Day Traders - Forex Market

Forex Trader

Postby Forex Trader » January 13th, 2010, 10:01 am

aidan wrote:You all offer daily trading signals? Like what trades could be profitably made?

Good morning,
Our charting software gives you the tools to do your analysis and identify entry points. As I said before, there are many sites that offer charting, indicatiors etc. As with any tools, these are only as good as your skill to use them. MTI offers the education required to make use of charting software.

Yesterday for example, I did not trade because I did not see any entry points that I was comfortable with. Some guys will still trade because they are willing to accept greater risks. This is why taking someone else's signals can be risky...

Rather than give you entry points, we teach you to identify them, and use your training to decide if any given trade matches your risk and equity management.

You can download the free book via the link below, and decide if this is right for you
http://mticaribbean.com/forex_contact_offers.html

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 13th, 2010, 10:20 am

Who else does trading on their own drop me a PM. I need to find out some info. :|

Re: Day Traders - Forex Market

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2010, 10:54 am

ase_tt wrote:Is there anyone on tuner who does day trading?

What do u use?

I wanna start trying it..was using a demo trading application..but its too confusing...

and when u make money how do you get it in hand?

Day trading implies that you liquidate the position at the close of the market daily.

What you buy and sell is not relevant.

If you use a broker- like interactive brokers for eg you fund the account by wire after opening the account.
The proceeds of the buy/sell cycle are deposited into the account and you can wire back to your bank account by providing instructions.

Ase_tt, having just come from a meeting where the client was swindled out of 35000 USD by a foreign based securities promoter-
I would suggest:

That trading -day or otherwise shouldn't be the 1st part of your investment portfolio.

Trading is commonly and with good reason seen as speculation and therefore to be done with money you can afford to lose.-And probably will-no disrespect intended-it is a historical fact that it takes YEARS to be consistently profitable. Its a steep expensive learning curve.
Despite the market being FULL of courses and trading schools that promise an easy way to profits.

The best step to take first(if this is a first step) is to take your trading money and invest it into yourself-books by people without an agenda or snake oil to sell,Ken Fisher,Jack Schwager, Mc Millan on options,John Murphy Martin Pring on Technical Analysis

THEN find a broker/or a financial planner or advisor -recommended by some one you trust-not 1 hawking wares on the forum and learn slowly.

Build a portfolio and and learn and then put money at risk.

I dont have a vested interest here -I have nothing to sell-This thread started with a question on Day trading and turned into an advertising campaign for a forex trading course

Later

Forex Trader

Postby Forex Trader » January 13th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Good advice there Redman
one of the first things MTI teaches you is

Redman wrote: to be done with money you can afford to lose.

Redman wrote:it is a historical fact that it takes YEARS to be consistently profitable. Its a steep expensive learning curve.
Despite the market being FULL of courses and trading schools that promise an easy way to profits.

MTI does NOT promote 'easy ways to make money.
There is no easy way. We do however teach you to manage risk and equity. We emphasize the importance of trading with stop-loss points, and the discilpine to STAY OUT of a trade if it violates any of your trading criteria. We put a lot of emphasis no trading without emotion as well.

We offer ongoing mentorship, andvice, chatrooms and demos for our clients. The learning never ends

MTI will teach you how to develop a supplemental income stream
You can keep your job and earn additional revenue
This is something you can do while you ae behind the computer (surfing 2NR etc)

Forex Trader

Postby Forex Trader » January 13th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Picasso wrote:Who else does trading on their own drop me a PM. I need to find out some info. :|

have a look
the book download is free....

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 13th, 2010, 1:12 pm

So Forex Trader since you teaching you should be an expert at this.

What's your record like in terms of percentage for last year?What overall gain/loss did you incur?

What's your record for the past ten years?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 13th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Forex Trader since you teaching you should be an expert at this.

What's your record like in terms of percentage for last year?What overall gain/loss did you incur?

Come on the man ain't gonna put that kinda info. up for every man jack to read.. It's best you speak with the man via PM, telephone or face to face :|

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 13th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Picasso wrote:
Forex Trader since you teaching you should be an expert at this.

