3ne2nr fishermen

hema

Postby hema » March 23rd, 2010, 4:27 pm

For all those who going Cannon Rock to fish at night....make sure allya walk with an extra large crew or yuh pow pow cause man getting rob up there dotish dotish.....plain and simple...it is not safe to fish there anymore.

doh say i didnt warn allya.....

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 23rd, 2010, 5:57 pm

^^Word

thanks for telling me ....change of plans on order.....might go cedros or navet dam

Postby X_Factor » March 23rd, 2010, 7:10 pm

Razkal, the place by nanan's down in the gutter there is pretty decent!

Postby Razkal » March 24th, 2010, 10:59 am

^wqell organise nah...we'll move, i can call the boatman and have him on standby to take us out for an hour or two...it's usually relatively safe, since a couple peeps live right on the bay front...thinking tmrw as early as i can organise....anyone in?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 24th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Just brought some nice gear...and i saw some ppl fishing and they caught a nice salmon!

Next week Friday is easter weekend so i would be in manzan...cant wait!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 24th, 2010, 7:30 pm

haydn28, you will be in manzan for easter? You does go every easter?

My folks going from next week Wednesday to the next wednesday. I will be there from the friday. Carrying meh boat!!

Postby X_Factor » March 24th, 2010, 11:21 pm

im up for ne thing as of monday

Postby Rooki3 » March 25th, 2010, 12:46 am

I've never been camping before :cry:

But seriously, where do you guys bathe & sh!t ?

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 4:45 am

Bathe in the river, sheit where u can, or if u too social, make a quick drive to mayaro for a dinner special and a dump.

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » March 25th, 2010, 5:23 am

having to dig a hole and then bury your crap does be embarrassing :oops:

but the KFC sounding like a plan.

who gonna be up manzan this sunday ?

i there for sure ....and HY said he will be around hopefully :lol:

not sure if i fishing the river mouth , might just hit my usual spot and wait for the pomps.

unless HY showing me how to fish live bait !

tight lines guys

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 7:28 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:haydn28, you will be in manzan for easter? You does go every easter?

My folks going from next week Wednesday to the next wednesday. I will be there from the friday. Carrying meh boat!!

will , be camping by the river mouth :D

will be there from next friday ,to sunday

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2010, 7:52 am

anybody organizing a trip in caroni swamp/blue river ?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » March 25th, 2010, 10:24 am

aye big reelers...........where is de spot for de weekend? tide go be rong 2-3 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 10:56 am

Rooki3,deadfish13, We does carry like four 400Gallon tanks. To bathe and cook with. Then we does carry them portable toilets for people to use! Then we have a changing room for the ladies.

For us camping is a big thing.So we make sure a prepare good.

deadfish13, come up i tell yuh i go show you how to fish the live bait.

haydn28, maybe we could link up there. Where do you all camp?
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on March 26th, 2010, 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 25th, 2010, 11:05 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Just brought some nice gear...

post pics nah

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 11:12 am

lancer3 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Just brought some nice gear...

post pics nah

just some live bait hooks and some more sinkers for surf fishing. Then some more line and two more artificial..

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 11:22 am

haydn28 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:haydn28, you will be in manzan for easter? You does go every easter?

will , be camping by the river mouth :D

will be there from next friday ,to sunday

So we go link... I carrying meh boat to fish if you intrested..

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 25th, 2010, 11:28 am

Hardcore, what about checkin the table or down guaya side on the bank at the point of guaya bay?? PM me your phone # and i'll try to sneak away from the family / gf and come fishin.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 11:42 am

DrunkenMaster16, no problem!
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on March 26th, 2010, 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 25th, 2010, 11:54 am

ummm...i kno this real outta timing....but anyone know of anyone that rents boats...somewhere close to chagaramas.....i called calypso marine..but they all booked and i have exhausted the directory

Powerslave

Postby Powerslave » March 25th, 2010, 11:57 am

Hey guys,
Thinkin about heading down the islands for a day or two over the easter. Any good spots, recommendations?

Postby Razkal » March 25th, 2010, 12:49 pm

i'm also down mayaro/manzan for easter....be there for a couple nights,
my digits posted, i'll take yute's number and i have ase_tt's number....will def call you guys...headin up north coast now....with surfboard and rod...must have SOMETHING to do :lol:

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Anyone know if the Daiwa Surf Rod Combo at SWS in Marabella any good?
Thanks.
Last edited by Sheriff on March 25th, 2010, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 1:37 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:[.

haydn28, maybe we could link up there. Where do you all camp? My # is 376-8896.

yea youth my # is 3327056 . 1st time im going there to camp , but it will be by manzan river mouth....

ah lil off topic:
ah know hunting season closed ....but anyone ever spot manicou in the coconuts?

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 1:40 pm

^^^ I see and shot them in the mangrove up guaya, there's usually manicou in the coconuts up cedros so you might see them up manzan as awell. You can hunt manicou all year, even if hunting season closed.
Last edited by Sheriff on March 25th, 2010, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 1:41 pm

Manicou and Guana galore. Walk with yuh head light. Trust the mayaroanian. But if yuh really want a manicou head to ortoire. Seek out the young man by the name of Clive Mentour. Tell him Razack send yuh.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Sheriff wrote:^^^ I see and shot them in the mangrove up guaya, there's usually manicou in the coconuts up cedros so you might see them up manzan as awell. You can hunt manicou all year, even if hunting season closed.

thanks sheriff!
didn't know that dude, i walking with my air rifle 4 sure

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 1:50 pm

Manicou is considered as a pest hence the reason you can hunt them all year round.
No probs haydn28.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 25th, 2010, 1:59 pm

fishing/hunting sweet...

haydn28, u eva try the Rabbit Magnum pellets

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 2:01 pm

This pellet is very heavy and does not have much penetrating power, I have this but don't use it, prefer the diablo.
Have you ever used it?

lancer3 wrote:fishing/hunting sweet...

haydn28, u eva try the Rabbit Magnum pellets