Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 12:11 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:mmmm..this sounding good

But I just realize I can't find the blender :shock:

guh hadda use the food processor if i doing this... :(

if yuh food processor have traces of seasoning in it..lol..it'll spoil ur punch man....rmr u will be putting milk in there..and any small amount of pepper or ..something can mess it up.

wash ur food processor clean clean.

Postby mero » April 25th, 2010, 12:13 pm

DFC wrote:mero, but less milk for more rich peanut taste ent.

i will add the bitters after when i drinking my punch on d rocks :drinking:

well it depends how much ppl u makin for.. , you could put a lil less condensed milk if u want but the amount of evaporated milk is enough.And if u want a richer pb taste, just put more peanut butter...
also if u in for a lil more flavour as well, add a lil cinnamon...... and yea, make sure ur blender clean...

Postby eliteauto » April 25th, 2010, 1:09 pm

wait....this was a genuine question ?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 25th, 2010, 1:09 pm

pm Ramsaran

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2010, 1:15 pm

zcarz wrote:pm Ramsaran

IBSoundwave...

Postby sharkman121 » April 25th, 2010, 1:49 pm

^^ like yuh wah d man get emo again orr??

Ramsaran should never be said in soundwave presence.

jsali

Postby jsali » April 25th, 2010, 2:11 pm

feelin gripey just reading this thread :(

Postby shogun » April 25th, 2010, 2:56 pm

DFC wrote:bassotronics, it doesnt stick..the peanut butter sticks to the bottom of the blender.
....or maybe i am doing it wrong..

Make sure you're using the right setting on the blender.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 27th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Learning to cook and experimenting a lot. (translation-find a woman who does actually cook). i did this by trial and error. tasted ok and thought i'd share:

500 ml skimmed milk
50 ml evaporated milk
3 tbsp smooth/creamy peanut butter
2 tbsp sweetened condensed milk

Pour milk into blender. add peanut butter and condensed milk. cover blender and set to highest speed. blend for one minute. serve as cold as you can.

Notes:
- try your favorite essence for a more unique taste/smell.
- resulting mixture above is strong enough to be blended with a one cube of ice per glass.
- the 50 ml evap really made a difference. thanks to my mom for that tip.

Re: How to make ah Peanut Punch?

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2010, 9:41 pm

DFC wrote:How to make ah Peanut Punch?

1) get a woman do it, its her place.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 27th, 2010, 9:51 pm

My gawd... reading all dis...
I sure more than half ah the fellahs posting recipes here have major shares in ah toilet paper factory, yes... :lol:

astro1

Postby astro1 » April 27th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Peanut punch real easy to make,what a stupid question...

Kish

Postby Kish » April 27th, 2010, 10:10 pm

a good mix is beetroot peanut punch. good for when u working out an ting. beetroot to help the bloodcount and the rest f stuff for the protiens and calories u need after a workout.

if u boil the beetroot after grating or dicing and straining it, it's not as strong as if u blend it in with the peanut butter and everything.

but then again u mention puncheon so i guess we not goin for the healthy stuff here. lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2010, 10:29 pm

My version
add three loaded tbsp of peanut butter into standard blender jug
1 cup of boiling water
blend until you get a smooth paste.
fill jug with ice
add 1 cup evap milk
2 flat tbsp brown sugar
1 dash bitters
1 dash or 1/2 tsp vanilla essence
top up with water

blend like hell

option to serve over crushed ice or enjoy a beastly cold glass as is.

Postby DFC » April 27th, 2010, 10:53 pm

nzeguy, i have tried this...does taste good! beetroot and peanut punch.

VexXx Dogg, good recipe , but i rather put the bitters after the punch is made..i find it tastes better.

and i take my punch and then blend with some ice to drink when sun hot.

and on evenings..a little alco to loosen up and enjoy the rain.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 30th, 2012, 4:20 pm

Rather than make a new topic, anyone knows the recipe for channa punch? Really just need to know if to cook the channa first or only soak it?

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2012, 5:19 pm

bess i open up a shop yes!
my recipe -
half pack of milk (full cream, low fat, it doesnt matter)
1 pack evaporated milk
condensed milk to taste (u decide how sweet u want it)
4 scoops of PB
some vanilla essence and grated nutmeg to taste
about 5-6cubes of ice, u could always add mor while u drinking it cause when it melts it becomes thin
blend up everything and enjoy

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » June 30th, 2012, 5:32 pm

men seriously dont know how to make this?? wow.

no need to boil nutn, recipe for shittins there.

and to clean food processor or blender properly, just put some dishwashing liquid in it w water and blend it so u're sure its good to go.
and just to be clear..... rinse the blasted thing first before making the punch *facepalm*

Postby Hook » June 30th, 2012, 5:46 pm

^^^ I never made channa punch either.

In case anyone missed it, shaneelal bumped a 2y/o thread to ask about channa punch.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 30th, 2012, 5:52 pm

halfbreed seems to have a lot of pent up channa anger...

Postby shogun » June 30th, 2012, 5:54 pm

Fcuk y'all. Just as refreshing.

Humes

Re:

Postby Humes » June 30th, 2012, 6:07 pm

mero wrote:ice

I was wondering how long it would take for someone to say this.

Tip: Put the ice into the blender FIRST, then add the peanut butter on top. Then put in your milk(s) and spices.

When you blend it like that, there'll be less/no peanut butter sticking to the bottom.

Use peanut butter, evaporated and condensed milk, vanilla essence, nutmeg and ice.

If yuh feeling adventurous, add a little vodka or mint. Or both.

Humes

Postby Humes » June 30th, 2012, 6:08 pm

Oho! Yuh could add a banana one time too.

Re:

Postby ismithx » June 30th, 2012, 7:42 pm

astro1 wrote:Peanut punch real easy to make,what a stupid question...

this!

[cs]and also once upon a time i did use to drink this drink, which was milk, custard, peanut butter, and chocolate. that used to reallll cut but oily like nothing yuh ever taster before[/cs]

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 30th, 2012, 8:19 pm

PEANUT PUNCH

1/2-2/3 c. smooth peanut butter
3 c. cold whole milk
4 tbsp. sugar
Dash cinnamon
Dash nutmeg

1. Place all ingredients in a blender and blend on high speed for about 30 seconds or until thick and frothy.

2. Pour into glasses and serve immediately. Serves 4.

How to make ah Peanut Punch?

Postby Hook » June 30th, 2012, 8:21 pm

Cool posts guys. But the peanut punch issue was resolved two years ago.
What about the channa punch question?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 30th, 2012, 8:26 pm

CHANNA (CHICK PEA) PUNCH

Ingredients

2 – 3 cups cooked channa (chickpeas)
2 cups milk
2 cups condensed milk
Few dashes bitters
1 tsp vanilla essence

Directions

Place channa in blender with milk and condensed milk.This may be done in batches. Blend well.
Strain into jug or pitcher.Add the bitters and essence.Stir.
Taste and adjust sweetness if necessary. If too thick, a little water may be added

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 30th, 2012, 10:30 pm

man make good use of the search button... kudos..

will try out this channa thing tmr

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2012, 2:57 am

real ting fuh de "boy"!!!!!

too much sugar content in these drinks though......