3ne2nr fishermen

venomz

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby venomz » July 26th, 2010, 10:38 am

check me.....check me....on the next fishing trip..nice catch with the cavalli and reds...ryan99tt

i buy a brand new rod...awaiting to test in waters...

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2010, 11:03 am

Razkal wrote:faster the better, btw, i weighed it, 11lbs, 33 inches

man went and pull out a new tape measure to check the fish n ting yes

but u shoulda come by me wit everything, i woulda take some pics!
yuh stick

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2010, 11:05 am

btw, a penn power stick 8ft 6inches should cost under 500.00 if ordered tru a skybox
700 for the ugly stick rod imo is robbery

they sell for under 50US on amazon

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 11:28 am

ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, was dat yuh ketch dey?

i went ddi yesterday to test out my brand new trolling reel (penn senator 114)...caught 3 all right size cavali between 6-8lbs...got sum nice action while trolling...afterwards we went to do sum banking along d north coast, ketch sum real nice reds from 3-5lbs an real mix fish...altogether, had ah real nice day of fishing...planning to head back out really soon...if u guys organisin ah trip, we cud do sumting...

caught a barracuda trolling off the north coast saturday with "X factor" and "faster the better"...a paddna hooked up with a much bigger one but lost it after a serious smoking of the reel lol...

faster and his crew caught redfish like a disease...all nice sized lol...

we caught about 6 friggin stingrays also...pressure!

pics of the cuda a lil later..

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 11:36 am

lmao doh study it we go get some more pics a kings by following weekend so
they kinda scarce now but we have a few tricks to find them
after them king gone outa season is big shark we going behind

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 26th, 2010, 11:37 am

doh worry i take sum pics....i guh put dem up 2nite...

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 11:46 am

X factor, homeboy almost married the bathroom when i dropped him home LOL

i got some pics of the catch, my bredren have pics of the strange Jack he caught and the blue bone..

ignore the grin...'biggest catch excitement' na lol

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 11:49 am

faster the better wrote:lmao doh study it we go get some more pics a kings by following weekend so
they kinda scarce now but we have a few tricks to find them
after them king gone outa season is big shark we going behind

ah dey! lol...
i also don't mind heading out for some barracudas, nice fight altho mine was a small man compared to whats out there..

venomz

Postby venomz » July 26th, 2010, 11:50 am

man like alyuh blaze them sunday gone.....

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 12:01 pm

^actually, them fellas said fish wasn't biting! we went out aiming for kings and came out with (imo) some pretty decent catches...couple reds, the lone cro cro in the pic, a strange looking jack/cavalli family with stringy fins :/ the cuda, blue bone and a bunch of harden stingrays

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 1:40 pm

doh study it we go get a better ketch next time
the water was white weekend but when the full moon pass the water will be better for fishin

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 26th, 2010, 2:10 pm

Razkal wrote:^actually, them fellas said fish wasn't biting! we went out aiming for kings and came out with (imo) some pretty decent catches...couple reds, the lone cro cro in the pic, a strange looking jack/cavalli family with stringy fins :/ the cuda, blue bone and a bunch of harden stingrays

d stringy fin cavali is probably ah rooster fish...nice cuda but i aready caught one bigger dan dat but still nice ketch...by d way wat tackle u was using to troll with?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 26th, 2010, 2:33 pm

by d way wile i have d time....

d smallest

medium..

and d biggest

dis is d tackle dat do the damages for d day...

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 3:25 pm

orrrr yuh wha play big bigger biggest!!!! ehhh
i going and dig in the archives later bring out the BIG SHOTS

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 4:32 pm

^lol...wildness!

nice catches ryan99tt! only ever caught myself one crevalle jack...weighed 14lbs, that was the heaviest fish i ever caught, the cuda was the biggest in length!
both caught this year, so in retrospect, i only now start actually fishing lol

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 4:54 pm

wha u go do we go link for a next mission next month
see wha beasts i could dig out
going and get the tuners crazy with them pics i going and dig out they once i get a scanner for the photos have the 75 lb wahoo and some king a 55lb a 40lb and a 31lb
once i find them

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 26th, 2010, 10:07 pm

faster the better,Razkal, lewwe organise sumting nah....we cud make ah mission...i headin back ddi wed but daz ah different kind ah lime...i ent bostin hoss, i jus sharing wat i ketch...by d way razkal, wat tackle yuh using?

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2010, 10:13 pm

^ we doh use ne fancy stuff...normal 20$ hand caster and live bait
i had some artificials but we didnt use ne

razkal used a penn slammer rod when he caught his stuff

mhosein

Postby mhosein » July 26th, 2010, 10:38 pm

btw, a penn power stick 8ft 6inches should cost under 500.00 if ordered tru a skybox
700 for the ugly stick rod imo is robbery

they sell for under 50US on amazon

nah the cheapest i see the 12 ugly stik is 74 us online

mhosein

Postby mhosein » July 26th, 2010, 10:40 pm

x factor i want to get another 12 uglystik plz forward the link nah i ve been lookin the whole web for a best price

mhosein

Postby mhosein » July 26th, 2010, 10:42 pm

so 'faster than better 'next week tuesday is last quarter would monday be a goood day to fish would like to do some trolling ddi or live bait fishing wat you think

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2010, 10:46 pm

i guess i shoulda say under 9ft
sorry

but we hav 3 12ft rods and imo days for such big rods are over yes
too bulky

and especially when u gone fishing mount this big rod and eh catch one asss!!

wraith

Postby wraith » July 27th, 2010, 9:20 am

Question, do you guys get affected by the Orinoco river? at the moment where i am the water is totally green and not a good color for trolling, I was out saturday and in 10ft. of water you could hardly see the bottom.

Does anyone spearfish as well?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 27th, 2010, 10:18 am

wraith, looking to get into spearfishing...will buy ah gun and try tobago side...

Postby Razkal » July 27th, 2010, 10:29 am

X factor is right ryan99tt, cheap casters and live jashwa :)

i brought my rod along actually to bank with, i was pretty sure my line etc was too light for trolling, but it worked....

Penn Slammer rod with 850ssm reel, 30lb test ande monofilament, #1 Mustad hook, 3oz egg sinker.

the rod and reel are pretty light yunno, rated for nothing over 30lb test line...i love the reel though, really smooth action.

Monarch Variety Store in Tunapuna has some really good reels i saw recently, a Penn 950ssm, ...lots of higher end daiwa trolling reels too, Shakespeare uglystik and a couple sturdystik rods....not bad prices either, between $400 -$700 for a decent rod and reel (shakespeare).

jsali

Postby jsali » July 27th, 2010, 10:29 am

do you need a permit to own/use a spear gun since it can be used as a weapon?

Postby Razkal » July 27th, 2010, 10:32 am

^not afaik...

have lots of padnas who spearfish, never heard them get any trouble for having the guns. even through a roadblock heading toco....

Postby Rooki3 » July 27th, 2010, 10:59 am

my pal

jsali

Postby jsali » July 27th, 2010, 10:59 am

well same here afaik....but don't know if anything has changed of late...

have access to one and i might carry it tobago and try ah sumting when i go snorkeling (not diving eh lol)

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 27th, 2010, 10:59 am

good day to go trawling should be wednesday-thursday