Sinister, Fugetive, Sparky lol

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:30 pm

the first pic is the rb powered escort if im not mistaken, cant really remember the engine but i believe it was a 26. a welldone car

the brown ke70 was chris then it was resold, the new owner went on to race it. not sure of current condition.
in front of it is aleem's ke70, he had the red skoda pickup before with the sr20
the ke70 is runnin 11s and has a tranny to install now.

the dragster is mint cars-michael luke

pornie ran the 11.4 but i dont consider faisal's car-that wasnt of ;that day;
he came out, and did not perform, car apparently was parked own for some time.
he made his name with this car back in the day...long before that picture was taken

however in the background lurks the REAL MONSTER
L28 charmant, that engine hasnt been touched for a while. built and is a daily driver. no roll cage but mid 11s consistent. one of MY FAVOURITE CARS
come to track, change tyres, run beat men, jump back in drive home normal normal

no not jus cuz i had a yellow charmant too-the guy i sold it to, such an idiot..totalled the friggin car.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:32 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:some more unknowns to me...

the lucino had cusco gearbox or something so and one setta parts,
never ran good for the kinda parts it had.
was featured in one of the early sixth speed mags

cant remem the civic

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 21st, 2010, 2:33 pm

wow alyuh men bringing back rel memories yes....sigh....

Postby wagonrunner » January 21st, 2010, 2:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:some more unknowns to me...

Chris Ackee had 720 then. think it was in 6th speed. SR22DET.
he dexes an STI, and drifts a S13 now.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 21st, 2010, 2:38 pm

Nah owner sold the car and currently drives an SR20DET Primera wagon with a few bolt on parts :!:

He got a mean project for it once the track is finished.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 21st, 2010, 2:38 pm

some even older shots...2005 i think...

[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343504_imgp8806.jpg[/img]
[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343505_imgp8808.jpg[/img]
[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343506_imgp8810.jpg[/img]
[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343508_imgp8816.jpg[/img]
[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343509_imgp8818.jpg[/img]

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:47 pm

the red subuaru ran here:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JWaPa9Bupkk&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

there is a shot of pang's car and in the background u can see the red rb25 datsun, tahts willie or bud. 12s afaik. raced in grenada as well.

not all the pix are loading here either.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:49 pm

presley's PBO 10 and PBN 10, i guess he licensed them as that cuz he wanted them to be 10sec cars.
9s is the new 10s

the white subaru seems to be leo's i could be mistaken.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 21st, 2010, 2:59 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:wow alyuh men bringing back rel memories yes....sigh....

post up some na..i loss all my footage fromback then :(

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 21st, 2010, 3:55 pm

when i get home boy..at work now..and here till late tonight...hadda go search thru some dvd's for 05-07 events lol....

back then the grudges were rel fun man...

yancy/ rugrat
tam no matter the upgrades u do, was always stuck in 11s.....

ill never forget the run with peak's 1200 sideways down the track......

presley having his ass handed to him no matter the weapon he brought lol

mitsushima 5

Postby mitsushima 5 » January 21st, 2010, 4:03 pm

hey just came of youtube saw a vid of "yamin's box lancer vs sherwin b13".

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 21st, 2010, 5:11 pm

[b]They say now that the Box Lancer Nitrous wasn't armed.
[/b] > Two cars line up and nos aint armed ? - Sounds like a cop-out from advance.

Why everytime Sherwin pull out ah de hole the lancer stopping ?
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on January 21st, 2010, 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 21st, 2010, 5:18 pm

mitsushima 5 wrote:hey just came of youtube saw a vid of "yamin's box lancer vs sherwin b13".

Eh dis ??

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rPy8lP2Xwws&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_GB&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2010, 5:22 pm

[img::]http://img11.imagehosting.gr/out.php/i1343505_imgp8808.jpg[/img]

i saw PBO 10 Blue R34, in tobago yesterday....................damn Sexy

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2010, 5:27 pm

Bix lancer win the first one?

rest of races never jumped off proper!

joel

Postby joel » January 21st, 2010, 6:10 pm

sherwin run him 10PSI...learnt lesson then adjusted...pity lancer man fail on launch

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 21st, 2010, 8:31 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:sigh if yall wanna really count ALL the 'races' ( :roll: )
then the 13 is on THREE and the lancer is on TWO.

my $$$ is on sherwin ANYDAY. after all.... and banzai, and everyone else on the STREET vs TRACK thing....THE MAN HOLDS A FCUKING SLIP SAYING 11's :idea:

btw that lancer is VERY quick....i seem to think the car will hit some mid 12's on the strip though...

