Sinister, Fugetive, Sparky lol

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:36 pm

btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.

damn i miss those days :(

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 21st, 2010, 12:37 pm

The issue comes up with people trying to dispute whether B13s or the egg or anybody really run legit times there recently.

Yeah that is true.. doh be mad when men spend their money to run outside and do a time far better than what you ( fightdownenists ) can think. I remember when certain people do some crazy 1/4 mile times and men does start to say all kinda Lala bout oh the track short, he car could never be that fast the tree incorrect blah blah blah.. The difference with a street race is you never run your car all out you save the abuse for the track cause is a clock you running against... it's up to the guy next to you to do better other than that ownage is yuh dish :lol: :lol: So run yuh car all out and feel when yuh get lix by 2 car lengths or more that the guy who beat you did the same... :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 12:40 pm

turbo master wrote:btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.

nah....Sean knew it was heads up and Pro lgihts....but yu see, Ryan taunted him... Shaun had staged first..and ryan waited almost a full 30 seconds before he began to stage....which put Shaun in a slightly relaxed position...so when Ryan staged (and deep too), and the lights dropped, Shuan was caught off-gaurd.

DOh tink Ryan didnt experience that same trick in his early international days from the US pros....lol....

another godo run was the Chester/Tam duels for 11 seconds and ofcourse, the Dale/Yancy battles for 10 and 9 seconds...i really think those guys shud make a hall of fame man.....good true racing...

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:43 pm

btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid

ASPL actually was responsible for the timing system in grenada a while back. so if ppl can trust them in T&T, they could trust them in grenada.

i think ppl expect that the SAME car with the SAME setup should go grenada, ppl DO upgrades, minor and major.

banzai, yuh remember ah yellow 120 i think, with a ca18. blow away tam and run ah 11sec pass. u were there that day. one of the last days in 2006.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:46 pm

btw, for the record. the driver of the lancer has been racing since 2005 i think.
had a purple lancer with a greyish `concrete looking` bonnet. that ran off in the land of farm, brought an end to that and humps. ran 12s i think with this.

he was racing a white lancer on camden, did a 12sec pass with this.

Postby wagonrunner » January 21st, 2010, 12:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
turbo master wrote:btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.

nah....Sean knew it was heads up and Pro lgihts....but yu see, Ryan taunted him... Shaun had staged first..and ryan waited almost a full 30 seconds before he began to stage....which put Shaun in a slightly relaxed position...so when Ryan staged (and deep too), and the lights dropped, Shuan was caught off-gaurd.

DOh tink Ryan didnt experience that same trick in his early international days from the US pros....lol....

another godo run was the Chester/Tam duels for 11 seconds and ofcourse, the Dale/Yancy battles for 10 and 9 seconds...i really think those guys shud make a hall of fame man.....good true racing...

wasn't this the same race where ryan purged nos at the line?
causing sean to glance across instead of at the tree?

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2010, 12:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:another godo run was the Chester/Tam duels for 11 seconds and ofcourse, the Dale/Yancy battles for 10 and 9 seconds...i really think those guys shud make a hall of fame man.....good true racing...

good days yes!

Postby wagonrunner » January 21st, 2010, 12:49 pm

turbo master wrote:btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid

ASPL actually was responsible for the timing system in grenada a while back. so if ppl can trust them in T&T, they could trust them in grenada.

i think ppl expect that the SAME car with the SAME setup should go grenada, ppl DO upgrades, minor and major.

banzai, yuh remember ah yellow 120 i think, with a ca18. blow away tam and run ah 11sec pass. u were there that day. one of the last days in 2006.

which direction do they run? east to west, or west to east?

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:50 pm

check the vid wagonrunner. i dont know if he glanced across or not.
doesnt matter. ryan posted a 9sec and sean did the 8.9

dont know if this was heads up or a bracket run as ryan is also good in bracket racing and may have backed off intentionally

all in all..a great run and one that fans have been dying to see for ages..

if all went well, we wouldve seen ryan come out at the night event in 2006 (after his injury at karting which took him out for nearly the full year) he came out to run iceman from antigua who also had some problems as well.

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2010, 12:51 pm

wagonrunner,I'm pretty sure it is west to east

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 21st, 2010, 12:53 pm

turbo master,BANzai Rastafarai, allyuh real take me back there yes ... i get emo thinking bout those days. i remember going to the track every sunday for racing whether it be official or gangster. seeing those big grudges grom tam,yancy,dale chester, greg. also the sheik vs the rail , bedroom slippers. sigh ... ... man those were the days .. :( :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:54 pm

they run into the direction of the beach, ill google that for u when im done with some editing.

pre-2005, they ran the opposite direction. grenada track is also well prepared and hooks. many cars launch well and many drivers speak highly of the launchpad.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 12:56 pm

bedroom slippers is down now with the acquisition of the 7.3sec ex-Rishi Kanick rail.
hero spoke about putting back the original shell (where it got the name bedrooom slippers from) and putting it on the road!!!
yes it is licensed, chassis number is---hero one
we go talk that over soem drinks banzai..midnight (non alco for me eh)

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 21st, 2010, 12:58 pm

Them clips take me back there for a minute eh....Gawd ah miss dat she!t

*sigh*...my land eh boi....steups :?