Come on the man ain't gonna put that kinda info. up for every man jack to read.. It's best you speak with the man via PM, telephone or face to face :|

I'm not asking for cash numbers...percentages are what I am after.

Indeed he should be glad to put up his record..let it speak for itself.

Personally, I am not willing to take financial teaching from someone unless I know he/she has a proven track record.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2010, 2:27 pm

^ do you ask your Econ teacher for his track record in making money from being a world class economist? Or do you ask him for his track record in teaching people the theories of economics?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 13th, 2010, 2:36 pm

^^^ but he just lecturing for u to pass an exam....

Forex Trader is lecturing you on how to spend your MONEY!!!! and it aint no $3000 thing

dem asking for 12 & 13 thousand....so in a case like that...

yea i wanna kno d man track record..to see if he puttin what he teachin into practice and if it workin

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 13th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ do you ask your Econ teacher for his track record in making money from being a world class economist? Or do you ask him for his track record in teaching people the theories of economics?

The qualifications behind lecturers' names are a track record unto themselves.

Forex Trader

Postby Forex Trader » January 13th, 2010, 2:52 pm

scalping 20 pips a day, minimum, trading US$10.00 lots by 20 working days a month

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2010, 3:07 pm

ase_tt wrote:^^^ but he just lecturing for u to pass an exam....

Forex Trader is lecturing you on how to spend your MONEY!!!! and it aint no $3000 thing

dem asking for 12 & 13 thousand....so in a case like that...

yea i wanna kno d man track record..to see if he puttin what he teachin into practice and if it workin

you musbe talking about secondary school

do you know how much an MBA cost these days?

at the end of the day

1. This does not make you a millionaire, it is a form of passive income.

2. you don't have to leave your job to do this, this is a way of making some extra money while you are at your computer and online anyway.

3. What I think MTI is offering is a convenient and streamlined solution for learning how to trade forex online. Sure you can watch youtube videos and read ebooks hoping to find the right videos and right books.

MTI puts it all in one place for you, same reason you pay a school to get your knowledge in what ever field of work you want to pursue - no different.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 13th, 2010, 4:11 pm

you musbe talking about secondary school

do you know how much an MBA cost these days?

at the end of the day

1. This does not make you a millionaire, it is a form of passive income.

2. you don't have to leave your job to do this, this is a way of making some extra money while you are at your computer and online anyway.

3. What I think MTI is offering is a convenient and streamlined solution for learning how to trade forex online. Sure you can watch youtube videos and read ebooks hoping to find the right videos and right books.

MTI puts it all in one place for you, same reason you pay a school to get your knowledge in what ever field of work you want to pursue - no different.

If I paying 12-13k and not gaining the knowledge to become a millionaire what the france I paying 12-13k for??

Can't even produce a track record or qualifications yet expect people to dole out their hard earned 12-13k jus so.Not this rongs nah.....not this rongs!

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 5:11 pm

u shuld invest in Lotto
not even ah 70k MBA will make u a millionaire........so maybe dem MBA ppl chuppid

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2010, 6:24 pm

Skanky wrote:If I paying 12-13k and not gaining the knowledge to become a millionaire what the france I paying 12-13k for??

You expect 12K in education to make you a millionaire?

from what I'm reading here the 12K is for a training package that will teach you the ins and outs of forex trading in one package without the hassle, time and expense of learning by trial and error.

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2010, 8:17 pm

Well-an MBA is a standard that in general shows a given level of competency ,-and therefore you can be expected to perform at a certain level.
And even then relevant experience is a material issue

The forex mkt is not and will never be a place to be as a beginner.

Its asinine and predatory to be selling what takes years in industry to become proficient as a supplemental income stream. To be done in your spare time.

Like gambling i the odds are stacked against you.

A fool and is money will always be invited to the party.

To be clear Im not against education-I have just seen repeatedly these courses teach enough to be dangerous-and people are convinced that they can become proficient without the necessary foundation-Experience in a bottle

Cheap sales pitch nothing else.

