3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » August 4th, 2010, 7:55 pm

weather really doh matter 2 me....i takin sun, rain once fish holdin...

venomz

Postby venomz » August 4th, 2010, 8:12 pm

^ what he said....count me in

faster the better

Postby faster the better » August 5th, 2010, 9:07 am

i need to get the canvas for the hood to put on the boat
so i could take a lil sleep when fish nuh ketchin

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 5th, 2010, 3:09 pm

gd news fellas...ah reliable source say dey real holding carite out in front point-a-pierre jetty wit d odd king fish...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 5th, 2010, 11:12 pm

Yeh guys i went DDI yesterday and banked! Caught a few nice ones. Some small ones but couldnt release them because they came from the deep so while pulling them in, their insides came out! Saved what we could.

Caught alot of salmon, some ancho, some huge crocro (butter fish), few hammer head but only kept one because it couldnt revive and alot of other fishes... We didnt get any live bait as the weather was rainy and the live bait guys didnt come out....Or we would have alavee and catch real monsters... From Kings go back.... O well next time!!

All in All a great day fishing.

Pics

The one that didn't survive!!

Didnt catch anything monster like in sea wall but was a great set!

What you guys catch?

wall

Postby wall » August 6th, 2010, 12:21 am

ryan99tt wrote:gd news fellas...ah reliable source say dey real holding carite out in front point-a-pierre jetty wit d odd king fish...

yeh a few weeks now.but only now have the bigger ones started coming through.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 6th, 2010, 7:36 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

^ Thats a serious fisherman - good catch buddy.

Question: This famous spot called the Table in galeota - is it accessible to the public ?. I was asking around and was told its a restricted area. Any information on the accessibility ?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 6th, 2010, 8:48 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, nice ketch dred...where ddi u hold dat? last couple times didnt yield anything much, other than acouple alrite cavali...wen yuh headin next time check me, we guh make ah trip nah...

venomz

Postby venomz » August 6th, 2010, 11:05 pm

man i wukking pap and i eh know d carite biting?

u hada alavee? or was d procedure......after work is a best time to hold dem? 4pm tilll

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 7th, 2010, 12:38 am

alavee, switcher, troll...yuh cud ketch dem anyway...

wall

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » August 7th, 2010, 8:02 am

[.
Last edited by wall on August 7th, 2010, 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 8th, 2010, 11:45 am

V2NR 3.0 & ryan99tt yeh guys thanks....

DDI north coast never fails! Might go back soon with my dad...He was the one who got me into this and its been a while since i fished with him... I want him to have some nice fun and what better way than to fish where you know you gonna catch!

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » August 9th, 2010, 5:55 am

A heads up for the guys going manzanilla at ridiculous hours , some folks got robbed sunday morning. when i spoke to the officers they said there were a few incidents recently. so be careful guys.

water looked nice, calm and fishy :(

too bad i didn't even cast a line , i just left when they told me.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 9th, 2010, 11:46 am

deadfish13, thanks for the heads up...

well i headin moruga 2day but i not goin to do much fishin, i guh still carry ah small line an take ah try...

venomz

Postby venomz » August 9th, 2010, 1:45 pm

wall wrote:
venomz wrote:man i wukking pap and i eh know d carite biting?

u hada alavee? or was d procedure......after work is a best time to hold dem? 4pm tilll

what you do? launch?tug? lines man? i go on afternoons from roun 4 - 6 30 . trawling rapalas and spoons. right round 5th and 6th and on the jetty head by # 1 and 2 is where the carrite are. been catching some ancho in the mix to.

oil stocks!

pm # or ext with name we go chat...

dva2

Postby dva2 » August 9th, 2010, 5:00 pm

Who know where i can buy a 6 feet trowing net.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 9th, 2010, 8:08 pm

deadfish13 wrote:A heads up for the guys going manzanilla at ridiculous hours , some folks got robbed sunday morning. when i spoke to the officers they said there were a few incidents recently. so be careful guys.

water looked nice, calm and fishy :(

too bad i didn't even cast a line , i just left when they told me.

thats really sad because i know manzanilla is not a bad place... Alot of friendly people.. Just a few idiots who messing up...

As i always told guys who call me for direction or tips...

Never go in a place when you are two minded always listen to your self and feelings!!... trust me...
Fish with a crew and never carry too much things.Take only what you need....
Use cheap rods and reels like daiwa when fishing lonely spots like manzan....
Always have your keys on you so in event you getting hold up and they busy raiding your car you can try and RUN like hell to get help..
Never fight back, Just give it up.....
Never wear jewelry....
Never under any circumstance carry your wife/ girl friend in any lonely spots to fish. You want to spend time with her fishing. STAY where people can see you....
If you are venturing into the unknown to fish eg La Fouray , do like i do and get to know some people from the area, You are less likely to get held up when you have them with you. This can be done by meeting people who are fishing the spots. Be friendly and offer things to eat/ drink...
MOST IMPORTANTLY- Be aware of your surroundings. If you see something you unsure of pack up and leave ASAP!!!! Dont be a fool or hero and stay. There are many spots to fish!

There are alot of safety tip that can keep you safe and may be alive...

Just some tips from your fellow BiG-Reeler HaRdCoRe YoUtH!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 9th, 2010, 8:46 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, good info dude...

moruga was real buss, weed like dat in d water but ah meet sum men who say dey was fishin wit d same omount of weeds and dey say salmon real bitin but dey bitin herrin...i only get ah few small bites and i ketch an chuff chuff (puffer)...

venomz

Postby venomz » August 13th, 2010, 1:34 pm

pass on the creek today...saw some fellors with some 3 to 5 lbs "bo-shay" if i spell that right..

jsali

Postby jsali » August 13th, 2010, 1:44 pm

tobago was a rel waste dis rounds yes :( not even one single parrot fish.....a few grunts and small cavali....i think our timing was way off cuz even the locals say they does get nice size fish so i dunno...nothing worth posting really :( ......except if fried of course :|
fish.jpg

venomz

Postby venomz » August 13th, 2010, 3:03 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....this discourages my trip to tobago.. never the less.....full speed ahead....

jsali

Postby jsali » August 13th, 2010, 3:16 pm

no man go on full speed! sorry i buss yuh bubble dey lol

allyuh men have more dedicated fishing time than me I am sure.....we only fished from 6am til about 8:30 and had too much expectations.......the locals said that you have to go at night/early morning....all 2am an ting :/ ...we couldn't make that na....for that to happen it hadda be a fishing only/ fellas only trip lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 13th, 2010, 7:07 pm

headin across dey next weekend, wanna do sum trolling and see wat i cud hold...i hope i ketch sumting real big dis trip...

mhosein

Postby mhosein » August 14th, 2010, 6:01 am

went on the north recently this was what i caught

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 14th, 2010, 6:34 am

^^Nice kings there man!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 14th, 2010, 7:50 am

Real nice mhosein.

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » August 15th, 2010, 8:24 am

nice catch mhosein

my dad went ddi this week, caught some nice salmon and reds.

great advice HY .

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2010, 11:25 am

mhosein, nice ketch bro...where on d north u went?u ketch dem trolling or alavee?

mhosein

Postby mhosein » August 15th, 2010, 1:24 pm

thanks fellas i went up on the north last week thrusday went way up fillet side did some slow trolling

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » August 15th, 2010, 4:08 pm

Hi guys i would like to learn to do sea fishing can anyone tell me some basic items i can start of off with?