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 21st, 2010, 1:15 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 1:54 pm

turbo master wrote:btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid

twas an ole school escort.....fellas was rel secretive bout the engine..b.ut managed this shot..

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 1:57 pm

right that self!!!!! i know it was hitting nitrous..wass so long, couldnt remember..
i was like holy crap..that smoked out tam yes..11.8 or 11.9 theymanaged..

last drags in wallers
what a day

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7-B425UttNk&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:01 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:turbo master,BANzai Rastafarai, allyuh real take me back there yes ... i get emo thinking bout those days. i remember going to the track every sunday for racing whether it be official or gangster. seeing those big grudges grom tam,yancy,dale chester, greg. also the sheik vs the rail , bedroom slippers. sigh ... ... man those were the days .. :( :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

hol some more memories..

Sparky helping the burn out....or was it sparky driving?...all i knew it was Chris's Rx..

YEllow Sentra beatin up a Lada..

Dale...

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:04 pm

Travis=that B13 is AWD sr20det powered on drugs. 12s
he owned the fast silver b12 with huge slicks before

Lada was CA18 i believe

Sparky was driving, chris is in the yellow and green striped shirt with black 3/4s
yes mih eye good

the rx was the best thing for chris, longer wheelbase..that 1200 was madness,
freshcut had a rotary in it before, heard so much torque chassis twisted
prentice ran an 11.0 like a crab (sideways down the track :O)

dale beat up on the bike yes..was pressure then..

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

wasn't this the same race where ryan purged nos at the line?
causing sean to glance across instead of at the tree?

thats correct....but a race issa race!! Ryan Knew his asswas going to get handed to him that day eh....

and Shaun was lil bummy..buh wah yuh go do...yuh got outfoxed!!!

Edmunds car....did low 12's all day...adn he was breaking out the new engine eh...

Chester...against...um..cyar remember his name...

Aarons um..."Street Skyline"...

Legacy that was doing 13.7 whole day....and the lady behind it...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:07 pm

turbo master wrote:Travis=that B13 is AWD sr20det powered on drugs. 12s
he owned the fast silver b12 with huge slicks before

Lada was CA18 i believe

Sparky was driving, chris is in the yellow and green striped shirt with black 3/4s
yes mih eye good

the rx was the best thing for chris, longer wheelbase..that 1200 was madness,
freshcut had a rotary in it before, heard so much torque chassis twisted
prentice ran an 11.0 like a crab (sideways down the track :O)

dale beat up on the bike yes..was pressure then..

where is this car now?

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
where is this car now?

that's bat's car. 3rotor RX. rolling off the line and spinning tyres ran 11s if im not mistaken. his last race was against chris (HSST) after that he got shot and is in a wheelchair since..

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:11 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Chester...against...um..cyar remember his name...
PANG-11s CA18 and heavy nitrous. man taught ppl abt the strength of a CA yes. also had a skyline.

Aarons um..."Street Skyline"... this car was RB20DET originally black.
then he bought the 4door R32 GTS threw in a 26 ran 11.1
threw in a stock 26 in it, sold it (ran 14s or 13s cant remem)
then put the 11sec engine in the black, after which came the new look

Legacy that was doing 13.7 whole day....and the lady behind it...
PM NUMBA!!! LOL

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:12 pm

Kinday wrote:Them clips take me back there for a minute eh....Gawd ah miss dat she!t

*sigh*...my land eh boi....steups :?

heh....for allyuh types so...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 21st, 2010, 2:13 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, link some pics of bedroom slippers nah ? btw the rx is sold and covered down jus off the highway up north

turbo master, bat is recovering now, can walk a little

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:15 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, link some pics of bedroom slippers nah ? btw the rx is sold and covered down jus off the highway up north

turbo master, bat is recovering now, can walk a little

men always say that man will walk again..i knew it was just a matter of time..

sss

Postby sss » January 21st, 2010, 2:21 pm

mpower the by the straightner still body prepping first but soon it shall be out

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:24 pm

some more ish....not sure who is who...

TM....same ole school escort that beat Tam that day...

not sure who dragster it was....

Tam's enginebay...

THis car still around?

Two of the fastest evo's at the time....Pornie went on to do an 11.4 pass (repeatedlt that day)...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:26 pm

some more unknowns to me...

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:30 pm

the first pic is the rb powered escort if im not mistaken, cant really remember the engine but i believe it was a 26. a welldone car

the brown ke70 was chris then it was resold, the new owner went on to race it. not sure of current condition.
in front of it is aleem's ke70, he had the red skoda pickup before with the sr20
the ke70 is runnin 11s and has a tranny to install now.

the dragster is mint cars-michael luke

pornie ran the 11.4 but i dont consider faisal's car-that wasnt of ;that day;
he came out, and did not perform, car apparently was parked own for some time.
he made his name with this car back in the day...long before that picture was taken

however in the background lurks the REAL MONSTER
L28 charmant, that engine hasnt been touched for a while. built and is a daily driver. no roll cage but mid 11s consistent. one of MY FAVOURITE CARS
come to track, change tyres, run beat men, jump back in drive home normal normal

no not jus cuz i had a yellow charmant too-the guy i sold it to, such an idiot..totalled the friggin car.