...you think so...hmmm
I was being sarcastic (thought that was obvious from the get go) Of course I know you would have to increase wages, which will in turn push the price of EVERYTHING sky high ...That's my whole point! EVERYTHING WILL INCREASE!

You want to skip our industrial movement which will help solidify our nation, and go straight green while forgetting the SIGNIFICANT increase of daily living which will inccure.

You guys seem to forget China and India are OPPOSED to the idea of international earth climatic laws( in the upcoming Copenhagen summit) WHY?

Because (and I' roughly quoting from a Politico article-think it came out yesterday-go read it)

It is NOT fair for already developed nations who have been polluting for centuries to suddenly put a cap on emissions and carbon footprints, that will SEVERELY hamper the progress of the poorer developing nations and emerging markets who are now experiencing MASSSIVE amounts of industrial growth.

Which makes PERFECT sense to me. But if y'all wanna roll with the big boys, the already developed world, go right ahead. Pay big boy prices.

I'm with India and China on this one :arrow:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2009, 7:04 am

As usual- the caped forum crusader can stand by the side, politely insult without any proper input into a thread, probably because he has absolutely no knowledge about the subject at hand.

Probably fitting as the last time he commented on the "BEnefits of the summit" , have obviously lived up to all of its short comings.

And by the way- i in no way deliberately seek to cause trouble, i merely Bring to the front burner what the reality of corruption does in this country and i tell it like it is, the people of trinidad are not getting any justice, we no longer have a democracy and this place has turned into the next jamaica.

Postby wagonrunner » December 1st, 2009, 7:17 am

evo-STI-k,
you may have used up your one opportunity for the decade to have a valid point. the panel of judges is still deliberating.

now in the words of cbh.
yuh batty. -25°C it.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2009, 8:01 am

oh hell man- leave meh batty out of this nah! :roll:

b068755c

Postby b068755c » December 1st, 2009, 8:04 am

Well just hold on folks. soon the Hyatt will have to deal with the flood waters that Venice is fighting up with...
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2008/1 ... water.html

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 1st, 2009, 9:53 am

d spike wrote:No offence, lad, but this is incorrect.

None taken. Yuh probably right... my info is from a set ah old dry rotting law books from the 70's... ah sure de gov't update them laws already.