Cable givin trouble in Central???

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 21st, 2009, 1:08 pm

allyuh think flow giving EVERYONE there a new cable box? ..as if they have like 1000 in hand to give allyuh jus so...

..ppl go wait whole day, and still get none oui. iz wood!

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » September 21st, 2009, 2:01 pm

None in Arima and Parts of Chaguanas........When I visited the office in Chaguanas......long lines around the corner outside the office.

Devon.Lopez
Location: saving a bunch of money on my car insurance by green band maxi

Postby Devon.Lopez » September 21st, 2009, 2:02 pm

lawwwd fadda :shock:

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » September 21st, 2009, 2:16 pm

Green Dot giving best digital T.V packages......24 hr assistance........F@*K away with flow......stueps!!!!!!!!!.

Devon.Lopez

Postby Devon.Lopez » September 21st, 2009, 3:32 pm

still need solutions if u cant carry back yuh box ppl

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 21st, 2009, 3:36 pm

FLOW REAL REAL STINK!! Most of the country cetting problems with their cable today! My 2 boxes saying "L-01" and guess what! U can't even get on to FLOW to get the issue sorted out!! THEY STINK!! ALL WHO GETTING THE PROBLEM, CHANGE YUH... STATUS AND VOICE YUH OPINION!! FLOW aka COLUMBUS COMMUNICATIONS...YUH STIIIIINK!! FLUSH ALLYUH!!!

What the hell allyuh feel it is? Eh? $hit man! I bet allyuh big boys have direc tv, daz y allyuh not studying to fix people tv. Damn a$$hole company!!

source: flow facebook group

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 21st, 2009, 6:21 pm

so when i reached home disevening....and went to the tv i saw that my box upstairs was saying l-01....
ah get reall angry...and nex 2 mins it start back wukkin :shock:

JWT

Postby JWT » September 21st, 2009, 6:47 pm

had the problem over the weekend now it is fixed

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » September 21st, 2009, 7:05 pm

http://www.tv.tt/packages.html

who has this and can recommend this package as better than Flow

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 21st, 2009, 7:18 pm

Adopting a waiit and see

cool

Postby cool » September 21st, 2009, 7:25 pm

rang cable company about 1 hr ago----recommended this,make sure that trouble boxes are off (unplugged for at least 1/2 hr.),then plug in both tv and cable box,tv will start showing badly and after about 1/2 hr. it will start showing good on channel 15(tempo),after about another 1/2 hr.,the tv will go to blank screen and cable box will no longer show l-01,/l-07,--then turn on cable box with cable remote and put tv on channel for cable viewing(03),then pick your channel.-my three boxes resumed proper operation after doing same,---just heard on news that flow said problem will be corrected soon

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 21st, 2009, 7:30 pm

yeh problem solved, goes to show how "qualified" flow techs are

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » September 21st, 2009, 7:37 pm

cool wrote:rang cable company about 1 hr ago----recommended this,make sure that trouble boxes are off (unplugged for at least 1/2 hr.),then plug in both tv and cable box,tv will start showing badly and after about 1/2 hr. it will start showing good on channel 15(tempo),after about another 1/2 hr.,the tv will go to blank screen and cable box will no longer show l-01,/l-07,--then turn on cable box with cable remote and put tv on channel for cable viewing(03),then pick your channel.-my three boxes resumed proper operation after doing same,---just heard on news that flow said problem will be corrected soon

I feel is a virus hit their system and they had no clue how to fix it because they were saying that the boxes "expired"

trvs

Postby trvs » September 21st, 2009, 7:55 pm

or the box "trying to re-program" itself.

that was the last excuse I got when it first happened a couple weeks ago.

well mine works now... Just as I was about to unplug it as cool wrote.. I noticed there was no error message. weird.. :?

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 21st, 2009, 8:08 pm

cool wrote:rang cable company about 1 hr ago----recommended this,make sure that trouble boxes are off (unplugged for at least 1/2 hr.),then plug in both tv and cable box,tv will start showing badly and after about 1/2 hr. it will start showing good on channel 15(tempo),after about another 1/2 hr.,the tv will go to blank screen and cable box will no longer show l-01,/l-07,--then turn on cable box with cable remote and put tv on channel for cable viewing(03),then pick your channel.-my three boxes resumed proper operation after doing same,---just heard on news that flow said problem will be corrected soon

it worked......thanx man....sure this post will make it easier for non tech savvy ppl...there are alot..

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 21st, 2009, 8:10 pm

instead of HIDING all the flow company PR people had to do was simply go to the local media one of the many which exists...radio tv.. net etc... and make an anouncement...this may have avoided alot of panic and ppl crowdng the offices with boxes at hand......

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2009, 9:31 pm

that code is some kind of software update to the box
which crashes or takes very long due to the analog system
there was a similar episode a few years ago

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 22nd, 2009, 12:02 am

i followed cool's instuctions and the L-01 went away. but the clock didnt appear, there is only the red dot by where it saying "bypass" and only cnmg,gayelle,ibn,synergy,tempo,arts and the flowzone channel showing.
everything else scrambled...since 8pm.
BWDMFC

free

Postby free » September 22nd, 2009, 5:05 pm

me too cable back up.........thank you..........

cool

Postby cool » September 22nd, 2009, 5:27 pm

if what i recommended to be done does not work,one will have to carry the box in to flow for exchange.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 22nd, 2009, 8:15 pm

ok it started to work about 8am today

Devon.Lopez

Re: Cable givin trouble in Central???

Postby Devon.Lopez » May 22nd, 2010, 5:07 pm

me again fellers, is cable down in central, Chase Village to be exact???

I turned on the tv only to be greeted with all the channels scrambled except local channels.

I wonder if FLOW has reached the area or is just cable playing up?

Anyone else experiencing this.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 23rd, 2010, 1:08 am

princes town area.
Same thing here since saturday morning, and i just check again and still not resolved. :|

Postby Mark! » May 23rd, 2010, 1:14 am

my box lose the ability to tell time, just the channel number showing.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 23rd, 2010, 1:29 am

Mark! wrote:my box lose the ability to tell time, just the channel number showing.

your area is going digital then...

Devon.Lopez

Postby Devon.Lopez » May 23rd, 2010, 8:58 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
Mark! wrote:my box lose the ability to tell time, just the channel number showing.

your area is going digital then...

Well my box still showing the time, however nutten showing since Saturday morning.

I hope is not Digital yes because lawwd fadda I cyah pay ah nex bill :puppydogeyes:

brickman

Postby brickman » May 25th, 2010, 2:10 am

Some channels down since monday evening,g4,wgn,wpix,cbs,nbc,abc,fox.Flow facking up again!