Wrestling slap on tv6 sports

Postby Kenjo » March 25th, 2010, 7:21 pm

Any body saw tv6 news with the wrestling match that coming up?The thing sounded so real my cheeks hurting cause i i felt it through the TV(Walks to kitchen to get some ice to put on my face:( )

<embed src='http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/player.swf' height='287' width='360' allowscriptaccess='always' allowfullscreen='true' flashvars='&file=http%3A%2F%2Fwpc.12CF.edgecastcdn.net%2F0012CF%2FFlash%2Fbreakingnews%2Fwrestling_is_back_in_trinidad_2010_03_25.f4v&plugins=viral-2d'/>

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 25th, 2010, 7:28 pm

well de man geh spit on wuh yuh expect lol

shows only in debe and chaguanas lol

nice to see wrestling back in t&t tho

Postby Stephon. » March 25th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Lol that was epic, what a rush!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 25th, 2010, 7:31 pm

That man stick, from the time that man say all that about Trinidad he woulda get slap.
He surely could not spit after I slap he tongue off 0X

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 25th, 2010, 7:32 pm

I hope somebody put that on youtube :D

dat whiteboy collect it good!

allyuh tink that was real tho'? if it was, that was one hard, stinging slap he collect there oui

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 25th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Uncle Victor comin?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 25th, 2010, 7:34 pm

anyone catch the dates, times and venues? I would like to see this

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 7:41 pm

mus be fake?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 25th, 2010, 7:43 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:anyone catch the dates, times and venues? I would like to see this

nah but I sure it will be in the papers tomorrow

Postby foss » March 25th, 2010, 7:46 pm

roflll... that was hilarious :lol:
man better pray his car does not shut down on any road while he is here

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2010, 7:46 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:well de man geh spit on wuh yuh expect lol

shows only in debe and chaguanas lol

nice to see wrestling back in t&t tho

Understandable

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 25th, 2010, 7:51 pm

lewwe rounds up and cut that man a$$ nah, Jesus saved me eh but that attitude got my blood boiling. I glad he collect the slap he deserved it as he spit on the man face jed and dissing Trinidad saying its a stink country! :evil:

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 7:54 pm

yuh hadda carry he arse in betham and tell him repeat what yuh jus say dey

vin123

Postby vin123 » March 25th, 2010, 8:51 pm

1st he shuda never talk abt trinidad so
2nd he collect the real nice on he face
3rd Sports entertainment at its best so you may never know if it was real or staged.. :?

Dekay

Postby Dekay » March 25th, 2010, 8:56 pm

dat was d fakist ting... but it go make plenty ppl excited!!
After all, is wraslin' yuh kno!!

Postby Country_Bookie » March 25th, 2010, 11:54 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:anyone catch the dates, times and venues? I would like to see this

they mentioned something about one of the shows being at the Debe Waterpark on Saturday nite.

Dem look like fake wrestlers tho, not the real mofos like Carlitos Cologne and Abdulla the Butcher. I remember Abdulla taking a fork and digging up Cologne forehead and u cud see the blood coming out so u knew it was real. And Cologne had the scars on he forehead too.

Naka

Postby Naka » March 26th, 2010, 12:10 am

dates dates dates!!!

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » March 26th, 2010, 12:34 am

fun splash friday night...2mor

vin123

Postby vin123 » March 26th, 2010, 12:41 am

saith park sat after the rally

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 26th, 2010, 7:20 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Dem look like fake wrestlers tho, not the real mofos like Carlitos Cologne and Abdulla the Butcher. I remember Abdulla taking a fork and digging up Cologne forehead and u cud see the blood coming out so u knew it was real. And Cologne had the scars on he forehead too.

u shud watch THE WRESTLER with Mickey Rourke, u'll kno how "real" wrestling is... :roll:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 26th, 2010, 7:59 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

they mentioned something about one of the shows being at the Debe Waterpark on Saturday nite.

Dem look like fake wrestlers tho, not the real mofos like Carlitos Cologne and Abdulla the Butcher. I remember Abdulla taking a fork and digging up Cologne forehead and u cud see the blood coming out so u knew it was real. And Cologne had the scars on he forehead too.

that was one of the best matches i ever saw. the fact that it had scars that remained on his forehead for teh rest of his career points to what happened being real.

that didn't look like no mickey rourke "the wrestler " sheit.

Postby Country_Bookie » March 26th, 2010, 12:12 pm

^ Ent!
Dem fellas never watch Caribbean Championship Wrestling on TTT in the early 90s. Saturdays abt 2 or 3 pm. Dat was the real deal.
A toddler could tell American wrestling is fake, is just a big soap opera inspired by Jerry Springer type storylines.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 26th, 2010, 12:14 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:I hope somebody put that on youtube :D

Postby Hook » March 26th, 2010, 12:19 pm

lol @ "early 90's" CCW

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 26th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Wrestling at Debe, Chaguanas
Friday, March 26th 2010

Boxing promoter Boxu Potts has jumped into the field of wrestling and will stage events at the Fun Splash Water Park, Debe today and at Central Regional Indoor Sports Arena, Saith Park, Chaguanas tomorrow.

Potts promises to have wrestlers from the USA, Africa, Puerto Rico and Canada.

A release from the local promoter yesterday said: ’Potts is channeling his passion in a new direction--high-flying, death-defying wrestling--bringing back the essence of yesteryear like the days of Carlitos Colon, Victor Jovica, Thunderbolt Williams and Ray Apollon. Boxu is back to fight a new fight, live wire entertainment at its best.’

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161614963

cphider

Postby cphider » March 26th, 2010, 1:41 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 26th, 2010, 1:45 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 26th, 2010, 1:48 pm

cphider, well done!

I feel dat slap was real jed...

buh who is that fella representing T & T?

Postby eliteauto » March 26th, 2010, 1:52 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: that is tears, I sure the "African" prob from Arima

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 26th, 2010, 1:57 pm

look the real man there in the middle. the scars from the matches with abdulla are still on hisforehead.

here's a good writeup on him:
http://www.wrestlingmuseum.com/pages/wr ... olon2.html