IMHO to see how 'FAST' the car really is, yall should put him against a quick 4wd street car.... anywho... twas a nice race... both drivers got TONS of props... i realllllly love that 13 though....

i dont care for time slips....and needa does 60% of the street racing fraternity....really...a street race is just that...a street race. Chris you wud have remembered back in 2006/2007 when Shaun Ready Ran Ryan Garcia at wallers....who won? not the slower car that day (Ryan) even though Shaun posted a faster trap time and speed?....time slips are for those types...

dont brign a time slip to a street race...You brign street cred. Youi'd also remember the night at Valpark when the Mark II Supra with the 2J was calling out ANYONE to run him...and when i came out and purged meh NoS he backed down?

Street cred. Mind you...that night i had nuff ignition issues...he wuda beat me....but i won the "race" based on the fact that he backed down.

but hands down...that B13 worketh in the ways the Syrians wud smile...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 21st, 2010, 8:42 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
turbo master wrote:btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid

ASPL actually was responsible for the timing system in grenada a while back. so if ppl can trust them in T&T, they could trust them in grenada.

i think ppl expect that the SAME car with the SAME setup should go grenada, ppl DO upgrades, minor and major.

banzai, yuh remember ah yellow 120 i think, with a ca18. blow away tam and run ah 11sec pass. u were there that day. one of the last days in 2006.

twas an ole school escort.....fellas was rel secretive bout the engine..b.ut managed this shot..

Tekky Boyz, Tekky = Dad , use to run a old school ford engine , Sons Kurt and Kevin , Cool fellas , Car made a few tries out recently and was very ''wild'', but parked up for now

sparky

Postby sparky » January 21st, 2010, 8:53 pm

ca18 with nitrous verygood

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2010, 8:55 pm

sparky, when you coming back tobago

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 21st, 2010, 9:02 pm

nice pics,i'll edit out my DVD's from 2002/2003/2004 and host them back on youtube sometime soon.

sss

Postby sss » January 22nd, 2010, 6:34 am

the lancer man don know he ass handed to him from the get go so he back off bad sportmanship first race he got the better start but the b13 still follow through to the end

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 22nd, 2010, 7:18 am

^^ Them men does come and run all out :lol: :lol:

Wait how come I eh see Honda Hoe post in this ched yet... ? :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 22nd, 2010, 9:17 am

plenty mouthers here so let me proceed :

The diver of the lancer raced that b-13 three times recently , the b-13 is leaving with the lancer and even after he thought he had the lancer covered , turned up boost and then the lancer was pulling away in 3rd gear , - so says the driver

that road is undulating and causing some control issues for the driver of the lancer.- I am saying so

but do study it other lancers will also want to play with that b-13- I am saying so

mitsushima 5

Postby mitsushima 5 » January 22nd, 2010, 9:30 am

JUDGEMENT DAY !!! get your cameras ready and good luck somebody will be :oops: :evil: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 22nd, 2010, 9:51 am

ah sure Yamin sitting down with a jig saw putting the lancer on a diet. :lol:

Whatever yes.. :lol:

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » January 22nd, 2010, 10:51 am

turbo master wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
where is this car now?

that's bat's car. 3rotor RX. rolling off the line and spinning tyres ran 11s if im not mistaken. his last race was against chris (HSST) after that he got shot and is in a wheelchair since..

in st. augustine......

covered down........

waiting for the right time to be unleashed!

sparky

Postby sparky » January 22nd, 2010, 11:45 am

only one of the races yamin nitrous was not on. it was the last that took place on the

highway at couva flyover last week end .

Postby Maserati » January 22nd, 2010, 11:50 am

ru$$ell wrote:nice pics,i'll edit out my DVD's from 2002/2003/2004 and host them back on youtube sometime soon.

men waiting ages for that footage!!

sparky

Postby sparky » January 22nd, 2010, 11:58 am

it has always been a nomal thing at easter week end to heat up bago. fun inthe day
joy inthe night