At the end of the day in Forex's posts ALL roads lead to MTI-regardless of the question.

Later

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 9:29 pm

point taken Redman
so what would u recommend to fellas like me and the other guys who wanna make ah money in dis forex ting?

Postby Rooki3 » January 13th, 2010, 10:49 pm

MG Man wrote:point taken Redman
so what would u recommend to fellas like me and the other guys who wanna make ah money in dis forex ting?

http://www.youtube.com/user/ForexStrategySecrets

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
MG Man wrote:point taken Redman

http://www.youtube.com/user/ForexStrategySecrets

yeah I looked at lots of those
but as redman said, that won;t make me a trader.....I still wanna know how one becomes a forex trader.......I confused cuz if only years of experience can make u one, how do we get that experience?????
see my point?

Postby Rooki3 » January 13th, 2010, 11:07 pm

see my point?

I understand........................i believe what yur trying so say is that you want some PRACTICAL experience at no expense to your pocket?

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 11:08 pm

lol dude nothing in this life comes for free
what I think u looking for is someone to show u the ropes.....all of us are......no?

Postby Rooki3 » January 13th, 2010, 11:14 pm

MG Man wrote:lol dude nothing in this life comes for free
what I think u looking for is someone to show u the ropes.....all of us are......no?

Anyway

http://www.finexo.com/?aid=1980&btag=a_2644b_2748&cg=28

I started "chookin up" with the 15k demo, you really learn alot

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 11:19 pm

how's it goin so far?

Postby Rooki3 » January 13th, 2010, 11:39 pm

MG Man wrote:how's it goin so far?

Took me about 10 day to turn it to 16+k........................i still fighting up

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 14th, 2010, 9:20 am

You're right I'm overestimating.

Guy who lives close to me spent about U.$ 200 on books read all he can on value investing anywhere he can find it and started to invest in stocks last year January.The standard 5 primary school maths we will take as free since he went gov't school.

Anyway last year he had returns of 52%.

Presently he has returns of 14% ytd.

Basically he started by investing 250k,added some positions during the year and now his portfolio is worth close to 600k.

History says he can't continue making 50%+ returns but it wont surprise me if he hits the 750k-1M mark this year or comes close to it.

Best part is I asked him what he plans to do next with his portfolio and he says..'absolutely nothing besides add money when I can, to my current positions and monitor them for the next 3-10 years'.

Everyone I know who invests in stocks had double digit returns last year some even doubled their money.Most of them 30's engineers who educated themselves by the same process.

So what kinda returns you think he should get for 12k in education Duane?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 14th, 2010, 9:33 am

how much does the software cost [estimation]? and is it sold locally?

Postby Rooki3 » January 14th, 2010, 10:00 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:how much does the software cost [estimation]? and is it sold locally?

What software :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2010, 10:29 am

Skanky wrote:

You're right I'm overestimating.

Guy who lives close to me spent about U.$ 200 on books read all he can on value investing anywhere he can find it and started to invest in stocks last year January.The standard 5 primary school maths we will take as free since he went gov't school.

Anyway last year he had returns of 52%.

Presently he has returns of 14% ytd.

Basically he started by investing 250k,added some positions during the year and now his portfolio is worth close to 600k.

History says he can't continue making 50%+ returns but it wont surprise me if he hits the 750k-1M mark this year or comes close to it.

Best part is I asked him what he plans to do next with his portfolio and he says..'absolutely nothing besides add money when I can, to my current positions and monitor them for the next 3-10 years'.

Everyone I know who invests in stocks had double digit returns last year some even doubled their money.Most of them 30's engineers who educated themselves by the same process.

So what kinda returns you think he should get for 12k in education Duane?

well clearly you wasting time in this thread!
go let yuh pardner teach you what he knows!!!
Can he teach us all here too?

most ppl I know dont have a "a guy who lives close by" that is a self made millionaire by spending US$200 in books

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 14th, 2010, 12:34 pm

sooooo.......

i mean, it was a simple question ent?

sooooo.....

no one on tuner is a day trader?