DVD screens ARE illegal SAYS imbert!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 12th, 2010, 11:11 am

run stamina man , run ! .... :lol:

imho - even is impbutt who usually talks a load of BS i actually agree with this move . DVD is supposed to be 4 ur kids in d back to keep them quiet , is not for u to be watching d latest music vid while driving . U want to watch ur dvd well go home in ur living room & watch it comfortably .

iirc d cell phone law was made about 2yrs ago yet ppl still do it & i dont recall seeing any1 getting charged for it

...... :|

Re: imbert

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2010, 11:20 am

redeyes24 wrote:im heading to his office ,goner make an appointment...pm me o ke guys with '' defense '',,i gonner see this man ......i not kidding ,,,,soo how u gooner deal with toddlers in vechiles and u have to drive and keep them quiet ,,,,,and d only think keeping them quiet is the sing along songs DVD ,BARNEY eetc?especially for single parents ?from work to office to kids school,,errrands etc ...

Please tell us that you are sending someone else to do the talking.

Postby SR » January 12th, 2010, 11:21 am

WE do custom installs for DVD screens in the back of the vehicle as well :mrgreen:

but seriously the majority of drivers who have dvd screens in front does have them on so that EVERYONE else could see that they have DVD screens and the drivers themselves dont really be watching unless they waiting at a traffic light

thats just my observation

Re: imbert

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 12th, 2010, 11:30 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
redeyes24 wrote:im heading to his office ,goner make an appointment...pm me o ke guys with '' defense '',,i gonner see this man ......i not kidding ,,,,soo how u gooner deal with toddlers in vechiles and u have to drive and keep them quiet ,,,,,and d only think keeping them quiet is the sing along songs DVD ,BARNEY eetc?especially for single parents ?from work to office to kids school,,errrands etc ...

Please tell us that you are sending someone else to do the talking.

ouch ! .... :lol:

when most of us on here were kids what we had to watch ? - is either u sleep or ur parents showing u look d bridge , look dat building , look we passing thru this area , look that landmark dey etc ....so thats how now most of us adults at least have a idea where area X is but today's youngsters when they get big wont remember when they pass thru location X since their faces were buried in d dvd screens due to d parents who encourage that since they want peace & quiet while driving ..... :roll:

Postby skylinechild » January 12th, 2010, 11:32 am

what about those who have display screen not for watching movies but as a digital display for the cars various measurements...eg temp boost RPM power band etc....

will those ppl also be charged.?

mr imbert...please think before you act.

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2010, 11:32 am

SR wrote:WE do custom installs for DVD screens in the back of the vehicle as well :mrgreen:

but seriously the majority of drivers who have dvd screens in front does have them on so that EVERYONE else could see that they have DVD screens and the drivers themselves dont really be watching unless they waiting at a traffic light

thats just my observation

even eliminating that is a good move. exhaling and driving is too much of a multitask challenge for quite a few of them.

thats just my observation :lol: :lol:

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 12th, 2010, 11:45 am

skylinechild wrote:what about those who have display screen not for watching movies but as a digital display for the cars various measurements...eg temp boost RPM power band etc....

Imbert doesn't think..........

Up to now there is no clear law regarding tint.......

demented

Postby demented » January 12th, 2010, 12:41 pm

buzz wrote:imbert is a cnut

and we like it so :arrow:

x 1 meeeleeeon

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 12th, 2010, 12:52 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:PAGE 8 in the Express newspapers!

he said that they will be allowed in the REAR for passangers but that they will NOT be tolerated in the front NEar to the driver! :roll:

I support this....develop world thinking....in many states in the US and other countries it is illegal to operate a dvd screen in view of the driver....

when addressing road safety everything has to be looked at....government also needs to pass laws to require handsfree operation for cell phones while driving....in the case of those high end cars that come with DVD players in the dash....local laws will take precedence and dealers will not be able to import vehicles with this feature....

vehicle safety inspections would also include inspection of ICE...placement of aftermarket mobile video equipment should be restricted to rear seat passengers ONLY and music equipment should not obstruct outward view of driver or affect/disable safety equipment in the vehicle. They should also start charging drivers who play music at obscene levels....this is not only a distraction but a safety hazard

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 12th, 2010, 12:54 pm

skylinechild wrote:what about those who have display screen not for watching movies but as a digital display for the cars various measurements...eg temp boost RPM power band etc....

