PCL 6460 *STOLEN* :(

xtinguisher

PCL 6460 *STOLEN* :(

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 7:52 am

GOLDEN COROLLA ALTIS Stolen on Aripita Avenue @ 430 in the morning coming from 51 degrees (Thief took advantage of my brother while he was buying gyros). If anyone spots it anywhere ( which i highly doubt) plz PM ME. Thanks!!!

*no Tint*
* Scratches on sides of the front and rear bumper*
*Stock rims*
*car headed west towards St. James or Diego Martin*

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2010, 9:06 am

the avenue hot :shock: keep looking you mi9ght still find it abandoned somewhere

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 21st, 2010, 9:40 am

what is the colour

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 21st, 2010, 9:50 am

ruffrider27 wrote:what is the colour

xtinguisher wrote:GOLDEN COROLLA ALTIS

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2010, 9:51 am

GOLDEN COROLLA ALTIS Stolen on Aripita Avenue @ 430 in the morning coming from 51 degrees (Thief took advantage of my brother while he was buying gyros). If anyone spots it anywhere ( which i highly doubt) plz PM ME. Thanks!!!

*no Tint*
* Scratches on sides of the front and rear bumper*
*Stock rims*
*car headed west towards St. James or Diego Martin*

ruffrider27 wrote:what is the colour

:roll: :roll:

Postby foss » March 21st, 2010, 10:23 am

i lost a car there almost 2 years ago...
check the airport car park btw, heard they take the cars there while the search is hot

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 21st, 2010, 10:56 am

so much people loss their Altis, 323, Lancer, Civic and the king of them all Almera/Sunny/Sentra.....when would this stop :evil:

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2010, 11:03 am

Plenty 4x4's too

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 21st, 2010, 12:32 pm

like we go hah to buy FIAT jes now!

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 12:35 pm

foss wrote:i lost a car there almost 2 years ago...
check the airport car park btw, heard they take the cars there while the search is hot

Will do this thanks foss

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 1:25 pm

Question: If the car is fully insured but my brother is under 25 would this be a problem? In terms of getting compensated from the insurance company?

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2010, 1:41 pm

car and insurance on your brothers name?

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2010, 1:42 pm

xtinguisher wrote:Question: If the car is fully insured but my brother is under 25 would this be a problem? In terms of getting compensated from the insurance company?

was he driving the car at the time of the jacking? if so, ummm you're fcuked. Insurance will say he was unauthorized to drive the vehicle and use it as an excuse not to pay you. Keep us updated on the situation.

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 1:52 pm

Damien, We bought the vehicle through the company (Family Business). My name is on it (as a director authorized to drive). Unfortunately, I dont think his name is on it, I still have to confirm though.

rainman, Yes he was driving the car when it was jacked. Lets hope my Insurance brokers can help in this situation. Will keep y'all informed!

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2010, 1:58 pm

xtinguisher wrote:Damien, We bought the vehicle through the company (Family Business). My name is on it (as a director authorized to drive). Unfortunately, I dont think his name is on it, I still have to confirm though.

rainman, Yes he was driving the car when it was jacked. Lets hope my Insurance brokers can help in this situation. Will keep y'all informed!

Wouldn't hope for much from the broker. Insurance companies hate to make payouts. Hope it works out in your favor bro.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 21st, 2010, 1:59 pm

^^ what ins u with??? and depends on the type of policy u hav, will determine if u get compensated or screwed.

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 2:08 pm

rainman,Thanks man!

silver racer, Maritime and yes going to review the policy tomorrow.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 21st, 2010, 2:34 pm

acesinghit wrote:so much people loss their Altis, 323, Lancer, Civic and the king of them all Almera/Sunny/Sentra.....when would this stop :evil:

buy euro

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2010, 2:40 pm

Should have said you were driving as far as insurance is concerned

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 2:40 pm

Damien wrote:Plenty 4x4's too

Btw which 4x4s getting targeted so? Looking to get a navara.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 21st, 2010, 2:46 pm

xtinguisher wrote:
Damien wrote:Plenty 4x4's too

Btw which 4x4s getting targeted so? Looking to get a navara.

4*4 versions of the Ford Ranger and the Toyota Hilux....
no one seems to be taking the 4*4 Ssangyong or the chinese Great Wall 4*4's ...I don't hear alot about the Nissan Navara going on the bandit's menu but it could :cry:
Last edited by christopherwilliams2 on March 21st, 2010, 2:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2010, 2:49 pm

yup, only hearing about Hilux and Rangers being stolen

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » March 21st, 2010, 2:58 pm

sounds like the vehicle was left with the engine running while someone was outside the car buying gyros!

Hope you have the keys to the vehicle, and can prove it was parked and locked up

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 21st, 2010, 3:00 pm

BLUE_CP9A wrote:sounds like the vehicle was left with the engine running while someone was outside the car buying gyros!

Hope you have the keys to the vehicle, and can prove it was parked and locked up

^^^ yuh dogs dead with that one.[/b]

Postby Damien » March 21st, 2010, 3:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Should have said you were driving as far as insurance is concerned

yes think it through before you make moves however you could ask the $officer$ to modify the report

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 21st, 2010, 4:03 pm

the man with Maritime which is the best general insurance company in t'dad. xtinguisher, pm me if you need help/info

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 4:27 pm

BLUE_CP9A wrote:sounds like the vehicle was left with the engine running while someone was outside the car buying gyros!

He parked the car, the guy wrestled with him for the keys, threw my brother down got the keys and drove off. I will admit my brother was a lil slow because he was slightly intoxicated. I did mention he was coming from 51 in the initial post.

Btw there were witnesses (the people selling gyros near sky bar)
Last edited by xtinguisher on March 21st, 2010, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 21st, 2010, 4:33 pm

Damien wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Should have said you were driving as far as insurance is concerned

yes think it through before you make moves however you could ask the $officer$ to modify the report

Yes after sitting down and analyzing the situation carefully I should have said I was the one driving...sigh.... :(

acesinghit Thanks man will PM u if anything

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 21st, 2010, 11:08 pm

xtinguisher wrote:He parked the car, the guy wrestled with him for the keys, threw my brother down got the keys and drove off. I will admit my brother was a lil slow because he was slightly intoxicated. I did mention he was coming from 51 in the initial post.
Btw there were witnesses (the people selling gyros near sky bar)

hope that wasn't mentioned in the report. sorry to hear about your loss though.