Airbag suspension reviews needed ASAP

graphical illusionz

Airbag suspension reviews needed ASAP

Postby graphical illusionz » January 22nd, 2010, 3:43 pm

anybody hav air-bag experience on a daily driven vehicle???

How's the ride quality?
How long does the bag stay fully inflated before losing pressure, if any at all?
Or any other problems. Would like to kno all negative feedbacks on airbag suspension as well as any positive.

feel free to leave comments if you have any experience or know of any.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 22nd, 2010, 4:22 pm

it rides similar (if not better) to a car with coilovers. u wont get bored sitting in traffic with it, playing with the switches and drawing attention. lol

as for how long it stays inflated ... it can last for weeks without loosing pressure

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 22nd, 2010, 4:26 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:u wont get bored sitting in traffic with it, playing with the switches and drawing attention. lol

So it's RICE then ???

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2010, 5:02 pm

Dragist, if we add V8 and muscle to the sentence is still rice :oops:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 22nd, 2010, 5:04 pm

Dragist wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:u wont get bored sitting in traffic with it, playing with the switches and drawing attention. lol

So it's RICE then ???

lol yes its rice. i still like it :lol: :lol:

frontier

Postby frontier » January 22nd, 2010, 5:04 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:Dragist, if we add V8 and muscle to the sentence is still rice :oops:

then my question would be how feasible is it for performance vehicles, handling and stability wise?

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » January 22nd, 2010, 5:14 pm

it is a real fu*^ked up ride.bounces all over the place like if you cut your springs right down and you have no movement on the shocks.it bounces alot.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 22nd, 2010, 7:55 pm

rides sweet

once you set your ride height.

no problems for daily use, once it has no leaks it should remain at one height for days.

there are kits that replace the stock springs, so its basically a "bag sleeve" over your shock instead of the stock spring. no cutting no welding.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 22nd, 2010, 8:01 pm

rubberz wrote:it is a real fu*^ked up ride.bounces all over the place like if you cut your springs right down and you have no movement on the shocks.it bounces alot.

no ... u are talkin about hydraulics

Postby MG Man » January 22nd, 2010, 8:13 pm

y'all blowin dis outta proportion :mrgreen:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » January 22nd, 2010, 8:55 pm

Dragist wrote:

So it's RICE then ???

x2!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 22nd, 2010, 9:23 pm

here.. hold some rice then

Tinman

Postby Tinman » January 22nd, 2010, 9:34 pm

it rides VERY GOOD no problems once the right height is set, how ever if you deside to drive all the way down it can be bumpy, as I said right height right ride, I drive my wagon everyday some day high some day low and never onced regreted having this, especially with them speed humps we have :D

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 22nd, 2010, 10:21 pm

Tinman wrote:it rides VERY GOOD no problems once the right height is set, how ever if you deside to drive all the way down it can be bumpy, as I said right height right ride, I drive my wagon everyday some day high some day low and never onced regreted having this, especially with them speed humps we have :D

I already made my contribution that it rather expensive lol

But Tinman I'm throwing this question to you since you say you have it on ur ride.

1. How long does a shock last? Does it depend on the road you're driving on? how fast you go over humps etc. Have you driven on "bad road" conditions example making a rio run?

2. When you change front shocks like a normal car do you have to align and camber back?

3. IYO can this or should it be installed in a performance car lets say a skyline r34? The only vehicle I have seen this on is a Honda S2000.

4. Is it costly to maintain. Someone told me that a shock barrel is 9g's!!!

thanks

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 22nd, 2010, 10:34 pm

Why on earth would you want an air ride system on a daily driver in Trinidad?? I did a few systems for friends over the years and it's flipping retarded unless you use the proper parts. It's great for a weekend cruiser but I don't recommend it for a daily driver or if you plan on doing street dexin because you will end up on top of a coconut tree somewhere

I strongly recommend Air Ride Technologies if you want to do it the right way. Air-bag-it and all those "bargin" kits are total garbage.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 23rd, 2010, 1:48 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:Dragist, if we add V8 and muscle to the sentence is still rice :oops:

:lol: :lol: :lol: V8 Kills RICE

Tinman

Postby Tinman » January 24th, 2010, 11:35 am

Why would you want to put this on a r34 to me that makes no sence, but if thats what you want well ok then, yes I have driven on bad roads such as Tabaquite to go Harry's water park drove it up and was like a normal car,
Speed humps every one goes over those things slowly except if you driving a 4X4 but I cross those with easy where I live there are 3 humps people just wait to see if I will stick or drag my guts out but just with the touch of a switch I am up up and away,
I think once you change shocks you should have your alignment checked I am also rolling on 18" Crome can let alignment damage a tyre cause its expensive, and with all the up and down the alignment never goes off,
It's not costly to maintain at all I picked up a leak a couple weeks ago made some calls to have it repaired and it was like $1500.00.I got all the parts at a hydrolic place cost me $100.00 and some beers to change myself now no leaks or any thing like that. If you want you can give me a call will let you know more or even arrange a demo for you will pm my #

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 24th, 2010, 7:48 pm

supposed to be smoother than hydros....

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » January 26th, 2010, 2:06 pm

hoss i have this in my ck and it does work real bess i does be hittin the valencia strech every day to work and i doh get no problems my kit is and original air kit straight from air bag it... it is not costly to have if u do get ah lil leak a snap on is $45 and a seal is about ah $100 and u could change it for yuh self...

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 26th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Tinman wrote:Why would you want to put this on a r34 to me that makes no sence, but if thats what you want well ok then, yes I have driven on bad roads such as Tabaquite to go Harry's water park drove it up and was like a normal car,
Speed humps every one goes over those things slowly except if you driving a 4X4 but I cross those with easy where I live there are 3 humps people just wait to see if I will stick or drag my guts out but just with the touch of a switch I am up up and away,
I think once you change shocks you should have your alignment checked I am also rolling on 18" Crome can let alignment damage a tyre cause its expensive, and with all the up and down the alignment never goes off,
It's not costly to maintain at all I picked up a leak a couple weeks ago made some calls to have it repaired and it was like $1500.00.I got all the parts at a hydrolic place cost me $100.00 and some beers to change myself now no leaks or any thing like that. If you want you can give me a call will let you know more or even arrange a demo for you will pm my #

I don't have a r34 (as yet *hopes lol) I was jus asking because I saw it on a s2000 so I was just wondering.

Thanks for the response though!