don't be an ass.....of course these displays will not be targeted by the law....it is for displays/monitors which are used to show video content

Postby foss » January 12th, 2010, 12:56 pm

honda hoe wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 12:59 pm

ek4ever wrote:

don't be an ass.....of course these displays will not be targeted by the law....it is for displays/monitors which are used to show video content

this is trinidad..our police officers are stupid and can barely read a book....

i am sure someone who has a gps system would be charged...watch an see

Postby AllTrac » January 12th, 2010, 12:59 pm

but de man have a point :idea:

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » January 12th, 2010, 1:00 pm

ek4ever wrote:

my factory system displays guages, ties into my phone via BT and plays DVD's as well......so will it be left to the discression of the officer just like the tint law????

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 1:02 pm

ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

my factory system displays guages, ties into my phone via BT and plays DVD's as well......so will it be left to the discression of the officer just like the tint law????

exactly...

i aint removing mine...firetruck that sheit....my entire ice system controls my ipod, bluetooth and handsfree system....

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2010, 1:03 pm

this go phoq up my watching blues eh :x

Postby foss » January 12th, 2010, 1:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:this go phoq up my watching blues eh :x

is about 5 of mine u have and i cah get back up to now :roll:

Postby redmanjp » January 12th, 2010, 1:24 pm

eliteauto wrote:this go phoq up my watching blues eh :x

getting hot in d driver's seat is definitely dangerous
:D

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 12th, 2010, 2:00 pm

ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:
ek4ever wrote:

Well depending on how the law is written then you'll know if to get a good lawyer to argue your case when your vehicle has to pass inspection.....of course this depends highly on if the authorities are forward thinking enough to include ICE in the vehicle safety inspection......and this being Trinidad.....yuh safe :mrgreen:

They will also have to decide on how to deal with all those vehicles already on the road prior to the law going into effect but are in violation of it....will be interesting

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » January 12th, 2010, 2:22 pm

so u buy a car forin use/ new with navi/dvd system how they registerin it den..... this makin no sense at all...

fcuk d government n da sheit....

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 12th, 2010, 2:47 pm

src1983 wrote:Imbert drives a BMX X5 I want to see he take out his first.

no he drives a Mercedes ML350 not an X5

Postby buzz » January 12th, 2010, 3:01 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:run stamina man , run ! .... :lol:

imho - even is impbutt who usually talks a load of BS i actually agree with this move . DVD is supposed to be 4 ur kids in d back to keep them quiet , is not for u to be watching d latest music vid while driving . U want to watch ur dvd well go home in ur living room & watch it comfortably .

iirc d cell phone law was made about 2yrs ago yet ppl still do it & i dont recall seeing any1 getting charged for it

...... :|

no cell law was ever made

manning was talkin up in he cnut as usual during a budget debate

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2010, 3:03 pm

buzz, wha going on with dem line on Canefarm?

Postby buzz » January 12th, 2010, 3:04 pm

wa line? :|

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » January 12th, 2010, 3:12 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:instead of goin to the root of the problem, they would beat around the bush

cause IF they actually started doign their jobs and ENFORCING road laws properly they would UPSET their supporters too much!

x2!

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2010, 3:13 pm

a line was placed on the middle of Canefarm from the Main Road to Rose Villas, line is solid till Lime Ave then is broken at every corner on the Avenue

Ah hear the Taxi Stand moving
Ah hear Canefarm Road (not the Ave) becoming a one way
Ah hear the Parliamentary rep open a sub-office and cyah take the traffic

Postby buzz » January 12th, 2010, 3:55 pm

we'll lets hope that'll ease the "situation" goin orn in canefarm/cazabon/casselton

tuh tell yuh how i don't even pass there i was like :shock: when i see road pave and speed bumps in gazabon abt 3 weeks ago

i was told that happened a long time :?

d rasta

Postby d rasta » January 12th, 2010, 4:11 pm

idiocracy i tell ya! but if you ah barber then mark my words, all this bs will come to a screeching halt pretty soon! ent Kamla? :?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 12th, 2010, 4:16 pm

king Manning and his lord says by 2012 we all should own a donkey cart and horse to commute....or jsut a simply civic myt be allowed..

Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2010, 4:24 pm

as long as they don't make AM tape deck illegal, I good to go :mrgreen: